Howling Wolf - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Quaint, Cozy, Wide Open Spaces, Resort Pool, Workout Rm., Sauna & Picnic Area
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (83 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Everyday life got you down? In serious need of a peaceful getaway? Well then trade in your howls of frustration for a whooping howl of joy at “Howling Wolf.” This quaint and cozy Pigeon Forge cabin nestled in the majestic Great Smoky Mountains will wash away the stress of the outside world the moment you walk in the door!

You will literally feel your cares pass away as you take in the charm and luxury of “Howling Wolf’s” authentic décor and wide open spaces. Feel peace overtake you as you sip coffee on the country porch rockers and grill up a juicy steak on the outdoor BBQ grill. With accommodations for up to four people, this Pigeon Forge cabin is the perfect locale for a romantic interlude or serene family vacation.

The cabin features the very best of entertainment options with three TVs including a 52” widescreen and 42” plasma screen. In addition, enjoy the limitless fun of a Wii gaming system, VCR and DVD player. In the unlikely event that stress starts to seep back in, drown it out in the private hot tub on the deck or the bedside Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. If you desire a little fun outside of the cabin, you will be delighted to discover the seasonal resort pool, workout room, sauna and picnic area. A fun-filled venture into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg is just minutes from your cabin wonderland. There you will find any type of fun you desire—from dinner shows to roller coasters or shopping to hiking—everyone in your group will be satisfied and fulfilled.

So what are you waiting for? "Howling Wolf.”

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Fitness Center

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

83 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
20%
3
3%
2
3%
1
0%
Bethany M.
Lafayette, LOUISIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Perfect

Our honeymoon was perfect here! The views were amazing, the cabin itself was cozy and in the perfect location! There were lady bugs EVERYWHERE, we called and reported it to Eden Crest but never got a response. On our last day there we noticed a paper on the counter that said lady bugs are common in the smokies during the fall season.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

We are honored you chose Eden Crest for such a special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Springville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Beautiful View

We had a wonderful time at this very cozy cabin.My only suggestion is, I would have loved to have had access to some air mattresses for our kids to be able to sleep on in the loft areas. The sleeper sofas are not very comfortable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 13, 2016):

We will take your suggestions into consideration about the mattresses. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Melanie T.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2015

Fantastic

The cabin was perfect and our stay was exactly what we needed! The cabin was neat and clean. The only tiny complaint was that the bed creaked with the tiniest movement. The ease of renting, checking in/out is wonderful! We will use Edencrest time and time again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 22, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Blackwood, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

Howling Wolf

We spent three nights in the most beautiful cabin in Tenn. The cabin was more than we had hoped for. Our only problem was the directions to get there were impossible. And when we called for help, we had to wait for them to find someone to call us back. Directions were given on the Sat morning when we had to leave our home at 7am. Other than that, once we were there, it was perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2014):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Great location

This cabin is in a neighborhood of cabins, but this location looks out over the mountains with no other buildings in the way. It is a lovely cabin, but you do need to bring a hair dryer! ; ) The location of the neighborhood is great because it is quiet, but it is near enough to travel into town for dinner. The mattress will soon be in need of replacement, fyi to the owners. Also the mngt co directions are wrong. The last turn is not 1.3 miles, but probably .3 miles.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Mark S.
Gahanna, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Howling Wolf Cabin - An Amazing Place for Vacation

Awesome cabin with the best view of Mt LeConte. We were mesmerized by the view and how the mountain seemed to have its own personality by impacting the clouds that rolled above it. Cabin was cozy and tastefully decorated...hot tub was perfect. Location was great...far enough away from the crowds, but only minutes away from dining and local attractions. Highly recommend Ol Town Barbeque...less than 10 mins from cabin and the best ribs I've ever had...period. Will return again for incredible view and ribs!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The view of the mountains are amazing! The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ben M.
Campbellsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Howling Wolf Retreat

My wife and I had an amazing time staying at Howling Wolf. We love Eden Crest and the cabins they offer. This is our second time using Eden Crest and recommend it to all our friends that want a weekend escape to the mountains. The view of the mountains is incredible! The cabin is beautiful! Nothing but good things to say about our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Michael G.
Hannibal, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Vacation 2015

We had a blast this past week in pigeon forge. The cabin was amazing with spectacular views. If we only had ore time to stay and do more things. The cabin was very clean and well kept. I have recommended Eden crest to my in-laws on their upcoming vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 20, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Melda N.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2015

Great view

The cabin was wonderful, beautiful decor, and the best view ever. We couldn't get the large tv to work, and maintenance didn't fix it untill the night before we left. We are elderly, so the steps gave us some problems. My fault, we needed a cabin one level. We enjoyed our stay,drinking coffee on the deck, in the rocking chairs. I will ask for a one level cabin next time. We enjoyed our stay and will stay with Eden Crest again. Thanks Melda Noe

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 30, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues with the television. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Alderson, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

Overall good with an exception

We were married in this cabin in 2013 and it was pleasant then except the hot tub didn't work...mind you if you are paying this kind of money for a cabin and this was the part you were most excited about and it didn't work you would be upset. Called matience and they came and fixed so we were able to use it our last night. Came back this year for our anniversary and yet again the same problem. Apparently it was on sleep mode but what upsets me is they didn't tell us that or how to get it out of sleep mode...nothing except an apology and maintance sent to ua which was too late for us to use it. Needless to say we won't be staying here again but everything else was beautiful and clean except for lady bugs everywhere.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 15, 2014):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. The hot tubs are designed to automatically go into a sleep mode when they are not in use for a period of time to conserve energy and to help reduce strain on the pumps and heaters. All of our vacation planners are knowledgeable as to how to convert the hot tub off it's sleep mode. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction and that there were several ladybugs found in the cabin. Several years ago the National Park Service released the ladybugs into the park to fight a tree-killing insect that was destroying thousands of park trees. The ladybug actually eats the food source of the bug causing the potentially devastating destruction to trees. Being part of the Great Smoky Mountains we appreciate that they have saved the forest but unfortunately there is a very large protected population of these heroes that we must endure and coexist with. The ladybug likes warm sunny places such as windows. We are constantly removing ladybugs from the cabins, only to find them back again within hours. They do not come into our cabins on purpose but once inside they die quickly due to our ability to have pest control inside cabins. We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Map