Around The Mountain - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Welcome home to the "Around The Mountain" cabin
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (97 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Pamper yourself in rustic elegance at this dreamy cabin nestled on a treed acre for ultimate privacy. Whether planning a romantic honeymoon retreat, a special anniversary celebration or just simply want to get away from it all, this secluded log built beauty, that sleeps six, won't disappoint, it's even prettier in person!

Upgraded with premium leather furniture in 2017, the bedroom includes a king size bed with flat screen a fireplace, jetted tub and en-suite bath. The living room boasts soaring ceilings, a stone fireplace, flat screen T.V. and a beautiful sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress. The lofted game-room offers a pool table and a log trundle bed with 2 very comfy twin size mattresses. There's a half bath too!

For your outdoor enjoyment, relax and unwind in the bubbling hot tub or enjoy the sounds of nature while having a glass of wine on the back deck. There is seating for 8 if you choose to invite guests to join you for an intimate bar-b-que, while cooking on the new gas grill. The front porch welcomes you with 2 rocking chairs and the long level driveway makes parking a breeze for all.

The well-appointed kitchen, with a dining table for 6, offers all the conveniences of home including a Keurig coffee pot, regular coffee pot, crock pot, blender and toaster.

Be sure to take the breathtaking drive south to nearby Gatlinburg with quaint shops and an 8-mile arts and crafts loop. The beautiful Smoky Mountain National Park is a must see offering hundreds of miles of hiking trails, waterfalls, white water rafting/kayaking and wineries. Just a few miles down the road there's a dude ranch with horseback riding and just beyond that a Zip-Line for the more adventurous in spirit!

The Around the Mountain cabin is less than 5 miles to the action packed parkway in Pigeon Forge and approximately 7.5 miles to Dollywood Amusement Park. Whether here for a car show, baseball tournament, family reunion, vacation or some much needed quiet time enjoying Mother Nature, we hope your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

97 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
22%
3
6%
2
6%
1
3%
Wayne E.
Chapin, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

4 day stay

Very well appointed and nice cabin.. Enjoyed our stay. Coffee maker was missing the carafe.. one call to Edencrest and they sent out a New Coffee maker..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 19, 2019):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay ! We truly appreciate the time you took to send your observations as constructive feedback is a gift that we never take for granted. It’s the only way to grow and improve and that is an important focus of ours. Our team strives to may every guest stay a wonderful vacation experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Mark L.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wonderful Getaway

The cabin was just as described and pictured. Clean, plenty of supplies and towels, very cozy. Perfect for a couple or small family but I wouldn't recommend for 2 or 3 couples. No privacy other than the one master bedroom. We enjoyed the pool table and hot tub, and appreciated the grill outside. The ice maker worked great, and the Keurig plus coffee maker was a nice touch.If you are looking for a cabin up in the mountains with a view this one is not for you though. The road getting to it was not bad at all, but we weren't very high and there was a busy road right down the hill in back.The rental company was very nice and helpful. Do not use gps getting to the cabin, use their directions.The only other thing I would recommend is more wash cloths and kitchen towels, but there were plenty of towels.Also, the front door that locked every time we walked out was kind of annoying.It was very convenient to Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg. Would stay again if just my husband and I.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Stanton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wasps!!

There were wasps in the loft. My daughter got stung while sleeping. The gentleman at Eden Creat that I spoke with concerning this was very rude.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 28, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that your daughter was stung by a wasp during your stay. We are also sorry that you did not fully enjoy your last trip to the Smoky Mountains. The Great Smoky Mountains area can bring interaction with a myriad of insects since the park is a nationally recognized and protected biosphere. We would of gladly sent out pest control if we had been made aware of the issue before your departure. It saddens us to hear that you took the agents comments as being rude. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy!

Robert T.
Salineville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Home away from home

We arrived at the check in office late in the evening. The sign locating where it is could be bigger or better lighting on it. All the paper work was finished in less than a minute. Drove to the cabin without much issue finding it. Being from the country helped with the back roads. The cabin was everything the advertising described!! The alarm system did go off but by entering the numbers it shut off. The cabin was spotless. Had read other reviews and was wondering what we were in for but this property was beyond what we expected. Was much more than what the wife and I needed for our stay, but being our 30th anniversary it was Great!! I found a few things to report to the office but nothing to give us problems. I would recommend this property for folks wanting a great experience Around the Mountain

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 19, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Carolyn Y.
Grandview, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

The Young family

We loved it! It was furnished good,very clean.Close to the attractions. We will defiantly be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Sarah P.
Blacksburg, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Perfect!

We all loved the cabin, especially the hot tub! The kitchen was well stocked, and it was otherwise also exactly as described.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Dana H.
Bradenton, FL.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Experience

We had a wonderful time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Wendy S.
Milton, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Took my breath away

Since I did everything online, we expected a 7 out of 10 cabin. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in the driveway. But when we opened the door, we were blown away. What a beautiful place. We will be returning!!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Timothy G.
Leechburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Very Nice Stay

Everything went very well. Very pleased with the experience. Great little cabin away from the rush of the parkway!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Janet L.
London, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Around the Mountain 2 night stay

To spite a few cobwebs on the ceiling and a little dust (but hey! it's a cabin!), and unfolded blankets that we weren't sure if we could use it was a beautiful cabin. Plenty of space for the myself, my husband and 3 teenage kids. It was located just off the strip about 5 miles, which was perfect! We will definitely use Eden Crest again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map