Around The Mountain - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Welcome home to the "Around The Mountain" cabin
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (87 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Pamper yourself in rustic elegance at this dreamy cabin nestled on a treed acre for ultimate privacy. Whether planning a romantic honeymoon retreat, a special anniversary celebration or just simply want to get away from it all, this secluded log built beauty, that sleeps six, won't disappoint, it's even prettier in person! Upgraded with premium leather furniture in 2017, the bedroom includes a king size bed with flat screen a fireplace, jetted tub and en-suite bath. The living room boasts soaring ceilings, a stone fireplace, flat screen T.V. and a beautiful sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The lofted game-room offers a pool table and a log trundle bed with 2 very comfy twin size mattresses. There's a half bath too! For your outdoor enjoyment, relax and unwind in the bubbling hot tub or enjoy the sounds of nature while having a glass of wine on the back deck. There is seating for 8 if you choose to invite guests to join you for an intimate bar-b-que, while cooking on the new gas grill. The front porch welcomes you with 2 rocking chairs and the long level driveway makes parking a breeze for all. The well-appointed kitchen, with a dining table for 6, offers all the conveniences of home including a Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, crock pot, blender and toaster. Be sure to take the breathtaking drive south to nearby Gatlinburg with quaint shops and an 8-mile arts and crafts loop. The beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park is a must see offering hundreds of miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, white water rafting/kayaking and wineries. Just a few miles down the road there's a dude ranch with horseback riding and just beyond that a Zip-Line for the more adventurous in spirit! The Around the Mountain cabin is less than 5 miles to the action packed parkway in Pigeon Forge and approximately 7.5 miles to Dollywood Amusement Park. Whether here for a car show, baseball tournament, family reunion, vacation or some much needed quiet time enjoying Mother Nature, we hope your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

87 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
64%
4
25%
3
5%
2
6%
1
3%
Janet L.
London, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Around the Mountain 2 night stay

To spite a few cobwebs on the ceiling and a little dust (but hey! it's a cabin!), and unfolded blankets that we weren't sure if we could use it was a beautiful cabin. Plenty of space for the myself, my husband and 3 teenage kids. It was located just off the strip about 5 miles, which was perfect! We will definitely use Eden Crest again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anthony G.
Whitwell, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Anniversary Trip

Very nice and clean cabin with all the amenities that you need. Keep in mind that this cabin is easily acceptable but since it sits between the mountains there is no cell service. We had to use messenger thru the internet while we were in the cabin. Hot tub and the whirlpool tub were outstanding.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 29, 2018):

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Brad S.
Leitchfield, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Around the Mountiain Review

Nice little cabin. Was a little disappointed that there wasn’t a pool at the resort but other than that it was a pleasant stay. The cabin was pretty nice. My only negative observation was that there was a lot of dust built up on the log walls. Other than that is was pretty clean and was a nice cabin to stay in.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 27, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will let our housekeeping manager know of the deep dusting needed. We hope to see you back again soon!

Rachel V.
Saint Peters, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

great getaway

The cabin is beautiful. Very clean and we had a great stay here. Perfect size for our family of 4.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 19, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

David B.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Perfect Secluded Getaway

The getaway was amazing. We enjoyed the proximity to everything yet it was still secluded. The house is perfect for a small family. Thanks again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Mindy J.
Chillicothe, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Weekend getaway

Cabin 10 minutes from main attractions. Very secluded, clean, nicely decorated inside, great location. Reservation staff was outstanding and arrival procedure at the cabin was exceptional and easy. Enjoyed the pool table, hot tub, large shower, having 1 1/2 bathrooms was great for getting ready to go in the morning, however TV channel package was very limited which was huge disappointment. One can tell the owners take very good care of their cabin, well worth the 10 minute drive. Will rent this cabin again on a future weekend getaway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 16, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed our excellent customer service! We have a great team that strive to provide each guest with superior care. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy cable choices. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in choosing a cabin that may better suit your group needs the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Joshua H.
Wpb, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Pretty property but it could use some TLC and updated info

The property and view were just beautiful. Bring warm clothes in the winter as the heater hardly warmed up the place at all. We called for maintenance on it and it got a little better (even though he tried to say he didn’t do anything) but we were cold. The decorations were dusty so our allergies were a mess and there was mold on the bathroom wall along with dust in the wall cracks. They offered free or discounted things to do but many items were seasonal and the movie rental locations could not be found after an hour of searching. The WiFi password they left didn’t work either and there was a password lock on the tv so we only had a few channels. Pretty property but could use some TLC.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 24, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We record all of our calls for quality assurance and unfortunately the only issue reported was the heat not working correctly. As you stated, we did send a maintenance technician to repair the issue. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. If you had reported the password to the internet not being correct, we would have been happy to troubleshoot the problem or send maintenance back out to address the issue. We would have also been able to provide you with the address to the movie rental locations if we had known you were having any trouble. In the future, please report all issues as soon as they arise for us to address them as quickly as possible. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest and look forward to seeing you again.

Jeffrey K.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Perfect getaway for 2

I've rented a number of different cabins in the Pigeon Forge area and would have to say this is top-notch. The pictures don't lie and the amenities were very good. We had a bit of trouble getting the hot-tub up to temperature, called the property management and they arrived in about 20 minutes and had everything on track to get heated up. Spent most of the weekend in the tub and the privacy was very good. Also the cabin is only about 15 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, quite convenient. The BBQ grill was very good and we did steaks our first night. Only item we were a bit disappointed with was the fireplace in the main room. It is for "show only" and doesn't put out any heat. The one in the bedroom was electric and functional. Don't forget to get the alarm security code before going inside. The siren is extremely loud! Wife and I agree that this is a go back to cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 22, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Around the Mountain

Wonderful cabin. Owners thought of many little details. We would stay here again! Pictures and description matched exactly. Only one suggestion, knobs on cabinets and vanities would be helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gerardo R.
Hialeah, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Nice

Fantastic 😍😍😍

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map