Amazing Grace - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
- Pets Allowed
- Resort Pool
- Washer Dryer
- Hot Tub
- Cable Satellite
60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.
Amazing Grace is Amazing
Our family had a great experience at Amazing Grace. We used all the wonderful amenities. After a long day of hiking the hot tub was very much appreciated. The king sized beds were better than home:) Back porch was very relaxing. We will definitely go back!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for choosing Eden Crest and Amazing Grace for your vacation spot in the Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again soon!
July 2018 3 night stay
Fantastic :)Would recommend to others? Yes
Not amazing at all!
We had several issues while we were there. None of them were major but when you add them up it was a rather disappointing experience. The kitchen faucet leaked when you turn it on and the shower head in the front bathroom was not installed properly so when you turned it on it sprayed all over the bathroom. When you opened the door to the microwave it felt like it was going to fall off in your hand. The weeds and underbrush was so grown up that the only real view you had was when you were going down the front steps. Like I said none of this is major but we did not enjoy our stay especially with as much as we paid!Would recommend to others? No
We have tried to reach you by phone to discuss your previous stay with us. Unfortunately, We have not been able to reach you. I wanted to let you know that I have looked into the issues that you shared with us and want to again apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We investigated the issues you have reported upon check out. Unfortunately items can break unexpectedly. Sadly there is no record of you reporting the issues to us during your stay. Had you mentioned it to us while you were staying with us we would have gladly addressed your concerns immediately so that you need not suffer unnecessarily. In the future, please report the issue to us as soon as it arises. This will enable us to have the chance to fix the issue and make it right. I will be forwarding you a $25 gift certificate that you can use for a future stay with us. It is good for up to two years and can be used in conjunction with any specials we may be offering at the time you make a reservation. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you had and hope to see you in the future.Â Â
property WAS IN AN EXTREMELY NOISY AREA, TOO MUCH CONSTRUCTION AND CONSTRUCTION TRAFFIC. Property was overgrown with vegetation and views were partially blocked.Would recommend to others? No
We are very sorry that the construction noise was so frustrating for you during your vacation. Sadly, the fires created an unprecedented catastrophe for this area. While the loss of life was clearly the most heartbreaking element of the firestorm, the reconstruction has now created some noise nuisances for guests. Construction to rebuild cabins throughout all of Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas has been a blessing for many and as you have expressed an irritant for others. Some cabins have moved to entirely new areas and resorts in hope that they may have easier evacuation routes. Fortunately, the construction noise is temporary, so we appreciate any all patience during the building phase.
Cabin was great and service from Eden Crest Rentals was very accommodating. The only complaint was the air hockey table does not work well.Would recommend to others? Yes
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are so sorry to hear that the air hockey table was not working, we have shared your comments with the management team. We hope to see you back again soon!
The cabin was alright but we would not stay there again. A little small for four women. The furniture was too big or too much for the kitchen/Living Room Area. Also the kitchen was not stock well enough to cook your meals.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments.Kitchens are equipped with basic pots and pans. We are surprised to hear that there were any shortage in kitchen supplies. Sadly we show no record of being contacted during your stay. Had we been notified of any missing pots or pans our staff would have gladly brought some out to you. As you may or may not know, all of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the dÃ©cor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. Our Vacation Planners will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit your preferences the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again soon.
We had a wonderful time at the cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again
a great 2 bedroom cabin
Wouderful home but horrible mattressesWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your mattresses were not to you liking. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !
Cute cabin tucked along in a subdivision of log cabins. This one was not hard to get to. Just like the pictures. However, there was construction of a new cabin next door and this was very loud as the walls in this rental seemed thinner than normal. The bedrooms and bathrooms are right next to each other, and I could hear my friends TV in the other room clearly, and when he would turn on the water in his bathroom. Just something to consider if you want a quiet room. We also could not get in thru the main gate as the code was not working. There were 4 of us lined up trying to get in. We reported it one day, and it was still not fixed the next. We used a free ticket to the aquarium, which was confusing to find in the email that was sent. All in all though we did enjoy our stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. Unfortunately, construction workers can get quite noisy. All cabins, being made out of wood, do not have insulation. With that being said, this would cause you to be able to hear people walking around or doing other things. We have reported the issue of the gate to the HOA of that resort, they are working to see if there were any technical difficulties. We hope to see you again very soon!
Amazing Grace indeed.
We were very satisfied with our cabin,Amazing Grace. The cabin was beautiful and clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Property management are helpful and available for any concerns or questions. Would definitely go back.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.