Smoky View On The Rocks - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Smoky View on the Rocks a 2 bedroom cabin conveniently located near Dollywood
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (52 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

This cabin may be only 2 bedrooms but that doesn’t mean it is short on anything! The owner just finished upgrading this cabin and you will find special touches that are sure to make your vacation experience wonderful. This beautiful cabin can sleep up to 9 people comfortably. Both bathrooms are equipped with very unique shower set ups that have double shower heads, body sprays and have 2 people capacity with a full tile walk in. the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a snack or full meal. There's a pool table and a multi-cade video game available on the lower level to enjoy. Relax in the hot tub while you admire the absolutely gorgeous Smoky Mountain View. You can literally see for miles and miles. While enjoying the majestic views in this conveniently located cabin you will find yourself less than a couple miles from the entrance to Dollywood and Splash Country! From there it is only a few minutes and you are in the middle of everything you need…entertainment, grocery, shopping, and much more!! Make your plans today to visit this amazing cabin in this amazing location!!

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

52 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
62%
4
22%
3
10%
2
6%
1
2%
Glen St. Mary, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Review

Pull out couch was broke. Lady bugs where everywhere in the house. Not enough seats in the living room. Bed upstairs was very uncomfortable and had a big sink in whole in the middle of the bed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (February 04, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance. Sadly, you did not mention any issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. We would have been happy to send a maintenance technician to address the pull out couch and mattress and pest control for the lady bugs. All of our cabins are privately owned and each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades to the seating arrangements and bedding; when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. Again, we apologize.

Ashley T.
Gainesville, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Amazing stay

I've stayed with Edencrest rentals before and they are never disappointing! Our cabin was wonderful with amazing views!! We had perfect sunset views and a whole lot of fun!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 17, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Perfect for family bonding

3 adult siblings surprised our parents for a 50th Anniversary/ Early Thanksgiving getaway and this cabin was perfect for us. We enjoyed the amenities.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 07, 2017):

OS honored you chose Eden Crest for your special trip. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Mcgraws, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Overall a great place to stay, some minor issues.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Smokey View on the Rocks cabin. We were very impressed with the cabin, which was clean and comfortable. All appliances were clean and in working order. The scenery was beautiful. Beds were comfortable, showers were clean. Minor issues could be easily remedied, such as dead and live lady bugs were scattered throughout the cabin, there needs to be a front porch light closer to the steps, the cabin wasn't clearly marked, which made it somewhat difficult to locate after dark.I would highly recommend Eden Crest/Smokey View on the Rocks.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 11, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Acworth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Great Visit

We loved the cabin. The location was great and the cabin itself was pretty clean (the showers could have been a little cleaner). The view was perfect and loved the amount of natural daylight through all the windows.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 17, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry to hear that the showers were not to your expectations. We also would have gladly sent housekeeping to address the issue had we been made aware. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Charles A.
Dayton, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Smokey view on the rocks

Had a great time for my 48th B-Day cabin was clean when we arrived had a sm issue with a hole in the bottom of door big enough for a snake etc to get it was fixed the next day another sm issue bad smell in bathroom when toilet flushed or shower to bad of a smell to deal with at times had to open doors to air the place out other then that had a great time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 21, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Slidell, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Beautiful property

Wonderful stay near Dollywood up in the Mountains

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 04, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Dale , IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Not Impressed

The cabin itself has a nice setup and a great view, and was clean. However, be aware it is very difficult to get to this cabin. We arrived late Friday night and had a very hard time finding 2046. There weren't any signs referring to "Smoky View on the Rocks" or "2406" so it became a guessing game in the middle of the night. Once we figured we found it, it was very hard to turn the truck onto the road to get to the driveway, and there's no way to turn around, so luckily we guessed the right cabin after 30 minutes of driving up and around this dangerous road. On Saturday we even witnessed a dispatch call to help a vehicle who had gotten stuck trying to get up the hill to the cabin a bit above ours and they eventually had to call a tow truck. The reason I am giving a negative rating is the sewage issue. We had 4 of us in our party, (2 couples) and the bedrooms were secluded by floor. We used the bathroom on the main floor when we arrived and minutes later a horrendous, unbearable smell filled the entire lower level. We had to avoid the downstairs area for the rest of the night and open windows to get the stench out. We eventually figured out that when you flush the upstairs bathroom, it makes the entire bottom floor smell. So we stuck to using the downstairs bathroom only, and never had an issue again. Luckily there were only four of us for one short trip, so using one bathroom wasn't unmanageable, just a bit annoying. We did make a call to Eden Crest after hours, and they got back with us in the morning but the call disconnected and we couldn't reach back with them, so we decided to just let it go since we only had one more nights stay. After we arrived to the cabin, we looked at more reviews on different sites and saw a few about sewage issues, so clearly they haven't solved this issue. Also, the bunk beds are more comfortable than both bedroom mattresses.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 16, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. It can be difficult to drive on some of these mountainous roads. As for the smell you are referring to, those particular cabins are on a well and can tend to have a distinct smell. In future let us know about this situation and we will avoid putting you in a cabin on a well. can Again, we apologize.

Shannon G.
Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Good time!

We loved our stay!. The only problem(s) we had was the beds were a bit uncomfortable and we felt we were sleeping directly on metal springs the entire time. Our children loved every bit of the cabin as well and I sort of wish my husband and I had the bunk beds because they were extremely comfortable. :D As far as cleanliness, everything was nice. . It probably would be a good investment though to get rid of the carpet because it looked a little rough and I didn't feel comfortable putting my 7 month old down so he can roll around and play. All things aside though, the view was perfect, we felt like we weren't too far out of the way, and we never expected it to be perfect. When you have multiple people staying in places like that throughout the year, it can be expected that carpet will become stained from heavy traffic and things may be broken or not work properly. We loved every bit of it, uncomfortable bed and all!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 04, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

Brenda G.
Roseville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

My 3rd Time Using Eden Crest

We always love using Eden Crest...check in and check out are super easy. It's always clean, which is a must. The views are spectacular. The only thing I wished was that the screens were in some of the windows.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 29, 2017):

We are so glad that you continue to choose Eden Crest for your Smoky Mountain vacations. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map