Around The Mountain - Sevierville Cabin

Welcome Home To The "around The Mountain" Cabin
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (97 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Pamper yourself in rustic elegance at this dreamy cabin nestled on a treed acre for ultimate privacy. Whether planning a romantic honeymoon retreat, a special anniversary celebration or just simply want to get away from it all, this secluded log built beauty, that sleeps six, won't disappoint, it's even prettier in person!

Upgraded with premium leather furniture in 2017, the bedroom includes a king size bed with flat screen a fireplace, jetted tub and en-suite bath. The living room boasts soaring ceilings, a stone fireplace, flat screen T.V. and a beautiful sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The lofted game-room offers a pool table and a log trundle bed with 2 very comfy twin size mattresses. There's a half bath too!

For your outdoor enjoyment, relax and unwind in the bubbling hot tub or enjoy the sounds of nature while having a glass of wine on the back deck. There is seating for 8 if you choose to invite guests to join you for an intimate bar-b-que, while cooking on the new gas grill. The front porch welcomes you with 2 rocking chairs and the long level driveway makes parking a breeze for all.

The well-appointed kitchen, with a dining table for 6, offers all the conveniences of home including a Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, crock pot, blender and toaster.

Be sure to take the breathtaking drive south to nearby Gatlinburg with quaint shops and an 8-mile arts and crafts loop. The beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park is a must see offering hundreds of miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, white water rafting/kayaking and wineries. Just a few miles down the road there's a dude ranch with horseback riding and just beyond that a Zip-Line for the more adventurous in spirit!

The Around the Mountain cabin is less than 5 miles to the action packed parkway in Pigeon Forge and approximately 7.5 miles to Dollywood Amusement Park. Whether here for a car show, baseball tournament, family reunion, vacation or some much needed quiet time enjoying Mother Nature, we hope your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

97 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
22%
3
6%
2
6%
1
3%
Carolyn Y.
Grandview, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

The Young family

We loved it! It was furnished good,very clean.Close to the attractions. We will defiantly be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Lisa L.
Chagrin Falls, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall vacation

We have rented this Cabin previously and have not had no issues. We love the location and the privacy. The only issue we had this time was the hot tub actually had a film on it and I know that we pay for the draining and cleaning of it. We were just unable to use it and were kind of disappointed in that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Gisele B.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Great time!

We loved the cabin, clean & comfortable! The one thing missing is more cooking utensils!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issue you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Janet L.
London, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Around the Mountain 2 night stay

To spite a few cobwebs on the ceiling and a little dust (but hey! it's a cabin!), and unfolded blankets that we weren't sure if we could use it was a beautiful cabin. Plenty of space for the myself, my husband and 3 teenage kids. It was located just off the strip about 5 miles, which was perfect! We will definitely use Eden Crest again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Around the Mountain

Wonderful cabin. Owners thought of many little details. We would stay here again! Pictures and description matched exactly. Only one suggestion, knobs on cabinets and vanities would be helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dallas, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2015

Around the Mountain

Cabin pretty as the pictures. Bed was a little hard for us, not trying to anything away from rental we sleep on softer beds and the kitchen could used an extra lighting system. 1 to 10 I would give it a 9. Cabin was clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 16, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

Nice Cabin

The place was nice, quiet, and exactly what is advertised.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 27, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Vero Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

Fantastic Get-Away!!

Around the Mountain is a wonderful little cabin in the woods. When we arrived we found it extremely clean and the hot tub was warmed and waiting. The kids enjoyed the pool table why my husband and I enjoyed sitting on the back porch swing enjoying the peace and quiet. The check in and check out process with Eden Crest is wonderful. A new pad for the pull out sofa and a little more light would be my only suggestion for improvement. I highly recommend this quaint little cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2014):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Jamie R.
Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

15TH ANIVERSERY

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TRIP TO TENNESSE. MY WIFE AND I WAS AMAZED ON THE BEAUTY. THE SCENIC RIDE TO THE CABIN WAS BREATHE TAKEN. THE CABIN WAS WELL PASS OUR EXPECTATIONS. THE CABIN WAS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL, AND SIMPLY PERFECT! TO WAKE UP WITH TURKEYS AND DEER AROUND THE CABIN WAS REALLY COOL. WE WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE CABIN AND THE HOSPITALITY OF EDEN CREST WAS OUTSTANDING. THIS WAS TRULY THE PERFECT WAY TO SPEND OUR 15TH. WE WILL DEFINITLY BE COMING BACK MANY MORE TIMES. TO GET TO STAY IN CABIN SURROUNDED BY SOME OF MOST AMAZING SCENIC VIEWS WAS TRULY REFRESHING.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Heather G.
Fountain Inn, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Awesome, private location cabin.

Amazing cabin in a private setting with all the necessary amenities.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2017):

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map