Smoky Cascades - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Smoky Cascades a 1BR cabin perfect for a couple's getaway or family vacation.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (50 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$80 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min. Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Does your everyday stress have your mind and soul bogged down? Take some time to let it all escape… your essence will be at ease when you arrive at Smoky Cascades. This cabin has all the country charm that you could want in a cabin rental. Relaxation will come naturally when you kick your feet up and enjoy the expansive deck where you will find a hot tub and country porch rockers waiting for you. Spend some quality time with your loved ones in a shared family space that includes a gas fireplace and fully equipped kitchen, or take some time to yourself in one of the two bedroom areas. Kids of any age will find fun playing a game of pool together! This cabin in the Smoky Mountains is close to all area attractions while being away from the bustling traffic on the parkway. Smoky Cascades is the perfect family getaway. You will be mere minutes away from Dollywood and the Great Smoky Mountain National park. This cabin is truly convenient to all the fun! Do not miss the opportunity to reserve Smoky Cascades today!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

50 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
15%
3
4%
2
4%
1
4%
Lori B.
New Kensington, PENNSYLVANIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

August 2018 at Smoky Cascades Cabin

The cabin is in a perfect location! It's quiet and the pictures show you exactly what you're getting. We wished the was more room to play on the pool table. It was super clean and Eden Crest answered me right away when I had questions. They notified me that the cabin was ready early. I would definitely recommend Eden Crest and Smoky Cascades cabim to everyone! We mostly spent our time exploring the park, walking through Gatlinburg, going to Ripley's Aquarium (used our 1 free adult ticket that Eden Crest gives you).

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Buckhannon, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Never Again

When booking a cabin, be careful who you book through, and that everything is correct when booking! They will not refund your money even if you were billed incorrectly! I was billed for traveler's insurance that I declined, I was first told that I waited too long to realize that I was billed incorrectly (4 days)?!?! Then was told by 3 different people that they would have someone with proper "authority" contact me. It WAS NEVER RESOLVED. Vacations are expensive enough without people stealing from you! My family enjoyed the cabin but due to the poor customer service regarding a refund, we will never book with Eden Crest Vacation Rentals again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 08, 2018):

We are extremely sorry about the mix up and unfortunate way the mix up was handled. Clearly there was quite a bit of miscommunication shared with management regarding the circumstances surrounding the application of the travel insurance. We have reviewed the phone calls and you never requested travel insurance when speaking with any of our staff or the after hours call center. Unfortunately you also never mentioned to the after hours call center that you were declining it. The system will automatically apply it, if it is left undecided. We accept responsibility for the fact call center should have confirmed your travel insurance preference when they converted your hold to a reservation. You should not be penalized for their mistake. We are very sorry that Guest Relations did not apply the refund that you deserved. We are remedying the situation immediately and will apply the refund you are due. We again apologize for the mistake and manner in which it was originally handled. Please accept sincere apology.

South Whitley, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice Getaway

For our first experience, our stay was relaxing and pleasant, especially with the cascades behind. We tried to eat in more, but there weren't very many items to use within the kitchen and the propane with the grill was completely out as well so that was a downside.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We are sorry that our team missed the propane tank and some kitchen items. In the future please just give us a call and our team will replace any missing items. We would replace the propane tank and provide any missing utensils, pots or pans if you let us know. Again we are very sorry for any oversights by our team and hope that you visit again soon.

Easton, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Run away

Nice accommodations Would stay there again Disappointed pool was closed though hot outside

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. We sorry that the pools do not open till Memorial day weekend that is controlled by the HOA of the resort. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Wonderful

The cabin was very sweet and the scenery beautiful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 23, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Donna B.
Owensboro, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall leaves

We have stayed 2 times now in the same cabin we like the cabin and locationThe cabin was as clean as the first visit which I info the lady that called to make sure we got checked in the freezer was dirty inside but I cleaned it had plenty of towels but not enough wash clothes for a 5-7 day stay for two people would like to see the tv in living rm and master bedroom be up dated as I wrote to the owners last year and this year they are way to small the one in master bedroom is so little you can hardly see what channel it’s on didn’t use the hot tub but the cover is showing age bad and need some more comfortable chairs for back deck my hubby is a big tall heavy lumber jack built guy and he didn’t feel safe sitting in any of them

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2017):

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your cabin choice did not exceed all your expectations. As you may or may not know all our cabins are individually owned. Each owner personally chooses the decor, furniture, and amenities for their cabin. We will however mention these suggestions for upgrades to the owner. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Chadron, NE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Visited the area for a wedding.

Had a great time in the Smokies. The cabin was very clean and well kept. The location was good, easy to get to but not to far from all of the attraction. We enjoyed having a drink at the Friendly falls just down the road. We would love to come back again,

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 12, 2017):

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Bob F.
South Bend, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Outstanding

It was great, loved the cabin. We rented it again for her brother and nephew.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Ware Shoals, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Relaxing get away

The cabin was very clean and felt new! Everything was provided in the kitchen and the bed was comfortable.its about 5 miles from town but easy to get to..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 15, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Angi G.
Decatur, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Fabulous experience!!

Amazing weekend! Cabin was neat and clean and in a beautiful spot. Waterfall right behind the cabin was a wonderful surprise! Great price, close to town, but great privacy too. We will definitely be back...thanks for a very relaxing weekend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 12, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map