Pine Needles (#6) - Pigeon Forge Chalet

Pine Needles (#6)
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (80 Reviews)
Chalet
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Chalet
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: : , :
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat wedding family reunion corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

80 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
62%
4
24%
3
8%
2
3%
1
5%
Woodrow S.
Martinsville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

So so

We stayed at Pine Needles - this is not a picture of the cabin we stayed in. Called office to report fireplace not working - never heard from them again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 10, 2015):

The pictures you see online are just general pictures of the resort. The owners are currently doing some upgrades and remodeling to the property and are waiting till the work is complete to post new pictures. As for the fireplace i do apologize that was not addressed while you were here. I was unable to find the recorded call requesting it to be fixed. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Whitney H.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Pine Needles

The property was nice. We were given the wrong alarm code and set the alarm off when we were checking in though. The fireplace was not working and there were a few other maintenance things I saw. Overall, though we enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2016):

We're sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered while you were here. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Mc Calla, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

44th Anniversary

We had a wonderful time! A much needed get a way!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2015):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Matthew B.
Mansfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Overall, a great stay

The cabin we stayed at was very clean and in a great location. There were fireworks every night at Dollywood that we were able to see from the cabin. The cabin came stocked with most items we needed. Anytime we had a problem or a question, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Now for the "not so great." The lock on our door was terrible. We had to fight with it all week to lock. On the last day it wouldn't lock at all. We spent half an hour messing with it while we were all packed and ready to go. In defense of Eden Crest, we didn't call about it until the last day. I'm sure they would have repaired it had we called earlier in the week. I wish that we were given more specific information about the cabin such as restaurants that deliver, how to get a high chair or crib (if available), how to get more towels, what to do if your outdoor trash bin gets full, layout of the premises, and information on the xplorie card. It would be nice to have the above mentioned information printed and available in the cabin. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 08, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Rainsville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Christmas Lights Vacation

The cabin was nice and clean and it is in a good location. We had a good time and would consider returning.There were a few things could be worked on. The receiver for the TV that lets you change channels was behind the TV and made it difficult to change channels. The commode did not flush very good. I noticed this was a problem in other reviews that I read before we rented this cabin. Hoped that it would be fixed. It is advertised that the cabins have a washer and dryer if you need to wash towels but I could not find the washer or dryer.All in all it is a nice cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ross W.
Barnhart, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2015

Birthday vacation!

My husband and I stayed in Pine Needles no.6! Although we had a wonderful time our cabin was nothing like the one that is pictured on the app.you sent me. The front of our cabin was not even visible to us the road took us to the back of the cabin.The cabin was very pretty on the inside,love the furnishings! The kitchen was very small and was nothing like the huge one that is pictured on the app.that was sent to sure it was just an oversight on your part could you see that this is corrected! We did find the cabin pictured further down the road from us. Thank you very much!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2015):

Kim, Thank you for your very kind remarks, and happy belated birthday. Our team is extremely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback on the website we will forward this on to our web development team to research and correct the issue. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Roy C.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Romantic Trip

I really enjoyed my rental! It was clean and spacious. The jetted tub was big enough for two people to sit comfortably. I loved it!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Barry M.
Easley, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Pine Needles #6 November

We had a very good experience with the Cabin and location related to Dollywood and Pigeon Forge. We were in Dollywood for the Gospel singing (1st visit back in October) and Christmas Festival with the lights and focus on Christ. It is wonderful to have that Christ focus in a large amusement park setting. Thanks, Barry M.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sarah D.
Irvine, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Convenient to Pigeon Forge

The property was great. However all of the passport to paradise stuff is closed or remodeling im winter. The staff said the where working on a ticket for me, when we got there there was no ticket. I would not go in winter if you are wanting to see one of the shows there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the complimentary ticket package. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Ramond R.
Memphis, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

The Perfect Getaway

It was very nice, comfortable, cozy, and private. I enjoyed the view from the patio so much. I got up early to watch the sun come up. Unfortunately it rain a lot during the 4th of July but it was great. I did not like the parking. Other than that I had and awesome time and will come back soon. I recommend this stay for any lovers or newlyweds. It is the perfect getaway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 23, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon

Map