Sugar Shack - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Luxurious Rustic Style, Private Deck W/Hot Tub, Pool Table, Sleeps 6, Dogs OK
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (90 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

You may have never heard of Jimmy Gilmer and the Fireballs or their hit song “Sugar Shack,” but once you visit this gem of a Pigeon Forge cabin, you won’t ever forget it. “There’s a crazy little shack beyond the tracks and ev’rybody calls it the sugar shack.” What this song writer obviously didn’t know what that this “shack” is actually a luxurious log cabin nestled in the Great Smoky Mountains ready and waiting to help you and your family make a lifetime of great treasured memories.

Decorated in luxurious rustic style, this cabin features all the amenities of a four-star hotel, but with the allure of privacy and the beauty of nature. Cop a squat on the front porch in the country rockers and take in the breathtaking scenery. Or take a dip in your very own private hot tub under the stars on the deck. Entertain yourselves with rousing rounds of electronic darts or pool tournaments on your very own pool table.

Bond over family dinners masterfully created in the cabin’s fully-equipped kitchen and then escape to the master bedroom for some peace and quiet in front of the fireplace or in the bedside Jacuzzi. Enjoy all the activities and attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and then settle in back at the cabin for a fun night of movies on the 42” plasma TV complete with surround sound. Whatever your pleasure, it will create a myriad of reasons why “I’ve got to get back to that sugar shack, whoa baby, to that sugar shack.”

Book your stay today for just you and your sweetie or your whole family and start making your very own “Sugar Shack” memories!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

90 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
57%
4
27%
3
9%
2
5%
1
4%
Anderson, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Sugar Shack Thanksgiving

Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, appliances. Everything we needed for our stay. There were even Christmas trees on to welcome us. Eden Crest Rental company was easy to work with and checked with us to make sure we were comfortable. We would definitely stay here again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Tammy E.
New Bethlehem, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Lovely Cabin

Great relaxing visit

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Bristol, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Cabin Review

Good! Only problem was we did not get proper directions to the office. Our directions took us straight to resort & we had to back track. Since we had been on the road most of the day this was an inconvenience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service.We apologize for any inconvenience we do offer a Express Check in , which is why we send directions that take you directly to the cabin. We hope to see you back again soon!

Paul V.
Madisonville, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Not so clean

Rug in living room was dirty with dog hair (not from my dog), carpet in bedroom was stained and dirty, no extra trash bags, 3 wash clothes, assorted dead bugs in light fixture in bedroom, comforter on bed was stained and had dog hair (not from my dog), and no table outside to put drinks on when sitting outside. The mattress was terrible and needed to be replaced a long time ago. My back still hurts from it.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2018):

We are very sad to see your review about this cabin. We are terribly sorry that the first we heard about any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning extremely seriously. The cabin is stripped of all trash and linens, and then cleaned. After all is done, the cabin is reviewed by an inspector. Of course, we are all human and oversights can happen, but is rarely an issue. Our cleaners stand behind their work and would have happily returned to address your concerns, if they were reported. We also apologize about there not being as many wash cloths that you would have liked, but if mentioned, we would have gladly delivered more to you. As stated in the Rental Agreement, we only provide each guest with a small complimentary starter kit for laundry, dish soap, hand soap, shampoo, trash bags, paper towels, and toilet paper. However, had you informed us you had ran out, we would have gladly delivered more to you. As you may or may not know, all of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for guests. Mattress preference are very personal. If for example you thought that it was too stiff, we could have brought a mattress pad out to make the experience a bit softer for you. We will mention your comments to the owner about the furnishing updates and if any changes are made, new photos will be taken and added to our website. Again, we apologize.

Lori A.
Henderson, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Vacation 2018

Very disappointed this year!!! This is our 3rd year & cabin Sugar Shack was a big let down. Hot tub was not functional, jets in Jacuzzi tub were nasty and wore out. The bed was not comfortable at all. We left a day early because our vacation was a big disappointment!!! Eden Crest you dropped the ball. Would not recommend this cabin to anyone!!!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 24, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay. We are sorry for any issues but we cannot always predict when something may break or may require a part to be ordered. We will speak with the owner of the cabin and share your suggestion for an upgrade for the bedding. We will always strive to create a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements when we fall short of that goal. We will be forwarding you a $50 gift certificate that you can use for a future stay with us. It is good for up to two years and can be used in conjunction with any specials we may be offering at the time you make a reservation

Constance G.
California, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Spectacular secret getaway

the Sugar Shack was more than I could ever imagine clean homie warm and just absolutely perfect. It was beyond my expectation and we would love to come back there every time we visit the Smoky Mountains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Jonathan K.
Conway, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Sugar Shack

The cabin was awesome and the layout was great. Though the cabins are close together in certain areas, they still have a private feel due to the steep hills offsetting the neighboring cabin. The master bed could be updated and the carpet in the master bedroom, but the rest of the cabin was excellent!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Eden Crest and Sugar Shack for your vacation in the Smoky Mountains. We hope to see you again soon!

Newburgh, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Mountain Getaway

I would definitely recommend this cabin to folks looking for a mountain getaway- it’s off the beaten path but still within close proximity to shopping and outdoor activities. We initially thought (based on website photos) the cabin would be a bit more private and in a serene location, but our neighbors were relatively quiet so it was surprisingly peaceful. The cabin was clean upon arrival; however, we didn’t have enough sheets, pillow cases or towels for our party. The management team was quick to answer our phone call and provided us with ample linens for the remainder of our stay. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes/pots and pans/utensils etc, private hot tub was a plus and the cabin we plenty roomy for 5. I would’nt hesitate to give a 5 star rating if the price was cut in half. $400 a night was far too high for the over-all experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important as they advise us where we may excel and where we may improve. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

St. Augustine, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Sugar Shack

Excellent rental and service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jennifer M.
Dupont, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Sugar Shack is great!

Beautiful cabin with a gorgeous view! Very peaceful. Everyone at Eden Crest was extremely accommodating. I enjoyed drinking my coffee on the back porch, overlooking the mountains, but I would highly suggest a side table between the 2 rockers. The mattress was a bit "springy" but the blankets and pillows were very comfy. Could use another light in the master bath area as it was pretty dark in the shower. The parking area is on a steep slope so be aware of that in Winter conditions. We loved the game room and cozy living area! Overall this was a great stay for my husband and I and I would recommend it for the price!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 19, 2017):

So loved you loved the game room and Living area! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map