Simple Elegance - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Simple Elegance, 6 Bedrooms, Hot Tub, Theater Room, Arcade, Wifi, Sleeps 18
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (11 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
6 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$279 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 5 King, 1 Bunk Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Sofa Sleepers
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

A special getaway—a family union, a wedding party, a church-group gathering—deserves special lodgings. And Simple Elegance is indeed special. With 6 bedrooms spread among 3 floors, the log lodge can sleep 18 people in comfort and style. What’s more, its amenities include a hot tub, a pool table, a home theater, and free access to an indoor pool year-round.

You’ll understand how fitting its name is as soon as you step into Simple Elegance’s great room, on the main floor. Inviting plush seating complements the lustrous wood-planked floors, walls, and vaulted ceiling, A double-height wall of windows looks out onto towering trees and the seemingly endless sky. In winter the fireplace will warm up the space while bathing it in a golden glow; in summer the ceiling fan’s cool breeze makes a refreshing addition to (or substitute for) the central air-conditioning. Whether you’re watching a movie on the flat-screen TV, surfing the web via the free WiFi, or catching up with friends, you’ll love spending time here.

The dining area can seat up to 18 people—no eating in shifts as in some cabins. A large table seats 10, while a smaller table alongside it accommodates 6 more, and another 2 people can sidle up to the adjacent breakfast bar. The spacious kitchen is more than up to the task of feeding a small crowd. It’s equipped with all your major appliances and plenty of minor ones—including a coffeemaker, a blender, and a dishwasher—along with cookware, tableware, and loads of counter space.

Downstairs you’ll find a home theater with cinema-style seating for 10 people and stools should you have an extra-large audience. The game room is down here too; what with a full-size pool table, a multigame arcade, and a Golden Tee golf game, there’s something to entertain everyone in your group.

Three of Simple Elegance’s 6 bedrooms and 2 of its 5 full bathrooms are downstairs as well. One of the bedrooms will especially delight the kids in your group: It features queen-size bunk beds, so that up to 4 people can sleep here. For kids, this will become slumber-party central! Like the other 5 bedrooms, this room has its own flat-screen TV with cable channels.

Simple Elegance’s other 5 bedrooms include king-size beds. Two of these bedrooms, along with 2 bathrooms, make up the top floor. The main floor’s bedroom is especially luxurious, with a jetted tub and doors that open directly onto a deck. Step outside for a nightcap in the moonlight, then unwind in the private tub before nestling under the covers of the sprawling bed—what bliss!

Speaking of bliss, wait until you surround yourself with nature’s glory while you sit on Simple Elegance’s huge covered decks. There are plenty of rockers so that you can kick back with a beverage and book while the mountain breeze rustles through the trees and birds try to outsing one another. You can dine alfresco at the picnic table, and perhaps best of all, you can luxuriate in the deck’s hot tub. Especially after a day on the go, a soak among the steamy bubbles is a truly pampering treat.

Simple Elegance is located in the Hidden Springs Resort, which has at least 2 huge advantages. For starters, the resort has an indoor swimming pool, which you can use year-round. For another, it’s just a little more than a mile from Dollywood—you can drive there in less than 5 minutes. The prime location is also less than 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge Parkway, home to the Titanic Museum, dinner theaters, go karting, shops, mini golf, restaurants, and more.

Perhaps the best thing about Simple Elegance, though, is that it’s spacious enough to enable you to spend time with friends and family—and isn’t that what the best getaways are all about? So make your reservation today. We’re looking forward to seeing you.

Amenities

  • Wooded View
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Grill
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
46%
4
37%
3
10%
2
10%
1
0%
Patti B.
Benhur, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Great place and a great location ! Really liked it

All in all it was a great weekend c the cabin was roomy and loved having all of the bathrooms. We were worried about parking because we had 15 people and 7 cars we found there was overflow eight near the hidden springs sign but we didn't have to use it because the neighbors to either side of were kind enough to let us use a spot The video games didn't work but other than that it was perfect. I would stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Gretchen Rhea C/o H.
Mcminnville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Hebron Church of Christ Ladies Retreat 2016

Overall it was a good experience. Did see a few bugs. could probably stand to be sprayed.loved the location.The lighting could be a little better coming down the upstairs. Had a ladymiss the bottom step and fell.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 08, 2016):

Thanks for your five-star rating and positive comments. We do spray the property monthly, but will send pest control by to ensure that everything is squared away. We hope to have you back soon!

Collierville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Simple Elegance Stay

A very good location to Pidgeon Forge, but not mountain view. Bathrooms on top level where small and not connected to Bedrooms. Arcade games did not work and wifi was spotty. It was clean and slept our large crew well, but new mattresses would be helpful.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (October 21, 2016):

Thank you for choosing Simple Elegance on your recent visit to the area! After your visit, we had the maintenance department inspect the arcade and it was fully operational (switch was off) and the WiFi was working properly. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness - we work hard to meet/exceed guest expectations in this area and appreciate you noticing! :) Come back soon!

Deanna E.
Hoschton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Labor Day Family Fun

My husband and I rented the home and brought my parents, our three children and their partners, along with 5 grandchildren

Would recommend to others? Yes
Ramona C.
Hampton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

75th Birthday Celebration

We celebrated our Mother's 75th birthday here and truly enjoyed our stay. There were a few minor maintenance issues; however the staff was responsive,friendly,and professional! The directions were confusing, but we found or way and had a great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robert U.
Elizabeth, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Family vacation

Had a real good time. Weather was very hot. Plenty of things to do. Cabin was very nice and accommodated our family, 9 adults 10 children. Had some problems with Wi-Fi connections. Didn'tsee any black bears(a little disappointing). Overall, a very good trip. Would go back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lancaster, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Family vacation

Very easy to rent. Good response time. Beautifulcabin. We could walk to the pool (although we didnot use it much) Good location but the View was only trees. Pigeon Forge is a great place Much to do.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Chickasaw, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

50th Anniversary Vacation with Family

The location of the cabin was great! We were close to Dollywood and didn't have to travel the Rt.441 as much. Learned to use the trolleys. The living area of the cabin is not as big as it appears on the internet. There is no bench on the big table for dining as pictured. Game room was smaller as was the theater room from the pictures shown on internet. Not all the games worked properly! But overall we enjoyed the place. We did whitewater rafting and Cades Cove, Clingman's Dome, and enjoyed "The Island" at Pigeon Forge! All in all it was a wonderful trip with the family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 24, 2016):

Thank you for the four-star review and comments! We agree that the location (off the Parkway, but close to everything) is ideal. I wish you had let us know about the issues with the games - we do have a 24/7 guest services hotline. The photos of those areas are not actual images and not photoshopped - could you expound on what you felt was not accurate about them? We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mniokhi B.
Rock Hill, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

It was ok....

It was a somewhat unpleasant stay. Bathrooms and bedrooms were very small. One of the beds was broken. The code did not work at check in and my family had to wait for about 45 minutes in the rain for the maintenance guy to come let us in the cabin. There were random bugs throughout as well.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (May 31, 2016):

Thank you for your review and comments! The door lock will enter lock-mode if an incorrect code is entered too many times (security feature). When we received your call, we immediately dispatched maintenance to get you into the property and demonstrate how to use the lock - I am sorry this negatively impacted your stay. The broken slat on the bed was noted in the post-departure inspection of the unit and has been repaired. Thank you and come back soon!

Maceo, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Comfortable spacious cabin

Our family enjoyed this beautiful cabin for a spring break getaway. It was in a great location to head into the Smokies for daily hikes. The kids enjoyed hanging out at the cabin in the evenings since they had so many entertainment options there. We would definitely recommend this cabin and would stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 15, 2016):

Thank you for the five-star rating and positive comments! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and plentiful entertainment options. Come back soon!

Map