Sweet Surrender - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Serene, Rustic, Elegant, Sleeps 6, Indoor/Outdoor Resort Pool, Netflix, Sauna
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (113 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Surrender yourself to the luxury you surely deserve in the serenity of a rustic, yet elegant Pigeon Forge cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains. “Sweet Surrender” features many luxury amenities that will make you wonder why you didn’t treat yourself to a magnificent vacation sooner! The inviting décor of this authentic mountain paradise implore you to kick off your shoes and make yourself at home. Stretch out on the overstuffed couch in front of the stacked stone fireplace, and indulge in a movie marathon. But prepare yourself to be sucked in with the ambience that only a 42" TV with surround sound system, 10 channels of HBO and Cinemax, and unlimited Netflix movies can provide. “Sweet Surrender” also features an amazing game room chock full of fun with a pool table, electronic dart board, air hockey table, Wii gaming system, TV and stereo. Once you have fulfilled your desire for good, old-fashioned fun, soak your cares away in the hot tub, or relax and rejuvenate in the sauna. And although this cabin sleeps six, feel free to steal away with your love to the master suite. There you’ll find another fireplace, large TV, a bedside Jacuzzi and a king-sized bed with premium pillow-top mattress and a down bed topper. Once you cozy up together in this romantic suite, you may just forget about everybody and everything else and decide to stay forever! “Sweet Surrender” is conveniently located in the gated community of Bear Creek Crossing. This luxury resort includes both indoor and outdoor pools, as well as a miniature golf course. You will have a multitude of luxury entertainment options right in your cabin and the resort without ever having to leave. However, Bear Creek Crossing is only three miles from all of the attractions and fun to be found in Pigeon Forge. So give in to the sweetness of utter surrender and let the pampering begin at “Sweet Surrender!”

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

113 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
19%
3
6%
2
5%
1
1%
Judith H.
Rayville, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Lovely Get-Away

The cabin was perfect except for some pesky carpenter ants....I was disappointed that even though I was told the cabin was only 5 miles from took 15-30 minutes to get there. I don't enjoy the curves and hills, especially at night....but once you arrive, it is very nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (July 17, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. In the future we would respectfully ask that you let us know so that we can address it for you. The cabin is on a monthly pest control service but the service provider will come out to immediately address any issues that may arise unexpectedly. We are not sure why it took you so long to reach the Parkway other than possibly due to traffic. There are several ways of reaching the Parkway from Bear Creek Crossing. The next time you visit, just let our team know and they can would be happy to help you discover other ways to the Parkway.

Coward, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Blissfull!

This was our third time staying in this cabin, it a wonderful location and so peaceful and serine. You feel like you have no neighbors, while your on the deck grilling or in the hot tub you can’t see the cabins next you you. You feel as though your in a treehouse. It was clean and we enjoyed everything this cabin had to offer and it was close to town.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 23, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Bill T.
Roanoke, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Great get away

Was a very nice place to spend a weekend. Cabin was super clean and had a nice warm feeling to it. Definitely gonna plan another trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 17, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Asheville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Sweet in the mountains

Once we were able to get in our cabin it was nice. Make sure you get a local number to the office and make any important phone calls before getting on the property. Signal is terrible!! Sweet Surrender is a cute cozy cabin. Very clean. The mattress defitnely needs to be replaced, two ofthe sauna heaters are not working and the electric dart board doesn't work because of dull darts. Enjoyed getting so many channels on the tv. Nice kitchen. Only 6 miles from the parkway main strip in pigeon forge. This was our first experience renting a cabin a little more work than a hotel room but liked it very much and would try again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 28, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your cabin! We are sorry to hear that you may have had any issues during your stay. Due to being in the mountain area depending on what cell phone service you have, it can get spotty in certain areas. Sadly, you did not report any of the issues you have mentioned while you were in the cabin. Had you reported them to us during your stay, we would have been happy to quickly address them for you. We will have one of our maintenance technicians address the Sauna and the darts. We have also mentioned to the individual owner the concerns about the cabin needing updates to the mattress. Any updates to the cabin will be added to our website so that guests can have the most accurate depiction of the cabin. Again, we apologize and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Charisma E.
Fort Mitchell, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Spring Break with Godchildren

This was our first experience staying with Eden Crest Rentals. I was very pleased and will definitely recommend. We brought our godchildren for Spring Break but I think it makes for a great anniversary getaway. Very clean and modern with a cabin feel. The only problem was the living room area rug smelled like dog urination - as I noticed it when I laid on the sofa a few times.Small but quaint and cozy!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 28, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are so sorry about the issue with the rug. We hope you accept our sincere apologies. We hope to see you back again soon!

Shauna C.
Hillsboro, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Successfully surrendered

It was fantastic! I am always anxious about scheduling vacations online but Eden Crest made it so simple and sent numerous email communications along the way all the way up to or vacation so we knew what to expect. And someone always answered the phone quickly when I had a question and they were very friendly. We absolutely loved our location because it was close to attractions but far enough away so you could enjoy peace and quite while relaxing in the hot tub or on the porch swing. Our daughter loved the loft that had air hockey, pool table, darts, and Wii. She ended her nights with a family game and we ended ours in the hot tub and sauna. So Nice! We also enjoyed access to the private pool that is heated!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 18, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Impressed

Absolutely enjoyed our vacation. Eden Crest was great and easy to work with. We will DEFINITELY be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Harold & Judy R.
Douglas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Small dream haven

We have stayed in one bedroom cabin's in the past, but we feel this was the best. We found it very clean, well arranged, well equipped, and actually was very easy to locate making it easy to go and come each day. We also found it very cozy and comfortable. We really enjoyed our time at Sweet Surrender. Would we come back to this same cabin again; absolutely. We try to come to this area twice per year and have stayed with Eden Crest as far back as I can remember. They provide a great service, do a good job, and have always been pleasant and easy to deal with.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 24, 2017):

We are so honored that you continue to chose Eden Crest for your mountain getaways. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Mark G.
Columbia, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Sweet Surrender was sweet

First of all let me say that Sweet Surrender was the nicest 1 BR cabin we have ever stayed in. It was clean and well laid out. It was just like it was pictured in the slide show, which is unusual for many cabins. Eden Crest is nice and was even easy to find. The directions to the cabin were right on, another unusual occurrence in my experience. We did have to go back into town the first night because there was no hair dryer. I don't remember one being mentioned in the amenities in the cabin, but come on, even the cheapest motels have hair dryers these days. The only other thing that was slightly disappointing is that the HD TV in the living room had the worst picture I have ever seen on a newer TV. We watch a lot of movies and that can make a difference to some. I adjusted some settings and it looked better after that but still not what it should. The cabin's telephone did not work the whole time we were there, but we had cell phone service. Ran out to get breakfast during heavy rain the keypad for the gate did not work when I got back and I waited about 10 minutes for another vehicle to come along from the other side where the gate automatically opens so that I could get back in. All in all I don't want to detract too much from how nice the cabin is, I think that I just expect too much.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 11, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will definitely mention to the cabin owner for the suggestion of upgrades that you mentioned. We apologize that the cabin was missing the hair dryer, had we know we would of sent one to the cabin. Unfortunately they do tend to walk off from time to to time. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short. We hope to see you again soon !

Vicki D.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Another great stay at Sweet Surender

This is my fourth time renting this cabin and it still does not disappoint. We like that it is clean and has all of the game room fun and a hot tub and sauna. Also, it is a one bedroom cabin but has two pull out sofas so you can sleep up to six. The location is excellent. You can take back roads and end up in sevierville or further down in pigeon forgebin about 10 minutes. Also, unlike some of the other cabins in Bear Creek your deck is completely private. You look out into trees and a field below. Very peaceful. I highly recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 02, 2017):

We are very honored that you continue to chose Eden Crest for your mountain getaways! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map