A Mountain Paradise - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: 2 King, 1 Sofa Sleeper
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
The cabin itself has its own delights. Bring a book and a cool drink out to the rockers on the spacious wraparound deck and relish the fresh mountain breeze and the sunshine—you’ll ease into vacation mode in no time. Or soak in the deck’s roomy hot tub while wrens and warblers sing during the day or as whip-poor-wills serenade at night—sheer bliss!
Inside, you’ll find a full-size pool table in A Mountain Paradise’s upstairs game room, plus plenty of room for the kids to sprawl out with their games and toys. On the main floor, the living room has a TV with satellite channels and a DVD player, along with ample cushioned seating so that everyone can gather together. Or perhaps you want to warm up by the stone-surround fireplace and play Pictionary or tell ghost stories; after all, how often do you all get a chance to spend quality time together without having to rush here or there?
You can relax over family meals in the cabin too. Sure, there are scores of restaurants nearby, but it’s often more fun (and more budget-friendly) to eat in. The dining table seats 4 with ease, and another 2 can sidle up to the adjacent breakfast bar. The kitchen has all the appliances, cookware, and tableware you’ll need, whether you’re planning to whip up elaborate feasts or simply brew coffee and mix smoothies in the morning. There’s even a dishwasher, which should eliminate squabbles over whose turn it is to wash the dishes.
To get the most out of a vacation, you need to be well rested. A Mountain Paradise makes that a snap. Both of its bedrooms—one upstairs and the other on the main level—include a king-size bed and an en-suite bathroom complete with a jetted tub. What better way to end an on-the-go day than by lazing among soothing swirls of steamy water? With 2 equally pampering master bedrooms, the cabin can accommodate 2 couples as comfortably as it can a family. And because each bedroom has its own full bathroom, you don’t have to worry about a line forming outside your door as you indulge in some private time.
As a bonus, the living room sofa opens into a bed for 2, so that as many as 6 people can sleep comfortably in A Mountain Paradise. Other extras include a washer, a dryer, and free WiFi. You’ll arrive to find the beds impeccably made and plenty of clean towels and extra bedding waiting, so if you want to start your vacation with a nap or a soak, you can.
Once you’re all rested up and rarin’ to go, you’ll find plenty to do just minutes away. The resort is less than 2 miles from the Pigeon Forge Parkway, the town’s main thoroughfare, so you can drive to everything from Dollywood to the Titanic Museum, Gatlinburg Golf Course to Parrot Mountain and Gardens within minutes.
Just slightly farther is the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, a true must-visit; downtown Gatlinburg, home to an aquarium, the Guinness World Records Museum, and more; and the Gatlinburg Arts & Crafts Loop, an 8-mile trail of more than 100 galleries, studios, and shops.
When you stay at A Mountain Paradise, your vacation can be as action-packed or as restful as you desire. So go ahead and reserve your stay today; we’re looking forward to seeing you!
- Wooded View
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.
Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.
There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.
A great getaway!
Overall a good experience. The property needs a deep cleaning. There were a few spider webs and the carpet needed cleaning. Great area!Would recommend to others? Yes
SmokyMountain - Fall getaway
The location was awesome for me as it was near everything as well as being off the main drag. So you felt like you were away from everything - but you were only 10 minutes from anything you'd like. The place was nice with a few exceptions. Floor coverings on the stairways needed to be cleaned or even replaced. Floor coverings on the upstairs areas needed stretched. Carpet upstairs was bunchy causing a trip hazard. Very odd - when we entered the rental all three tv's were on. General cleaning was good - but you could see a lot of dust built up on the window coverings. That being said we enjoyed our fall getaway.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thanks for the four-star review of A Mountain Paradise! Thank you for the feedback - we will review with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to have you back in the near future!
The cabin is beautiful inside and out. It was exactly as described. Very easy to book and get questions answered from management company. The cabin was clean and in nice condition, very good location. Kitchen and dinner table are a little small if you have more than 4 or plan to cook large meals.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the five-star positive review! As you mentioned, the dining room table seats four and the breakfast bar an additional two. While everyone can be close to each other, if you have a group of six you will be split between the table and the bar. We enjoyed hosting you and your family and hope to have you back soon!
I love the fact that it was in a very quiet area but it was the first rental at the entrance at bottom of the hill with no view. If you don't mind that, it's lovely. It's very well kept but the blind on the door in the bottom bedroom really needs to be replaced.I did not try the jacuzzi outside but everything else was in good working order. It's nice having the comforts of home on vacation.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thanks for staying at A Mountain Paradise and the four-star rating. We will look into replacing the blind and appreciate the feedback. Come back soon!
3 days in PG
The cabin was adequate....carpets need replacing and lighting thruout is poor...needs several reading lamps in appropriate locations...Would recommend to others? No
Thanks for the review of your recent stay here in the Smoky Mountains! We enjoyed hosting you and your group, but were upset to hear that some aspects of the property fell short of your expectations. We are working with the property owner to address these concerns. Come back soon!
close to all
very nice stayWould recommend to others? Yes
Great cabin! The bedding was a bit old and the cleaning I had to do before I left was too much(especially paying a cleaning fee). Otherwise, it's really quite, and lovely.Would recommend to others? Yes
A great place for a wonderful stay. The pictures were accurate and the place so nice! I really recommend this place. I will come back for sure.Would recommend to others? Yes
August 2016 - TN Vacation
It was wonderful. The cabin was the perfect size for our group of 5. The cabin was in great shape. It was very nicely secluded but not that far from all the attractions we wanted to see. We would recommend this rental to our family and friends.Would recommend to others? Yes
We enjoyed our stay at A Mountain Paradise. We liked that the cabin was at the front of the property...quick to access, quiet...easy to get in and out. Keyless check in/out process was super easy! We had a bit of an ant issue near the kitchen sink when we arrived in the evening. I called and someone was there the next day to spray for bugs. We had a small party, so this didn't impact us, but if we were to return with a party "at capacity", we would need to bring cups/plates/silverware as there were not enough for a large group. Awesome wi-fi accessibility as we are a tech savvy family :) Just know that if you have any friends/kids upstairs, you'll hear every step they take from the downstairs bedroom....for us, it helped us know when our kid was out of bed ;) We are a low maintenance family, so this was a great spot for us!Would recommend to others? No
Thanks for your review and for staying with us! We will be performing a thorough kitchen inventory based on your feedback - we apologize that some of the silverware and dinnerware was missing! Come back soon.