Bear Heaven - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Bear Heaven Something that is ideal for you and your loved ones to share.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (63 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Are you looking for a down home vacation in the Smoky Mountains and yet be only five minutes from Dollywood and ten minutes from the main Parkway? Something that is ideal for you and your loved ones to share and enjoy together? Bear Heaven is the perfect spot to feel like you part of the Lone Branch Creek Resort Community and to truly experience living in the Smoky Mountains.

With 2 bedrooms and 2 private bathrooms that are conveniently located on the main level, this charming bungalow is easy to navigate with all the amenities and homespun charm located on one story. This vacation spot is family friendly and that includes your four-legged family members as the entire household is welcome here!

With not one, but two, master suites and a queen sleeper sofa Bear Heaven is the perfect escape for a family or a few close friends to get away! One bedroom features a king-sized and the other a queen-sized bed. Both master suites have cable TV, DVD players and a private bathroom.

Whether you choose to bring another couple or you prefer to have fun with the kids and family, this cabin is sure to provide you all that you need. You can relax in front of the stone fireplace in the great room and enjoy your favorite movies on the flat screen TV. When you are not eating Supper together why not put together a little card game of Hearts or Go Fish at the dining room table that seats six. Make sure you carve out a little time to enjoy the resort playground, picnic area and creek.

Also, remember that in addition to having your home in the mountains you get to also enjoy all the fun and free admissions that we provide to you for each night of your stay. Go enjoy putt-putt, Ripley’s Aquarium, Hatfield and McCoy’s dinner show, The Comedy Barn, ice cream at Mad Dog’s Creamery, and dinner at MaMa’s Farmhouse. And also only 5 minutes from Dollywood and Dollywood Splash Country. There is so much to do out and about you will be hard pressed to decide whether to run around or just stroll by the creek.

We welcome you to Bear Heaven and are confident that you will be able to make heavenly memories. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

63 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
21%
3
5%
2
2%
1
4%
Harold & Judy R.
Douglas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Lovely time of the year to visit the Smokies

Nice, clean cabin. The first day we were there, we discovered the ice maker wasn't working. Did not come & check on it for 5 days (called the office twice on the first day of our stay). Their reply was all that needed to be done was let the lever down. There was NO WATER going to the ice maker (guess they didn't check that)! Overall a good stay, just need to handle requests more efficiently.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2018):

First of all thank you for staying with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals. We take great pride in all of our properties and work very hard to keep them all in great shape. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issue you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Rosemarie T.
Pendleton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Bear Haven

Very nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 19, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Latonia, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Nice location

This is the second time we have stayed in this cabin. The rental company allows pets in this cabin which is great for us. The location seems remote but is only a few minutes from activities

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 11, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We hope to see you again soon!

Misty L.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice, but not good communication

First let me start by saying that this cabin is cute, close to Pigeon Forge, and has a stocked kitchen for cooking. The management company...not great. Maybe I am a little biased because I am a property manager. Before arriving for the trip, I had sent several emails asking about the pet fee. When I searched for cabins, this one came up as a pet friendly cabin. After no response from several emails regarding the pet policy, I called the management office. At this time, I was told that there was no pet fee and that there was a 3rd party insurance that could be purchased. We were still up in the air about bringing our dog. Keep in mind that when I reserved the cabin, I selected pet friendly. For all they knew, I was bringing a pet. The morning we were set to leave, I called the office again to confirm about a pet fee...typically it is listed on your summary...nothing on this one. I was told that bringing my dog would cost me $150...not a deposit. That sounds a lot like a pet fee! I was furious. Needless to say, we had to scramble around that morning to find someone to watch out dog. Upon entering the cabin, there was a no pet sign that had been covered by a decorative frame...what???! Also, there are stairs leading to an upstairs...door was locked. There was no mention of this on the property description. I called Eden Crest and was told this was where the owner kept their items and it was supposed to be locked. This is absolutely fine and understandable, but why wasn't this disclosed prior? Bad communication. Plus, this management company discriminated against certain breeds of dogs...Rottweillers, German Shepherds (not 110% it is German Shepherds), and Pit Bulls. If the owner ever gets a new management company, then yes, I would rent again...but I won't rent another cabin that is managed by Eden Crest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 03, 2018):

We are terribly sorry to see your review about this cabin and Eden Crest. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance. We immediately investigated your complaints so that we could address any training opportunities. According to our records, you had booked your reservation online so we reached out to confirm it but had to leave a message. When you called us back regarding the confirmation of your reservation, you discussed the pet policy with our Vacation Planner. You informed us that you were not bringing your dog due to finding a pet sitter. Our rental agreement, staff and website all clearly outline that we do not charge a pet fee for a single dog under 35 lbs. Any guest who brings a second dog will be charged a fee for the additional dog. The day of your arrival, you contacted our office stating that you were told there would be no pet fee and that you were bringing a pet over our 35 weight limit. As stated in the previous phone call, all larger dogs are reviewed on a case by case basis and could amount in a higher pet fee than what we typically charge for a second dog under the 35 lb. weight limit. You were not happy with the policy and announced that you would find a pet sitter for your vacation. Unfortunately, Home Owner Insurance companies blacklist or restrict certain breeds of dogs and we must respect these restrictions. As you know all of our cabins are individually owned. It is very common for owners to have a private closet that they lock off from guest usage. The closet is not advertised for use and this is the first time we have ever had a request to be informed of an owner’s closet. We are sorry that frustrated you so much. As illustrated on the posted floor plan, both bedrooms are on the main level and there is no "Upper Level" area in the cabin. Regarding the emails that you state you sent over, we are not sure where you sent them to as we have no record of receiving them. Again, we apologize for any confusion.

Ana A.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Perfect

We were there for the weekend for my niece wedding and everything was clean and well keep We will go back and stay there Thank you

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2018):

We are very honored to be chosen for such a special occasion. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Brooklynn M.
Greenville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family vacation 2018

I had a decent experience with eden crest rentals. There were really. No problems with the trip or customer service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lewis Center, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Bear Heaven - Excellent Stay

The cabin was located amongst many other cabins but was still a very quite place. Thoroughly cleaned, well decorated and nice. Loved the place. The two bedrooms were comfortable. The hot tub was great. Kids loved the games and all the soft bears. Kitchen and other supplies were fine. Kitchen fully stocked with utensils which were useful as we chose to cook. Dish network was great. Only sore point was the sofa bed. It was in bad shape and highly uncomfortable. Kids refused to sleep on it. My recommendation would be to change the bed to something more comfortable. Other than this one issue, it was a great stay. Highly recommended . Giving 4 star to general condition due to the sofa bed. Rest all 5 stars.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. These help us know where we excel and where we may improve. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for an upgrade to the sleeper sofa. We truly appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest and hope to see you again soon.

Asheville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Our Dollywood trip

Enjoyed our stay at bear haven. Cute, clean and great location. Only complaint we had was there were no sheets for pull out couch which had goldfish crackers in it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issue while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. As for any cleaning oversights we are sorry. The cleaners will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Staci V.
Abbeville, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

GreatCabin

Very clean cabin, especially when you think about how it’s pet friendly! It’s close to everything you want to go to but right out of the way from all the crazy traffic. We really enjoyed our stay here! Definitely recommend to others and would stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lakeisha B.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Awesome !

My family and I loved our cabin! It was soooo peaceful even the kids loved it. I would book this canin again within a year but before then I'll definitely be booking through eden crest again within 2 months for a bigger group so we're gomma have to get a 4 or 5 bedroom. Only problem I had was the dust in the main bedroom on the ceiling. It messed with my allergies. But overall it was perfect! Thank you Eden Crest

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 09, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Please make sure to let us know that you are a returning guest when booking your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Map