Around The Mountain - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Welcome home to the "Around The Mountain" cabin
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (93 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Pamper yourself in rustic elegance at this dreamy cabin nestled on a treed acre for ultimate privacy. Whether planning a romantic honeymoon retreat, a special anniversary celebration or just simply want to get away from it all, this secluded log built beauty, that sleeps six, won't disappoint, it's even prettier in person!

Upgraded with premium leather furniture in 2017, the bedroom includes a king size bed with flat screen a fireplace, jetted tub and en-suite bath. The living room boasts soaring ceilings, a stone fireplace, flat screen T.V. and a beautiful sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The lofted game-room offers a pool table and a log trundle bed with 2 very comfy twin size mattresses. There's a half bath too!

For your outdoor enjoyment, relax and unwind in the bubbling hot tub or enjoy the sounds of nature while having a glass of wine on the back deck. There is seating for 8 if you choose to invite guests to join you for an intimate bar-b-que, while cooking on the new gas grill. The front porch welcomes you with 2 rocking chairs and the long level driveway makes parking a breeze for all.

The well-appointed kitchen, with a dining table for 6, offers all the conveniences of home including a Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, crock pot, blender and toaster.

Be sure to take the breathtaking drive south to nearby Gatlinburg with quaint shops and an 8-mile arts and crafts loop. The beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park is a must see offering hundreds of miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, white water rafting/kayaking and wineries. Just a few miles down the road there's a dude ranch with horseback riding and just beyond that a Zip-Line for the more adventurous in spirit!

The Around the Mountain cabin is less than 5 miles to the action packed parkway in Pigeon Forge and approximately 7.5 miles to Dollywood Amusement Park. Whether here for a car show, baseball tournament, family reunion, vacation or some much needed quiet time enjoying Mother Nature, we hope your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

93 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
23%
3
5%
2
6%
1
3%
Carolyn Y.
Grandview, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

The Young family

We loved it! It was furnished good,very clean.Close to the attractions. We will defiantly be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Sarah P.
Blacksburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Perfect!

We all loved the cabin, especially the hot tub! The kitchen was well stocked, and it was otherwise also exactly as described.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dana H.
Bradenton, FL.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Experience

We had a wonderful time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Wendy S.
Milton, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Took my breath away

Since I did everything online, we expected a 7 out of 10 cabin. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in the driveway. But when we opened the door, we were blown away. What a beautiful place. We will be returning!!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Timothy G.
Leechburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Very Nice Stay

Everything went very well. Very pleased with the experience. Great little cabin away from the rush of the parkway!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Janet L.
London, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Around the Mountain 2 night stay

To spite a few cobwebs on the ceiling and a little dust (but hey! it's a cabin!), and unfolded blankets that we weren't sure if we could use it was a beautiful cabin. Plenty of space for the myself, my husband and 3 teenage kids. It was located just off the strip about 5 miles, which was perfect! We will definitely use Eden Crest again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anthony G.
Whitwell, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Anniversary Trip

Very nice and clean cabin with all the amenities that you need. Keep in mind that this cabin is easily acceptable but since it sits between the mountains there is no cell service. We had to use messenger thru the internet while we were in the cabin. Hot tub and the whirlpool tub were outstanding.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 29, 2018):

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Brad S.
Leitchfield, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Around the Mountiain Review

Nice little cabin. Was a little disappointed that there wasn’t a pool at the resort but other than that it was a pleasant stay. The cabin was pretty nice. My only negative observation was that there was a lot of dust built up on the log walls. Other than that is was pretty clean and was a nice cabin to stay in.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will let our housekeeping manager know of the deep dusting needed. We hope to see you back again soon!

Rachel V.
Saint Peters, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

great getaway

The cabin is beautiful. Very clean and we had a great stay here. Perfect size for our family of 4.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

David B.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Perfect Secluded Getaway

The getaway was amazing. We enjoyed the proximity to everything yet it was still secluded. The house is perfect for a small family. Thanks again

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map