Pretty disappointed by our stay at Moonlight and Memories. I'll preface by saying that our expectations were pretty high, but not unreasonable. I'll also start out by saying that while some may write off much of this as nitpicking, but for the amount folks pay to stay at these properties they are still important.First off, we knew the driveway going to the cabin was steep from other reviews. From the photos, we were under the impression it was far more secluded and private than it actually is. The cabin is in a "neighborhood" of other cabins. Being down the hill gave it a bit more privacy, but essentially you step out your front door and your neighbors are right there. Not a deal breaker, but wish we would have had the forethought to search for the cabin by name on Google Maps and seen how it was not as secluded as we thought.The cabin is beautiful overall but needs some attention paid to it's upkeep. As far as cleaning goes, there was a noticeable soap scum ring around the Whirlpool tub. One of the bathroom mirrors was also pretty dirty and some large cobwebs on the bedroom ceiling. The toilet seats in the bathroom have some wear to them and the garbage cans in the bathrooms are either broken or pretty beat up. There are a couple of extra pillows for each bed, but two were upstairs and two were in dresser drawers; would have been nice if they were on the bed to begin with. No problems in the kitchen. Refrigerator was clean and plenty of dishes, etc. We cannot comment on the functionality of the dishwasher, the stove, any of the small appliances, etc. as we did not use them. The living room has a nice entertainment system enjoyable from the couch or kitchen. However, the components either don't work or are not properly hooked up. The surround sound system was not hooked up so we couldn't use that. There is a Blu-ray player, but it is broken (the tray doesn't open - there is a separate DVD player but we didn't try it). The couc
Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 18, 2018):
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! Sadly we do not have any records of you contacting our office regarding the whirlpool tub or the entertainment center. Our staff would have gladly come out to address any issues. We hope to see you again soon.