Any Way You Want It - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Luxuriously Cozy, iPod Dock, Vaulted Ceilings, Hot Tub, Arcade, Darts
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (80 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$106 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

At Burger King, you can “get it your way,” but in this Pigeon Forge cabin you can get it “Any Way You Want It!” Offering the best of modern conveniences like a fully-equipped kitchen, free long distance, and a stereo with iPod docking station, “Any Way You Want It” will fulfill the every whim of today’s busy family in need of a first-rate vacation. With vaulted ceilings and a magnificent stone fireplace, “Any Way You Want It” provides an opulent, yet cozy, gathering place. For your viewing pleasure, the cabin features a wide flat screen TV with VCR/DVD and surround sound, complete with premium satellite channels and NFL sports package. And of course the modern traveler would be lost without free long distance and free Wi-Fi Internet access. And the luxurious hits just keep coming with two king bedrooms and two queen sleeper sofas, accommodating up to eight people. Both bedrooms feature king-sized beds, flat screen TVs with DVD players, and private baths. Of course you may have to get creative to decide who gets the master bedroom with the bedside Jacuzzi! Surrounded by luxury, fun won’t have to take a back seat! “Any Way You Want It” features a private deck with a hot tub. And check out the in-house games, such as pool, air hockey, Foosball, and electronic darts in the loft game room. There is also a 60-game stand-up arcade ready for some friendly competition. “Any Way You Want It,” located in a beautiful gated cabin rental resort in Pigeon Forge, also features great resort amenities such as an indoor and outdoor pool and a miniature golf course. You won’t ever have to leave the cabin, but if you choose to, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are only three miles away. With this cabin, your vacation truly is “Any Way You Want It!”

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

80 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
64%
4
18%
3
9%
2
9%
1
2%
Bridgett E.
Lewis Center, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Summer Break

Great place, been to Bear Creek Crossing before. This unit beginning to show some wear (flooring, furniture beginning to wear, bathroom toilet seat needs replaced), but all around good value for money.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Donald G.
Bensenville, ILLINOIS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

May 2018 stay at Any Way You Want It

Great place to stay. This was my third time staying here in this cabin and love it. I love the area, very peaceful and has everything you need.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We appreciate your continued patronage. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Love the Bear Creek Crossing cabins!

The cabin was very well stocked and had many very nice touches. There are a few things that could use some sprucing/fixing up. Out of all the cabins I have stayed in in this resort I have to say this had more rough spots than most. The TV in upstairs game room would not work (which I had read). The felt on pool table was thin with small tears and air hockey and foosball were marginal.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 23, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Atlanta, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great cabin! Loved the games upstairs

We really enjoyed the cabin: the hot tub, rockers, balcony, king beds, and game room. The only downside is the view is somewhat obstructed and overlooks another cabin. Also, the bedroom dresser was very dusty... it had been some time since it had been cleaned, which made us wonder about other things. Other than that, we were very happy with our service and time together enjoying the games and outdoors!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 02, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned, so each cabin offers its own unique experience. In the area pollen season creates an ongoing battle with dust. We utilize a three team process. We have one team that enters the cabin and removes all trash and dirty linens. The linens are then taken to our commercial laundry facility. The next team arrives to clean the cabin and a third inspects the cabin before the guest arrival. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Maria G.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Not the best

I have stayed with Eden Crest many times before but this and always been extremely happy however this time was far from the best. From the lack of follow through with the front dear when promised extra clean towels to the old warn down furniture at the cabin. If this was my first time there I would not be back, however because this was the first bad stay out of about 10 I will try Eden Crest again in hopes this was will be the only bad experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 18, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. We have mentioned to the owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates to furnishing, carpets and bedding. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest and hope to see you again soon.

Gaylord, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Just what we needed!

Fantastic. Cabin was well equipped and beautiful. We had a problem with the hot tub getting up to temp and the Maint. team was fantastic and responsive.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon !

Tony M.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Disappointed

Several little things. Washing machine knob missingBack bedroom TV not working and Upstairs TV not working..made for some frustrated kids...would not even Work when Xbox connected. Had to go to Walmart and buy a TV.Drainstopper in master bath tub broken made for frustrated wife.This is my 4th stay with Eden Crest, Pretty disappointed in this stay. Too many little things added up to a big disappointment. Usually your cabins are flawless.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (March 17, 2018):

We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future, we respectfully ask that you report any issue as soon as it arises for us to quickly address them. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. Again, we apologize.

Lucasville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Highly Recommend Eden Crest Vacation Rentals

Beautiful cabin, great amenities, friendly service - we will definitely stay again with Eden Crest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 11, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Julene H.
Sunman, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Annual Christmas shopping trip!

Awesome everything was great. Hope to do it again next year!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 24, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Jennifer B.
Saint Joseph, ILLINOIS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Nice getaway

This was a great place to stay and I would love to stay there again. I would like to recommend a few things tho. A welcome book would be great with how to work things such as the alarm. Also it would be nice if someone turned hot tub up before we got there. All we wanted to do after being in the car for 12hrs was sit in that and it wasn’t warm. Overall a great stay tho. Not the best views tho.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 29, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. However we do provide the alarm information and such on the check in sheet provided through the app or the directions email that is sent out as we have found this is the best way to share the information with the guest. As for the hot tub not being hot, the hot tubs are drained cleaned and sanitized before and after each guest so they do take time to heat back up to temperature especially with the cold weather occurring this time of year. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We to see you soon.

Map