Briarstone Lodge Condo 13a - Pigeon Forge Condo

Deck, BBQ Grill, DVD Player, Resort Pool, Foosball, Central Air, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (46 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 16
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 6
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

46 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
27%
3
5%
2
5%
1
0%
Crum, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Vacation

Loved the property, beautiful location. The only thing is the realty company did not let us know that the facility pool and gym room was a little ways away from lodge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We apologize if there was some misunderstanding in regard to where the resort amenities were located. We hope to see you again very soon!

Derrick W.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

weekend getaway

very nice. had a great time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 01, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Christopher A.
Franklinton, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

Plenty of space for groups! Very clean! Beautiful view!

The chalet was very clean. Plenty of sheets and towels. Every bed had a pillow and blanket. Sleeping arrangements were fine there are three rooms, two with a full and two bunks and one with two bunks. The only problem we had was that we had many children and teens and the person underneath apparently could hear every little sound, so if you are bringing a group of young people you may want to reauest a bottom chalet. The kitchen was well equipped. Average sized pots and pans. Overall good, but I hate that we disturbed the person underneath us. Will only stay here again in a bottom chalet.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 19, 2015):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Evans, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

The trip on October 2018

This rental property is very clean and suitable for large group. It also works perfectly for family with small kids because there is very limited decoration on the wall or the tables. In this case, we don't have to worry that these things might be broken by the kids. We had a great time! Everyone in the group likes this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kim M.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

End of Summer Getaway

This property looks exactly as pictured inside & out. Great location across from Dollywood & Splash Country. All amenities listed are actually in the unit. Grounds are clean and well-maintained. Very spacious accommodations with a great view. We were only able to stay 1 night but definitely will return and stay longer. The units are supplied with everything needed in the full kitchen-just bring your groceries!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 12, 2014):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Setu P.
Fort Mill, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

stay at eden crest

good..bathroom drains were not working properly. Took forever to get the water out from tub.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2015):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Steve/mount Vernon R.
Jasper, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Winter Retreat

We had 26 youth and adults stay in Briarstone Lodge 13A & 13B. We had a great time. Close enough to Gatlinburg CVC to make our Xtreme Winter sessions and far enough away from the hustle to unwind and grow closer to God and each other. Our only negatives would be:1. that our downstairs neighbors complained about noise and we felt we were relatively quiet so there may be some flooring issues to address.2. The kitchen needs a few more large-group pots, pans, etc. 3. Need a few more bus parking spaces beside the condo. Three different groups each had large buses and multiple vans, cars.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Golden, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Ok

Truthfully, I expected more out of my vacation experience. We were traveling with kids for a youth conference so we wanted a space where we could enjoy ourselves and all be together. I have a few complaints that I wish would have been resolved. First, we got there and some wanted to get in the hot tub to relax. The outside light would not come on and I just didn't feel safe leaving them out in the dark. I called service and the maintenance person came out the next day and left a ticket that it was fixed. It still wasn't working. I also stated that the TV in the bedroom was not working. They didn't bother with it. Instead of calling again, I just let it be because the girl I spoke with really didn't seem interested in helping. Also, the joined laundry room is not a good thing. I don't mind washing my own clothes, but the person that shared our laundry room took all of our clean towels and left all of their dirty ones. That was horrible because the washer and dryer was only big enough to put 2 or 3 towels in at one time. We finally got to where we just reused towels just to make do. No hair dryer (I didn't bring mine for the sake of I thought all places had one) so that may be something to add to the lodge. Only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. We stayed 5 days and the place holds so many people, there really needs to be more toiletries left that what was in there. We went and bought a lot of extra stuff to be able to have it. Overall, The place was ok. It was clean. Not really multi-people friendly in my opinion. Really didn't like the laundry room experience or the lights not working because that could be dangerous.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you for your recent stay at 13A. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay , we will defiantly forward the issues over to the appropriate departments and see about getting them corrected. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Cross, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2015

A little shocked

When we arrived at the check in office it was closed due to weather but we called the 800 number and they put us in a very nice cabin for same price.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2015):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jeff B.
Rockmart, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Mountains trip

Condo was exactly what we needed. Could sleep 16. We only had 6, so we had plenty of space. The 2 large beds were too soft, but still good. Main purpose of our trip was 3 days at Dollywood. Very convenient location for that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map