A Mountain Paradise - Pigeon Forge Cabin

A Mountain Paradise, 2 Bedrooms, Pool Access, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (64 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 2 King, 1 Sofa Sleeper
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

When you stay in A Mountain Paradise, you don’t have to jump in the car to have yourself a great time. The 2-bedroom cabin is within the family-friendly Cabins at the Crossing resort, so in the summer you’ll have free access to its swimming pool, located just across from A Mountain Paradise. Also across the road within the resort is a playground and the pool pavilion. You can even stroll along the resort’s well-manicured walkways to the private fishing pond.

The cabin itself has its own delights. Bring a book and a cool drink out to the rockers on the spacious wraparound deck and relish the fresh mountain breeze and the sunshine—you’ll ease into vacation mode in no time. Or soak in the deck’s roomy hot tub while wrens and warblers sing during the day or as whip-poor-wills serenade at night—sheer bliss!

Inside, you’ll find a full-size pool table in A Mountain Paradise’s upstairs game room, plus plenty of room for the kids to sprawl out with their games and toys. On the main floor, the living room has a TV with satellite channels and a DVD player, along with ample cushioned seating so that everyone can gather together. Or perhaps you want to warm up by the stone-surround fireplace and play Pictionary or tell ghost stories; after all, how often do you all get a chance to spend quality time together without having to rush here or there?

You can relax over family meals in the cabin too. Sure, there are scores of restaurants nearby, but it’s often more fun (and more budget-friendly) to eat in. The dining table seats 4 with ease, and another 2 can saddle up to the adjacent breakfast bar. The kitchen has all the appliances, cookware, and tableware you’ll need, whether you’re planning to whip up elaborate feasts or simply brew coffee and mix smoothies in the morning. There’s even a dishwasher, which should eliminate squabbles over whose turn it is to wash the dishes.

To get the most out of a vacation, you need to be well rested. A Mountain Paradise makes that a snap. Both of its bedrooms—one upstairs and the other on the main level—include a king-size bed and an en-suite bathroom complete with a jetted tub. What better way to end an on-the-go day than by lazing among soothing swirls of steamy water? With 2 equally pampering master bedrooms, the cabin can accommodate 2 couples as comfortably as it can a family. And because each bedroom has its own full bathroom, you don’t have to worry about a line forming outside your door as you indulge in some private time.

As a bonus, the living room sofa opens into a bed for 2, so that as many as 6 people can sleep comfortably in A Mountain Paradise. Other extras include a washer, a dryer, and free WiFi. You’ll arrive to find the beds impeccably made and plenty of clean towels and extra bedding waiting, so if you want to start your vacation with a nap or a soak, you can.

Once you’re all rested up and rarin’ to go, you’ll find plenty to do just minutes away. The resort is less than 2 miles from the Pigeon Forge Parkway, the town’s main thoroughfare, so you can drive to everything from Dollywood to the Titanic Museum, Gatlinburg Golf Course to Parrot Mountain and Gardens within minutes.
Just slightly farther is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, a true must-visit; downtown Gatlinburg, home to an aquarium, the Guinness World Records Museum, and more; and the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an 8-mile trail of more than 100 galleries, studios, and shops.

When you stay at A Mountain Paradise, your vacation can be as action-packed or as restful as you desire. So go ahead and reserve your stay today; we’re looking forward to seeing you!

Amenities

  • Wooded View
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Mountain View

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

64 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
54%
4
27%
3
16%
2
5%
1
0%
Leszek S.
Des Plaines, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2014

A Mountain Paradise Rental Review

Our stay was nice and relaxing. I enjoyed the cabin and it was the first time I rented a cabin. My experience was great and I am satisfied with my stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 01, 2014):

I am so happy to hear that your first time renting a cabin was fun! We hope to have you back in the near future.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Mountain paradise lacking privacy

The cabin was exactly as pictured inside, but we were very disappointed with where the cabin was located. There was little to no privacy because the cabin was at the entrance to the property and every car that drove in could see inside the cabin and to where the hot tub was located. It felt we had to keep our blinds closed our whole stay. We were also worried people would come up to the cabin for directions and inquiries because it looked like we were staying in the rental office. We were also disappointed that the porch only had one rocking chair. The cabin was very clean. The pool was great. The ceiling fan in the downstairs bedroom did make a lot of noise which made it difficult to sleep upstairs when it was running. It was very close to the main strip which made it easy to get to restaurants, Walmart, and shopping. Very close to Dollywood which was great. Very reasonably priced!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 25, 2016):

Thank you for your review of this property and the feedback! Thank you for mentioning how clean the property was and how great the location is. The property is located at the entrance to the Cabins at the Crossing Resort and across from the picturesque fish pond. The closest neighbor is shielded by trees, but I am sorry to hear that the location was not up to your expectations. Come back soon!

Greer, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

A great getaway!

Overall a good experience. The property needs a deep cleaning. There were a few spider webs and the carpet needed cleaning. Great area!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Bentonville, AR
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2015

Down the hill like a hill

Nice

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 02, 2015):

Thanks for staying with us! Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. Wasn't the location perfect? Come back soon!

Scott B.
Cottontown, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Scott's Smoky Mtn Experience

TV service was horrible as well as the internet, TV are old and outdated and remotes are not at all user friendly. Had to call to get extra seating for front porch, only one rocker there. The location is excellent and the cabin is well kept.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2014):

Thank you for staying with us and for the overall positive four-star review. We were happy to deliver the extra rocking chairs for the front porch - those will remain at the property. Several of the TVs are older and we will consider replacing in the near future. Normally the TV service good - what issues did you run into with the TV service? The DSL speed is considerably slower than cable Internet, but faster than dial-up or slow hotel Internet. For those considering the cabin, it is the 768kbps DSL lite speed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time overall and we will work to make this great property even better!

Savannah, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2015

Fall in the Smokies

The cabin was clean and spacious. However it was poorly equipped with only one wine glass, one teaspoon, no teapot or hair dryer. There was a beautiful wrap around porch with only one chair. The rug was frayed and the quilt torn. Kitchen lighting was inadequate.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 11, 2015):

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that the property could have been better equipped for your visit - in the future, please feel free to call the 24/7 guest hotline and we would be happy to drop items like this by for you. We hope to have you back again in the near future!

Oakton, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Great getaway!

I love the fact that it was in a very quiet area but it was the first rental at the entrance at bottom of the hill with no view. If you don't mind that, it's lovely. It's very well kept but the blind on the door in the bottom bedroom really needs to be replaced.I did not try the jacuzzi outside but everything else was in good working order. It's nice having the comforts of home on vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2016):

Thanks for staying at A Mountain Paradise and the four-star rating. We will look into replacing the blind and appreciate the feedback. Come back soon!

Rebeca S.
Gruetli Laager, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

amazing

Our cabin was absolutely amazing! I will never stay anywhere else in the Smokey mountains again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 27, 2015):

Thanks for staying with us and for the 5-star review! Isn't the wrap-around deck and private hot tub incredible? Come back soon!

Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

It was a great cabin for us.

It was a really nice getaway with family friends in this cabin. We stayed for 4 nights, 6 adults with 2 kids. Plenty of space for kids, good kitchen, grill is little too small but we got done everything. Overall great cabin, very close to Catlinburg, to river, etc. highly recommend it!!! Thanks you.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2015):

Thank you for choosing A Mountain Paradise on your recent trip to the area! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout and your time at the cabin. Come back soon!

Falling Waters, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

SmokyMountain - Fall getaway

The location was awesome for me as it was near everything as well as being off the main drag. So you felt like you were away from everything - but you were only 10 minutes from anything you'd like. The place was nice with a few exceptions. Floor coverings on the stairways needed to be cleaned or even replaced. Floor coverings on the upstairs areas needed stretched. Carpet upstairs was bunchy causing a trip hazard. Very odd - when we entered the rental all three tv's were on. General cleaning was good - but you could see a lot of dust built up on the window coverings. That being said we enjoyed our fall getaway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 04, 2016):

Thanks for the four-star review of A Mountain Paradise! Thank you for the feedback - we will review with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to have you back in the near future!

Map