Dream On High - Sevierville Cabin

Dream On High A One Bedroom Cabin That Sleeps 10.
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (96 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Has stress and a restless mind been weighing on you? Come take a break while you dream on top of the world at the Dream on High cabin. This cabin not only offers spectacular views of the Great Smoky Mountains, but it is located conveniently to all the area attractions.

This duel-level log cabin displays the image of true relaxation with its professional décor and updated furniture. There is a cozy master bedroom on the main level that is equipped with a king-size, log bed and a full bathroom. The living room and kitchen are also located on the main level, and they offer anything and everything you could imagine needing while staying in your home away from home. You can also cook a meal outdoors with a gas grill that will be ready to go!

Once you mosey up the stairs in the home you will find a spacious loft where another king bed sits alongside a pool table and Multicade arcade unit that has over 60 games including Pac man and Donkey Kong! Any guest will be comfortable staying in this wonderful space with room to spread out and a full bath that even has a Jacuzzi tub over-looking the mountains. Each level of the cabin also has a deck where you can enjoy the views and rock in a country-style rocking chair or take a break in the hot tub. Don’t miss out of the opportunity to stay in this one of a kind custom log home!

Book Dream on High today!

Honeysuckle Meadows pool and deli are available. They offer fishing, seasonal outdoor pool, pavilion for cooking out, and a deli. Open May- October. The fishing pond is catch and release. Pole rentals are only $5 and bait as well is available. You will enjoy a picturesque view from a comfortable lounge chair, swimming from 10am – 9pm daily in the large, sparkling clean pool, and some fabulous food selections from the deli and grill. Bathrooms, tables, and a kiddie pool are also available for enjoyment. Located less than 3 miles away from your cabin. Entry to the pool, pond, and pavilion are free for guests.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

96 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
18%
3
5%
2
5%
1
2%
Shanon W.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Great Rental

Loved this cabin. Very clean and in good shape. Loved the views and the management team was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend to others. 25 minute drive to DollyWood. Cabin provided all necessities needed for the kitchen, beds and such. The hot tub was great - looked newer, was clean and in good working order.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2019):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Donna C.
Brandon, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Just okay

The location, view, and amenities were as described. The Christmas tree was a nice touch. However it most definitely could have been cleaner, I know I left the property, especially the kitchen area a lot cleaner than I found it. Also, I booked on line and stated I would be bringing two small dogs, I spoke with a representative at least once and maybe twice, always stating I had pets traveling with me. I received an email the day prior stating I needed to either stop at the office or snap a photo at the property of the pets and kennel. The photo to prove the size of the pets I understood BUT that was the first mention of a kennel. We do not own one, have never crates our pets. There was some discussion as to whether we would be allowed to bring them, if no our trip would have had to be canceled. This is something your representative needs to make clear before hand. Was told the misunderstanding was because I booked on line. Good idea to address this.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. You should of been told about the pet crate when we spoke with you confirming the reservation. We will speak with the agent and use it as a coaching opportunity. As for any cleaning oversights we are sorry. The cleaners will return to address any issues or oversights if they are reported when you check-in. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Jason C.
Livermore, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing!!!

We have zero complaints. Everything was perfect for our honeymoon!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2018):

We are very honored that you chose us for such a special occasion! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Golconda, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Good

Very good

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 02, 2018):

Awesome! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Linda B.
Thorsby, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

makes getting older wonderful.

you are in a resort lots of cabins all together so that's lots of people and dogs so expect noise when out on balconies and workers doing work on other cabins.we always pack everything we need so we don't leave cabin until check out day for areal restful vacation.inside cabin is great everything worked hottub ran a lot water pressure is great.the cleaners need to pay a lot more attension on all floor surfaces and please dust.need to leave a broom and a mop all people do track stuff in from balconies and drop stuff when cooking and eating.when dusting in a hurry use a small electric blower on low speed that way you can get fans and fake flower,leaves and under refrigerator to give them alonger life under beds,sofas and balconies then Swiffer wet sweep.i hope u find this helpful.thank you all involved for a wonderful restful much needed vacation.eden crest is great beginning to end.....again thank you very much bless you all.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 29, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. We have relayed your comments to our Housekeeping Department to address these concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tammy H.
Brown City, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great place

ComfortableCleanHomey

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Angela W.
Jonesborough, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Best Cabin Ever!

We LOVED our stay at Dream on High. It could not have been more perfect. Everything was clean and comfortable. There were so many little extra unexpected things that I was impressed with as well (such as we had brought things like paper towels, toilet paper and cleaning supplies with us because we had needed that in previous cabins and then did not in this cabin). The view was breathtaking. We found ourselves leaving later than planned in the morning and coming back earlier than planned in the evening just because we wanted to spend time in the cabin. My kids offered told me they would give me all the money in their piggybanks to help me buy the cabin- LOL!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Jim B.
Columbus, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Short Stay

For a short stay it was a great getaway. Owner needs to put a little money into the Dream on High. Need cleaning supply. No broom or dust pan only a mop. no dish soap, bathroom needs grab bars in the shower area for older people. The porches were not swept, cobwebs around the hot tub.Grill outside was to much on a slant to really use. All porch furniture needs re-finished.ALL in ALL a great place to relax.Again this is a great location The owners just need to give it some tender loving care.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We will share your comments with the owner and housekeeping. We are sorry for any and all disappointments you experienced but appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. We hope that your next visit exceeds all your expectations.

Shauna G.
Westland, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great place

Great place to stay was able to bring both dogs enjoyed the view from both porches would definitly come again. Plenty of activies to do in surrounding cities

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Sperry, IA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great place to stay

Good

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Map