1 Around The Mountain Cabin in Sevierville w/ 1 BR (Sleeps6)

Around The Mountain - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Welcome home to the "Around The Mountain" cabin
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (81 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Pamper yourself in rustic elegance at this dreamy cabin nestled on a treed acre for ultimate privacy. Whether planning a romantic honeymoon retreat, a special anniversary celebration or just simply want to get away from it all, this secluded log built beauty, that sleeps six, won't disappoint, it's even prettier in person! Upgraded with premium leather furniture in 2017, the bedroom includes a king size bed with flat screen a fireplace, jetted tub and en-suite bath. The living room boasts soaring ceilings, a stone fireplace, flat screen T.V. and a beautiful sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The lofted game-room offers a pool table and a log trundle bed with 2 very comfy twin size mattresses. There's a half bath too! For your outdoor enjoyment, relax and unwind in the bubbling hot tub or enjoy the sounds of nature while having a glass of wine on the back deck. There is seating for 8 if you choose to invite guests to join you for an intimate bar-b-que, while cooking on the new gas grill. The front porch welcomes you with 2 rocking chairs and the long level driveway makes parking a breeze for all. The well-appointed kitchen, with a dining table for 6, offers all the conveniences of home including a Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, crock pot, blender and toaster. Be sure to take the breathtaking drive south to nearby Gatlinburg with quaint shops and an 8-mile arts and crafts loop. The beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park is a must see offering hundreds of miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, white water rafting/kayaking and wineries. Just a few miles down the road there's a dude ranch with horseback riding and just beyond that a Zip-Line for the more adventurous in spirit! The Around the Mountain cabin is less than 5 miles to the action packed parkway in Pigeon Forge and approximately 7.5 miles to Dollywood Amusement Park. Whether here for a car show, baseball tournament, family reunion, vacation or some much needed quiet time enjoying Mother Nature, we hope your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

81 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
24%
3
5%
2
7%
1
3%
Joshua H.
Wpb, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Pretty property but it could use some TLC and updated info

The property and view were just beautiful. Bring warm clothes in the winter as the heater hardly warmed up the place at all. We called for maintenance on it and it got a little better (even though he tried to say he didn’t do anything) but we were cold. The decorations were dusty so our allergies were a mess and there was mold on the bathroom wall along with dust in the wall cracks. They offered free or discounted things to do but many items were seasonal and the movie rental locations could not be found after an hour of searching. The WiFi password they left didn’t work either and there was a password lock on the tv so we only had a few channels. Pretty property but could use some TLC.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 24, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We record all of our calls for quality assurance and unfortunately the only issue reported was the heat not working correctly. As you stated, we did send a maintenance technician to repair the issue. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. If you had reported the password to the internet not being correct, we would have been happy to troubleshoot the problem or send maintenance back out to address the issue. We would have also been able to provide you with the address to the movie rental locations if we had known you were having any trouble. In the future, please report all issues as soon as they arise for us to address them as quickly as possible. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest and look forward to seeing you again.

Jeffrey K.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Perfect getaway for 2

I've rented a number of different cabins in the Pigeon Forge area and would have to say this is top-notch. The pictures don't lie and the amenities were very good. We had a bit of trouble getting the hot-tub up to temperature, called the property management and they arrived in about 20 minutes and had everything on track to get heated up. Spent most of the weekend in the tub and the privacy was very good. Also the cabin is only about 15 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, quite convenient. The BBQ grill was very good and we did steaks our first night. Only item we were a bit disappointed with was the fireplace in the main room. It is for "show only" and doesn't put out any heat. The one in the bedroom was electric and functional. Don't forget to get the alarm security code before going inside. The siren is extremely loud! Wife and I agree that this is a go back to cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 22, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Around the Mountain

Wonderful cabin. Owners thought of many little details. We would stay here again! Pictures and description matched exactly. Only one suggestion, knobs on cabinets and vanities would be helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gerardo R.
Hialeah, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Nice

Fantastic 😍😍😍

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tyler A.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

One of the best

It was great. The cabin was clean and well stocked. Everything wae up to date and in working order. It was secluded and thats alwas a plus too. We rent cabins about 4 times a year and this was one of hey best cabins/stays we have had:

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 24, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Madisonville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Snow was beautiful

Loved It! Perfect location! Beautiful place and privacy was great!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 13, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheryl B.
Blue Ridge, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Lovely Escape

We absolutely loved our stay at this cabin. Everything was beautiful and clean. The furnishings were very nice. The owners of this cabin certainly had their guests in mind when furnishing it. We loved the privacy but it was still close enough to everything to run back and forth for activities and dinners. We would definitely pick this cabin, again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 17, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Ben O.
Blountsville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Great Trip

Booking and check in process was seamless. Cabin was beautiful, clean and well kept. Only downside, is no WIFI, and absolutely no cell signal.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 18, 2017):

We do apologize for the inconvenience of not having wi fi and cell service that is sometimes a issue we deal with here in the mountains. We do offer cabins that do have wi fi and our vacation planners would be happy to assist you with finding a cabin more tailored to your needs and specifications for you next stay. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

Lisa L.
Chagrin Falls, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall vacation

We have rented this Cabin previously and have not had no issues. We love the location and the privacy. The only issue we had this time was the hot tub actually had a film on it and I know that we pay for the draining and cleaning of it. We were just unable to use it and were kind of disappointed in that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 10, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Franklin/susan F.
Rock Hill, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

pretty much okay

sort of disappointed i paid that much money for only 3 days. i booked for 4 days, but couldn't get in the cabin until late in the pm. then we had too check out by 11:oo am sort of takes a day away. other than that it was pretty much what we expected and had a great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 25, 2017):

We sorry to hear that you did not arrive until late to check in. We do offer the same check in and check out times as all hotel and cabin rentals offer in the hospitality industry. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map