A Little Slice Of Heaven - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Heavenly, Country Porch, Bedside Jacuzzi, Private Hot Tub, Stone Fireplace
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (71 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

A Little Slice of Heaven is a one bedroom cabin in Bear Creek Crossing Resort, a gated luxury vacation rental resort located in Pigeon Forge, TN. Bear Creek Crossing Resort includes access to both an indoor and outdoor pool, a miniature golf course and is only three miles from the main parkway so you can be close to the many attractions of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

71 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
62%
4
22%
3
10%
2
3%
1
5%
Patricia S.
North Manchester, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Lovely stay

Had an incredible weekend. Cabin is convenient to pigeon forge and gatlinburg. The cabin was very clean and cozy. One drawl back was WiFi and cell service was hit or miss. There was 4 of us 2 adults and 2 teenagers and the cabin was the perfect size. Enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. Cell service and wifi are an ongoing battle here in the mountains. We hope to see you again very soon!

Lawrence C.
Versailles, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Disappointing

After paying over $300 hundred dollars a night, I was expecting much more. It was night when we arrive and was hard to see the sign on the cabin because it was not lit. The cabin`s parking spot and steps need more lighting and there is no hand rail on the steps and make it dangerous at night. The hot tub is on the side of the cabin and is not very private and with the blind pulled down is very dark at night. The two big disappointing things was the fireplace and the tv. The cabin has a nice stone work around the fireplace, the fireplace itself was cheap looking electric with plastic logs. The tv has Direct tv satellite service with only basic channels with no DVR. Its had a steaming hook up with Roku but did not work saying no internet connection. The housekeeping was ok except the side windows in the living room were dirty with some kind splatters on the outside of them and there was trash (can & plastic bottle) outside the back kitchen window. We come to the Smokey Mountains twice a year and enjoy staying in cabins to have the mountains views and feel, but this cabin fail short of that with it location and amenities.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned and we will mention these issues to the owners and management team the issues that you have brought to our attention. As for any cleaning issues, we have no record of you calling to report anything upon checking in. We would have gladly sent out cleaners to address any issues had we been made aware. We apologize for any inconvenience and we know given the chance your next stay will be one to truly brag about.

New Market, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Quick 4th of July Getaway

Great location away from the crowds. Only went to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg once to eat and take the little ones (4 and 2 yr old) to Ober. Staying here was the perfect location for us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We hope to see you again soon.

Vansant, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Weekend Getaway

The cabin was nice. Not a ton of storage for clothes or in the bathroom, but was plenty for a weekend. Hot tub is to the side of the cabin, not behind like I had thought from photos. That’s not an issue, just a heads up for anyone expecting such. Quite location since there isn’t too many cabins past this cabin on the road. The couches could use to be replaced, they are not the most comfortable to sit on. Kitchen is well stocked.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest.

Loganville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Beautiful cabin

We loved the cabin and the peace and quiet of the location. The interior was pretty and all the comforts of home.only one issue-- there was no propane for the grill.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We apologize for the oversight on the propane. We hope to see you back again soon!

Demarques D.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

A Little Slice Review

Great experience. Absolutely no problems.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 09, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lynne C.
South Elgin, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great cabin! Clean, comfy and cozy!

Great place to stay! Very easy to get to(no steep hills or wild turns) and just a few minutes to the Parkway. So convenient. The main road from the Parkway to the cabin has some hairy turns if you’re only used to flat roads and does get very dark at night so plan on getting back before 8:00 if that is a concern. The cabin itself was very clean and cozy. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Everything was in great working order, both satellite TVs worked great ( we didn’t use the dvd in the loft) The kitchen was completely stocked with all of the essentials and then some! The pullout bed in the living room was not comfortable. Probably needs to be replaced.I would suggest bringing an extra blanket or two if planning to use the pullouts but sheets and pillows are provided. May want to check the magnets on the refrigerator for the pizza delivery. The first night we stayed we tried both locations using the house phone and neither location ever answered. Not sure if they still exist or if the number has changed. Would also be a great idea to provide printed menus in the cabin for restaurants that deliver since it’s very difficult to get cell service to locate a menu or delivery option.Yes, cell service is pretty much non existent until you get out of the resort but that’s to be expected. The pool is a great bonus. We didn’t have golf putters or golf balls in our cabin so we were not able to mini golf on site. Property management company was great with helping with the reservation process. Answered all our questions, explained everything in detail and helped us make the perfect selection based on what we were looking for. We would stay here again and have already recommended to friends!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 02, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments with our management team. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your comments. We are sorry to heat that you did not have extra blankets for the sleeper sofa. In the future, please report that issue to us and we will gladly deliver some out to you as quickly as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great

It was nice and peaceful. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. Loved playing pool on the pool table. We enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 28, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Scott S.
Elizabethtown, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

A Little Slice of Heaven

Reservation process was professional and well handled. Cabin was clean, comfortable and overall well constructed and appointed. Some minor negatives: main room fireplace (electric) not in service. Unable to access cable tv in main rooom - only bedroom. A number of Ladybugs alive and dead in main room - no broom or dust pan for sweeping up. No door mat to wipe feet inside cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 17, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Ron C.
Pinellas Park, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

didn't want to leave

Nice easy to get to, cozy cabin. No dangerous roads or steep inclines. Plenty of room. A kittle outdated as to furnishings but that didn't take away from the great time we had, and we would rent here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest. We hope to see you again soon!

Map