Moonlight And Memories - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Moonlight And Memories Is The Ideal Location For A Smoky Mountain Getaway.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (48 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$120 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Moonlight and Memories is the ideal location for a Smoky Mountain getaway in Bear Creek Crossing Resort. This two-bedroom two-bathroom cabin has everything you are looking for in a relaxing vacation. Relax in the luxurious setting of Wears Valley surrounded by mountain splendor. Cook up burgers and steaks on the gas grill and unwind as you relax in the rocking chairs or porch swing. Soak in the private hot tub watching the stars twinkle and the moonlight softly light the skies. Be warmly welcomed by the rustic charm awaiting you with a kitchen fully-equipped with all you need to prepare meals and a table to dine upon. Cuddle up by the warming fireplace to watch your favorite movies or the big game with premium satellite package and large HD television. The bedrooms are on the entry level, both featuring king-sized beds and private bathrooms. The master bedroom offers a bedside jetted bathtub for the height of relaxation. Spend some time in the loft playing air hockey, shooting a game of pool or enjoying the HD television. Try your hand at the multi-cade arcade game with over 45 games to choose from.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

48 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
17%
3
0%
2
9%
1
5%
Garrett, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Not as spectacular as we expected

Pretty disappointed by our stay at Moonlight and Memories. I'll preface by saying that our expectations were pretty high, but not unreasonable. I'll also start out by saying that while some may write off much of this as nitpicking, but for the amount folks pay to stay at these properties they are still important.First off, we knew the driveway going to the cabin was steep from other reviews. From the photos, we were under the impression it was far more secluded and private than it actually is. The cabin is in a "neighborhood" of other cabins. Being down the hill gave it a bit more privacy, but essentially you step out your front door and your neighbors are right there. Not a deal breaker, but wish we would have had the forethought to search for the cabin by name on Google Maps and seen how it was not as secluded as we thought.The cabin is beautiful overall but needs some attention paid to it's upkeep. As far as cleaning goes, there was a noticeable soap scum ring around the Whirlpool tub. One of the bathroom mirrors was also pretty dirty and some large cobwebs on the bedroom ceiling. The toilet seats in the bathroom have some wear to them and the garbage cans in the bathrooms are either broken or pretty beat up. There are a couple of extra pillows for each bed, but two were upstairs and two were in dresser drawers; would have been nice if they were on the bed to begin with. No problems in the kitchen. Refrigerator was clean and plenty of dishes, etc. We cannot comment on the functionality of the dishwasher, the stove, any of the small appliances, etc. as we did not use them. The living room has a nice entertainment system enjoyable from the couch or kitchen. However, the components either don't work or are not properly hooked up. The surround sound system was not hooked up so we couldn't use that. There is a Blu-ray player, but it is broken (the tray doesn't open - there is a separate DVD player but we didn't try it). The couc

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (July 18, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! Sadly we do not have any records of you contacting our office regarding the whirlpool tub or the entertainment center. Our staff would have gladly come out to address any issues. We hope to see you again soon.

Charlottesville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Lovely cabin but a bit noisy

Moonlight Memories is a very clean, attractive n nicely decorated cabin. We were rather dismayed to see the proximity of so many other cabin. From the front doo you look right at the air conditioning unit of the next cabin. The people in the cabins below us had motorcycles which were coming and going at all hours so it did not feel at all like a quiet week in the mountains. Sad as it was expensive.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 24, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. We do have cabins that are in more secluded locations. We are sorry that your neighbors were so disrespectful. Typically most guests are courteous of their neighbors. In the future if you ever have an issue with noisy neighbors we would encourage you to call the police. While we cannot do anything to address other cabin rental company guests the police authority is far greater than any management company is in these types of situations. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time.

Janice G.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Mountain Experience

Great except for the crowds of people in pigeon forge and gatlinberg and the driveway down to the cabin was a little scary.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your cabin choice. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in choosing a cabin that may better suit your group needs the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jacob C.
Manchester, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great

Great enjoyable experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 19, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

New Port Richey, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Clean, well maintained cabin in great location

We had a great stay at Moonlight and Memories. Cabin was clean and everything was in working order.Driveway was a little intimidating at first but it was manageable and made the cabin feel more secluded than others in the development.Kids loved the upstairs loft and gameroommarea

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Tommy F.
, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

December Delight

Cabin was clean, quiet, and spacious. There were great amenities and kitchen was well stocked. Only small issue was the tub drains slow.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 29, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Lataynia S.
Greenwood, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

First cabin experience

The best experience ever. The cabin was conveniently located to the parkway. It was clean and nicely decorated. Very well kept and we will be visiting again soon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rodney N.
Abbyville, LS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

AUGUST VACATION

we had a great time, the cabin was in great shape and the views were awesome. there are only two minor things I'd like to bring up. One, the top rail upstairs was a little wobbly. two, under the bench in front the back bedroom had a few pairs of socks that were left from the previous tenant. But other than that it was awesome. oh, one more thing, the code for the gate would only operate at one gate. It would be nice if you could enter from either gate.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 29, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Kenny D.
Charlote, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Poor customer service

The hot tub did not work!! Requested my money back for 1 night plus the $25 fee to clean the tub and was treated like dirt by the rental staff at Eden Crest!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (February 08, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. You informed us of the hot tub not working on the last night of your stay. Unfortunately we cannot anticipate or prevent items from breaking. We will however move quickly to address any issues that arise. Your demands for a full refund of the entire night due to one amenity breaking was not an appropriate demand from the owner of this cabin based on the circumstances. One amenity did not nullify the entire cabin. While the rental agreement clearly stipulates that no refunds will be given if an amenity becomes non functioning during your stay, we offered you a gift certificate or refund that you refused. We acted in good faith and are very sorry that the hot tub broke on the last night of your stay.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Needed a place for one night and they accommodated us

Liked it very much, very nice and clean. The only thing we didn't like was the parking, it was tough to get 2 vehicles down the hill, had to back yp the hill, not good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 16, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin parking was not ideal for you. We would do have cabins with easier access parking. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map