Windsong - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Windsong a 2BR cabin is the perfect place for relaxation and family time.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (51 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Windsong is the perfect place for relaxation and family time. Tucked away in the natural seclusion of the Smoky Mountains, this cabin has everything you will need to create lasting memories and experience your home away from home. Take in the awesome views from the immense deck as you look out at Bluff mountain while you relax in a country-style rocking chair. You can also enjoy a spa-like experience while taking a soak in the hot tub as you watch the sun dip below the horizon. On the main level of this classic cabin you will find a fully equipped kitchen, a private master suite and full bathroom. The main level is home to the living space where you can relax while enjoying the wood-burning fireplace or watching the game on your flat screen TV. The upper level of the cabin is a loft-style space that has an additional bathroom and king bed. Upstairs you will also find a very luxurious bedside Jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV and a Foosball table that kids of all ages will enjoy. So plan your vacation now and be sure to include Windsong as part of your time away from home to insure you are fully relaxed and refreshed as only a cabin in the mountains can do for you.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

51 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
20%
3
0%
2
2%
1
6%
Mark P.
Lucedale, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Nice Getaway!&

It was a great getaway after 4 straight months of work.Great accommodation. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Tina W.
Cleveland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Relaxing weekend

It was perfect, the cabin was beautiful. It was decorated for xmas already. it was secluded. We had a really good time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 13, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sasha S.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Quite stay!

Our stay was great! Good location, nice seclusion, great view and much more. House is made for single family or friends vacation. Not for two couples. Has only one private room and shower. Furnished good. Clean. But smells like cats were living in. In general it worth to stay in. Hard to judge on “fall colors” pricing but think it’s little overpriced. When some houses can ruin your vacays Eden Crest one made it better. Thank you.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 11, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Windsong. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. As you may or may not not know each cabin is individually owned so each cabin has its own unique experience. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be truly one to brag about.

Franklin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Dirty Cabin and Poor Customer Service

We booked the Windsong cabin over a holiday weekend. We received a pin code that did not work when we arrived. After punching the code in several more times the door finally opened and the alarm went off. After finally getting someone on the phone after about 30 minutes from the emergency line we were able to get it turned off. Overall, the cabin was dirty, hairs in the bathroom, tons of dust on the floors, we saw a roach in the kitchen sink and the bed we slept in was extremely uncomfortable. Over the course of the weekend we got locked out a few more times and had more trouble with the key pad. I'm not one to complain or write bad reviews, but after our bad experience I called and spoke to management. Their response was defensive and they were not willing to help until they went through phone records to see if we called their office. I looked up eden crest on The BBB and several other people have had bad experiences and similar complaints. I would recommend trying a different company so you have a comfortable and clean stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (September 22, 2017):

We are sorry that you had difficulty opening the door. If the code is not entered correctly it will not allow you entry and they must be input exactly as specified. The same information sheet that provided you with directions to the cabin and the door code also had the alarm code listed. The alarm will go off if you do not input it when you enter the cabin. After your stay you then contacted our office and complained that the cabin was not cleaned to your satisfaction and said that you had called our office during your stay. We were very concerned with finding out how we could have missed your calls since there were no messages or records of you speaking with anyone. We always strive to provide guests with excellent customer service and the prospect that calls were not being received or followed up with are a concern that we wanted to remedy immediately. We told you that we would research why your calls were not received. Our research found that you only called our offices after hours and you never left any messages. While we are sorry that you did not enjoy your bed you should note in vacation rentals each owner makes bedding and decor choices according to their personal preference. Had we heard more specifics as to whether it was too hard or soft during your actual stay we may have been able to make the sleeping more comfortable for you. It is also unfortunate that only after your departure did you contact our office during business hours and ask to speak with someone. There is little we can do to remedy cleaning issues after your departure. Our desire is to provide each guest with a great experience. Our cleaning staff strive to provide each guest with a well cleaned vacation home but in the rare instance that something is missed they will return to quickly address them. We have a great staff that all strive to provide exceptional customer service. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Monique P.
Smithfield, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Mother's Day Vacation

My family wanted to try somewhere new o travel and BOY did we pick the right place!! The cabin "Windsong" was in a great location and was the perfect vacation that we needed. The cabin was beautiful and had a peace about it. We enjoyed the porch and all that the cabin had to offer. The staff of Eden Crest was great...can't wait until next year when we will return!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 03, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dillon P.
Hiawassee, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

GOOD WEEKEND

this is a nice cabin in a good location and close to the strip

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 29, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

A Relaxing Getaway

The house was thoroughly clean upon arrival. The scenery was beautiful from the cabin and allowed for a great experience. I Would definitely go back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 29, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Stuart B.
Melbourne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Really nice and relaxing

The house is exactly as the pictures show. It was very cute - especially as it was decorated for Christmas.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Julia J.
Bean Station, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

My new years stay

Was a nice cabin it was cold and rainy but overall had a wonderful time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 24, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ivetzy A.
West Palm Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

great place

clean place we loved it .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 03, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map