Mountain Majesty - Sevierville Cabin

Mountain Majesty a two bedroom cabin sleeping eight. With free WiFi internet.
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (76 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Sometime in life you run upon the unexpected which means what you thought you understood proved to be wrong. Often times these unexpected times bring you the best of times and in the case of Mountain Majesty you are going to discover one of those unexpected times when you did not fully realize just how nice a cabin in the woods could be.

Decorated to the ‘nines’ this cabin is perfect for the discriminating traveler. Not only is the resort setting beautiful but you are not cramped with neighbors a stones throw away. Nestled in the woods this cabin offers not only privacy but luxury as well. Be sure to give Mountain Majesty a try and see for yourself just how rewarding one of those unexpected life events can be.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

76 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
20%
3
4%
2
7%
1
2%
Michelle J.
Covington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

C

There are a few issues that would keep me from renting this exact cabin again. One, the living room TV is way to high, ridiculous really. Two, I would have loved a curtain or shutters on the front door. Three, the beds were terrible and four, You cannot actually play pool, the wall on one end gets in the way and the railing on the other end gets in the way. We did like the location and the hot tub

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 19, 2014):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. As you may or may not know all of our cabins are privately owned and we have several throughout Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. With each of the cabins being privately owned it can be a unique experience in each of them. We have suggested to the owner of the cabin know of your concerns for the TV placement, shutters for the front doors, and possibility replace the mattresses. The Hot tub is located where the owner of the cabin has strategically placed. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Donald C.
Rockfield, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

Mountain Majesty

I do like your application for mobile phone good information. However my stay was not good. First the cabin was not very clean. Cob webs hanging down and we had to was the sheets, dog hair on them. Could not get tv to work, 4 remotes two didn't work and no instructions. Call maintance about it and fire place, which didn't work either. I have a similar gas logs at home and got it going myself. Also on the last night of our stay the heat went out. I would not recommend this place. We had another one rented and you say that the owner moved in and we had to get another one and I picked this one. Which was smaller than our original one, however you charged the same price.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 09, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. We offered to have the cleaners come back out as you denied for them to return. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. We apologize that there were no instructions as to how to use the remotes. We have recommended to the owner of the cabin to provide instructions. We found the heat was not working as you stated but unfortunately, we cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns nor do we show any work order requests for someone to come and fix the problem. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Stuart B.
Melbourne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Really nice and relaxing

The house is exactly as the pictures show. It was very cute - especially as it was decorated for Christmas.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Sherelle W.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

GREAT GETAWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

VERY WELL KEPT AND FULLY ACCOMIDATING

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 22, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Krista P.
Liberty Township, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Beautiful Cabin and Great Service

Great location, great cabin and great service. Horrible housekeeping. Coffee maker wasn't cleaned out, dishwasher broken, back door handle broken, and hot tub dirty! Eden Crest did a great job fixing the issues, but they should have better housekeepers to take care of the details of their cabins. The cabin was clean and the online check in and service from Eden Crest was outstanding. They are only as good as the cabins though...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 06, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We would be happy to find a cabin more to your liking next time. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Valerie B.
Chickamauga, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Smoky mnt trip

We had a very good time at the cabin and loved the pool table and arcade games. The pool game went well into the night and the women made a comeback! The beds slept well and had everything we needed. Will plan to use again !!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Khaled B.
Kuwait, KUWAIT
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

A wonderful time in smoky mountains

We had a wonderful time in serendipity vacation rental in smoky mountains. The house was very clean, well placed and fully equipped. Getting to there was easy and entering the house secured. The call center was very helpful and friendly. Overall we had great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Candler P.
Dallas, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Quaint Cabin in great location

Serendipity was a beautiful little cabin. We were staying in the community for a wedding and being able to walk down the hill was great. The cabin itself was VERY clean and so well decorated. Serenity was also equipped with everything travelers need: ironing board, iron, hair dryer, etc. The cabin was also a quick drive from all of the area attractions. Our stay was perfect!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Oliver Y.
Bloomfield, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Memorial Day Weekend 2016

A great location, away from the crowded areas of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, easy access to one of the back entrances to great Smoky Mountains. The cabin was clean, quaint and quiet. We were very happy with this choice, given all the rentals available in the area and us not being that familiar with the area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Henagar, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

a relaxing retreat

It was a peaceful and relaxing weekend. The swing on the porch was nice feature.

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map