A Walk In The Clouds - Pigeon Forge Cabin

A Walk in the Clouds a two bedroom cabin with amazing views from every room.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (43 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Take A Walk In The Clouds where the sun always shines. This beautiful two bedroom has an amazing view from every room. The master bedroom has a king sized bed and a TV. The second bedroom is in the open loft area and has a queen sized bed. This fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to make a homemade dinner. Want to cookout? Use the BBQ grill and enjoy the view outside on the porch rocking chairs. If you brought the kids, they can pull out the sleeper sofa in front of the cozy gas fireplace and watch TV with the premium channel package and DVD player. Then they can play with the pool table and arcade game in the loft while you relax in the hot tub. Of course you’ll have all the comforts of home with a washer and dryer and high speed internet.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

43 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
17%
3
5%
2
5%
1
10%
Sandra S.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

we didn't want to leave, relaxed to feathers.

Their was just enough room for my grandchildren to play and the arcade game was perfect for when they wind down. I enjoyed the setup would love to come back for the new year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Favanet J.
Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

It was Amazing

I loved it!! The views were amazing the cabin was beyond clean and well kept. We even had a visitor from a peacock lol. It was easy to get to and we will be visiting this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 21, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Roxie H.
Selmer, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Walk in the Clouds

Very nice, quiet and homey....had a terrific time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 17, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Vanessa H.
Myrtle Beach, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

We loved A Walk in the Clouds!

Overall, we loved the vacation to the great smokey mountains. We only stayed a few days and felt like we got a good cabin for what we paid for. You can not beat the views from A Walk in the Clouds. Upon arriving, we did notice garbage under the crawl space and around the cabin. We picked it up as we ventured around (except the crawl space). We figured it was past guests and possibly raccoons, but would of appreciated it being picked up before our stay.Overall the cabin was great. There were some maintenance issues that should be addressed. We aren't complainers, so I didn't call, but somebody else would probably cause a fuss about the following:1) The area around the hot tub on the deck - there was a replacement piece, but it was loose. Also some foam put on the wall. Didn't seem like a great fix.2) Upstairs bathroom had cardboard in the door to ensure the door would close and the bathroom shower had discoloration in sealing around tub - both easy fixes.3) Kitchen - the microwave door was fried (unfortunate to get bad tenants!) and under the sink looks like there was some water damage covered with cardboard.4) Downstairs bedroom had an iron burn in carpet (again unfortunate to get bad tenants)5) I emailed inquires@ and got no response about how to redeem free passes, if there was a pool (pool code was in app), and if we were going to get a door code. I never got a response. Having this info and when you would receive information before arriving would help communications.Great things - 1) the view, the view, the view2) the hot tub was great to have, even though too hot for us even at night :-)3) Great entertainment with pool table and games4) Cute decor with the love of chickens!5) Comfortable beds (thought downstairs bedroom could of used bigger pillows)6) all the comforts of home - well stocked 7) When I called about grill having no gas, EC was on it and came right

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 22, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Hicko, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Walk in the Clouds Rental

This rental was not up to standards I am accustomed for stays in the Pigeon Forge area. The photos showed a nicely groomed landscape and what we found was high weeds that we couldn't get out of our vehicle without brushing them each time. Snakes and ticks are a concern when brushe is so thick.The TVs in the bedrooms did not work. The wifi did not work. The unit was not well cleaned with cob webs in closets and corners. There was mouse droppings on tables and the floor. This was by far the worst rental I have ever stayed in.We called the office to let them know the wifi and tvs did not work. No one ever showed up to take care of that.If this is consistent with Eden Credit's rental practices, I will not rent from them again. Very dissatisfied!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 29, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at A Walk In The Clouds. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. We apologize that your WiFi was not working during your stay however we do not have any records of you reporting the TV issue, nor have we had any subsequent complaints about the TV. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Walton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

The Mouse House

First let me say that the location and the view were excellent! The cabin needed a lot of work and is very outdated. The toilets only flushed half the time, the sofa was very uncomfortable (need a new one), we were kindof afraid to get in the hot tub together for fear of crashing through the floor of the deck which looks to be rotting. We were going to grill out one night but had no gas in the tank. The flooring on the first floor was peeling up. Last but not least the house has mice. We left for dinner and came back to mouse droppings all over the counters, stove and sink. They got into our cookies that were on the counter and ruined the whole pack. My husband threw them away and my daughter was woken up that night to the mice in the garbage. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed your cabin we stayed in a couple of years ago so that's why I used Eden Crest for this stay. Now I'm not sure if I will be a return customer. Thank you!PS - Your staff needs to be better trained on the ins and outs of the passport to paradise. You DO need a card or a card emailed to you to use for the shows, putt putt, ice cream, restaurants, etc.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 30, 2017):

We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal.

Stuart B.
Melbourne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Really nice and relaxing

The house is exactly as the pictures show. It was very cute - especially as it was decorated for Christmas.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Newark, DE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Not so great experience

Execpt the view nothing seems to be good in this property. It was mentioned that this property can accomodate 6 people, but its so small that even 4 people cant stay here. The kitchen is very small and they didnt provide any proper utensils to cook.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (June 28, 2017):

Thank you for your stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Bradley H.
Cordova, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Enjoyable Get Away

Great place to get away. Tucked away in the hills for privacy but still close enough to attractions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 01, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jerry D.
Travelers Rest, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Less than Satisfied

At 4:35pm the day of arrival we had not received code for door. Called and they gave us a code that was missing a number. It was after 5:00 when we finally got in and we had been in town for 2 hours waiting. Maintenance showed up very shortly after we arrived to mark off the back steps as "UNSAFE" to use. Property should not be rented that has a hazard as bad as that!!! Internet code that was emailed to us would not work. It also was missing a number. Kitchen very under-equipped for cooking. Previous renters left trash in the outside trash can that obviously was not emptied by staff. Wednesday night a bear or something got a box of chicken and other trash all over porch Thurs. morning. Only half the jets on hot tub worked. Reported on Thursday afternoon. We were told a work order was put in for Friday and it was still not repaired when we left on Saturday. We have been staying in cabins for 20 years and this by far was the worst.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (November 30, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Map