Aspen's Envy - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Aspen's Envy - 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (52 Reviews)
Sleeps 16
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King Bed: 2, Queen: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets Allowed


With glorious mountain views, a location close to all the area's attractions, and amenities that include a pool table, a hot tub, free Wi-Fi and a game room, Aspen's Envy is as close to perfect as a cabin can be. Whether you're visiting with the family or a group of friends, you're sure to make fun-filled memories that will last a lifetime.

A three-story log cabin that can sleep up to sixteen people, Aspen's Envy is within the gated Sherwood Forest Resort. If you're here between Memorial Day and Labor Day, you'll have free access to the resort's outdoor swimming pool, which is just a five-minute walk from the cabin. And year-round you can benefit from the cabin's proximity to the Pigeon Forge Parkway. The town's main thoroughfare, the parkway is home to the Titanic Museum, a huge outlet mall, WonderWorks, dinner theaters, restaurants and more. Aspen's Envy is also just 15 minutes from Dollywood and the many attractions of downtown Gatlinburg.

Another advantage of the location is the stunning view of lush woodlands and the Great Smoky Mountains you can enjoy from Aspen's Envy. Kick back on a rocking chair on either of the cabin's two decks and revel in the sight of falcons soaring over the mountains, the singing of thrushes and wrens in the trees and the gentle caress of the fresh breeze. Or for the ultimate in pampering, savor the sights and sounds while luxuriating in the main deck's hot tub. Life doesn't get better than this!

The cabin's large windows let you admire the vistas from indoors too. What's more, the sunlight streaming in shows off the burnished wood-planked walls, floor and vaulted ceiling to stellar effect. With its comfortable seating and stone-surround fireplace, the living area of the main floor's great room is a particularly comfortable space for enjoying the sunshine and scenery-or for watching TV, reading, surfing the web or playing with the kids.

The great room's dining area can seat eight people at its lengthy table and another two at the adjacent breakfast bar. A breakfast bar is also a handy place for guests to help the chef with meal prep... or to at least keep the chef company while he or she cooks. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, cookware, and tableware. Whether you want to host a gourmet feast or just brew coffee and mix smoothies, you'll find all the gear you need. What's more, there's a gas grill on the main deck.

When it comes to entertainment options, Aspen's Envy will have you spoiled. You can shoot pool on the loft's full-size billiard table, or you can play air hockey or foosball in the downstairs game room. The game room also has its own flat-panel TV-Aspen's Envy boasts seven TVs altogether, along with an upgraded cable package-and a roomy sofa for lounging.

As many as six people can make the game room their sleeping quarters. Not only does the sofa open into a queen-size bed, but the room also has queen-size bunk beds. The kids will clamor to sleep here-they'll love telling their friends back home that their bedroom had foosball and air-hockey tables!

Two of the cabin's four bedrooms are also downstairs. Each of these bedrooms has a queen-size bed. The bedroom on the main floor boasts a king-size bed and the great room's sofa into a queen-size bed. The loft is home to the primary suite, a truly luxurious retreat unto itself. In addition to a sumptuous king-size bed, it features a fireplace, a jetted tub and a private full bathroom. Two more full bathrooms are on the main floor and downstairs.

Aspen's Envy offers something for everyone: awe-inspiring scenery, fun and games, a romantic retreat, large spaces indoors and out where the whole gang can gather, and a wonderfully convenient location. We suggest you reserve your stay today-before someone else beats you to it!


  • Age Restricted
  • Air Hockey
  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Foosball Table
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Hot Water
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain View
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Restaurants
  • No Pets
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Games
  • Oven
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Private Entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Pool
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Walk In Shower
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

52 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Carol H.
Canton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

great time

We had a great time and I don't think anything could have made that different.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2014):

Thanks for your positive review! We were happy to host you and your family and welcome you back to this beautiful cabin anytime.

Noblesville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

It was just OK

I can't give Aspen's Envy 5 stars in any category. The cabin itself is worn down and dirty. When we arrived, maintenance showed up to change all the batteries in the smoke detectors and turn on the fireplace. We asked him to also check several outlets near the kitchen that weren't working. He messed with it for a while and then gave up. Couldn't get them to work. At least 3 outlets not working. One near the floor that didn't even have a cover plate. Good thing we don't have small kids. The cabin is dirty and worn down. Cleaning crew is terrible. The lower floor was musty and damp all week. Even when we opened up the cabin and used candles, still smelled musty all week.I would not rent from this management company again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 26, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of Aspen's Envy! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and wish that you had contacted us on our 24/7 guest hotline so we could have addressed while you were here. We have fully addressed these issues with both the cleaning vendor and the maintenance vendor and appreciate you raising the concern. Thanks and come back soon!

Laceys Spring, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Great Cabin for a family getaway

This cabin was perfect for our family getaway in the Smoky Mountains. The ground level floor layout was perfect for my 77 year old aunt since the bedroom, kitchen, living room and hot tub were all on the same level. The upper bedroom was very nice and the lower level bedrooms along with the queen size bunks made for spacious areas for everyone. The cabin was very clean! When we had a few small issues to report they were very quickly taken care of. All in all, the location, the cabin, the service and the scenery were very good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 07, 2016):

Thanks for choosing Aspen's Envy on your recent trip to the Smoky Mountains - we appreciate the five-star review! Come back soon!

Rhonda H.
Acworth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Had a blast!

Outside of some very minor oversights in cleaning, it was amazing! Wish there were more movie channels available but not a deal breaker! We will be returning next year!! My kids loved it! And the driveway was awesome!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 13, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us - we enjoyed hosting you and your group! The positive comments and perfect five-star rating are greatly appreciated. We look forward to hosting you next year!!!

David .
Ona, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2014

Fun trip to Pigeon Forge

We enjoyed the Aspen Envy cabin - it was everything it was advertised to be. Definitely felt like we were in the mountains - but was very easy access to the Pigeon Forge sites and eatieries

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2014):

Thanks for your great review of this beautiful property. How did you like those views? We hope to host you again in the near future!

Heidi R.
Palm Harbor, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Nice View

The rental was nicely equipped. Location is good, not too far away from main road but far enough that you felt up in the mountains.The beds needs to be replaced, mattresses are old. Bottom level smelled a little musty.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Linda Y.
Oak Ridge, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Relaxing Reunion with Old Friends

We look forward to our reunion every fall. This is our second time at Aspen's Envy and we have enjoyed it both times. We hope to make it again next year!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Pearl, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Great family stay!!

The cabin fit our family's needs and was near to all attractions. The views were breathtaking and the weather was perfect. We had a great stay! The cabin had a few issues that I would like to mention.1.Hot tub did not seem to work right. light over sink or cook area.3.Left front burner on stove top didn't work4.Sprayer on sink broken.Our stay was very enjoyable, we loved the cabin and its location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 31, 2016):

Thank you for the five-star review and feedback! We will be taking care of the maintenance issues you mentioned to ensure these don't impact future guests. Come back soon!

William M.
Houston , TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Five nights in the Smoky Mountains

Property is well worn. No Broom or mop and very limited metal pans for stovetop use.We generally enjoyed our stay but the windows were grimy looking toward the mountains. The property was expensive for Thanksgiving week and a hotel would have had room service and free breakfast. There was a great view of the mountains from the outside porch.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2015):

Thank you for the four-star rating and feedback. As you mentioned, this property is very different than a hotel (three-levels, four bedrooms, 2200sf) and the amenities are very different as well. We have added additional pans, a broom, and have cleaned the windows. We hope to have you back again in the near future!

Tecumseh, ON
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

very nice

good location not too high in the mountains,very spacy for 2 families.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 08, 2014):

Thanks for staying with us for your recent vacation. Thanks for saying you would recommend the property to others and that you enjoyed the location and the property! I notice you gave us a 3* overall though, which is much lower than our average - what can we do better for your next time?