Picture Perfect - Sevierville Cabin

Picture Perfect, 1 Bedroom, View, Pool Table, Foosball, Hot Tub, Sleeps 6
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (44 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 1 King, 2 Sofa Sleepers
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

If it’s stunning mountain views you want, Picture Perfect is for you. That’s not the only reason you’ll love staying here, however. The log cabin, which sleeps 6 people, is located in a resort that is just minutes from the area’s most popular attractions— and that has an outdoor swimming pool for use in the summer. What’s more, the cabin has amenities of its own, including a hot tub, a pool table, and free WiFi.

First, let’s talk about the views that give Picture Perfect its name. The cabin looks out onto the Great Smoky Mountains, including Mount LeConte. The 2 large decks offer panoramic views; so does the great room, thanks to a double-height wall of windows. Perhaps the best way to revel in the glorious scenery is while soaking in the upper deck’s hot tub. Luxuriate in the steamy bubbles, watch falcons and eagles soar above the mountains, listen to larks and thrushes sing in the sun-dappled trees: Relaxation is practically guaranteed.

Picture Perfect offers plenty of relaxation inside as well. The living area of the great room, for instance, is open and bright, with gleaming wood-planked walls and floors, a sofa that invites you to stretch out, and a recliner tailor-made for sinking into with a good book. In winter the stacked-stone fireplace will make space feel even cozier, whether you’re watching a movie on the large flat-screen TV or playing Uno with the kids.

Speaking of playing, wait till you see the upstairs game room. Making up most of the loft, it features both a pool table and a foosball game, and that’s in addition to a pub table where you can play cards and another large flat-screen TV. The game room can also double as a bedroom, courtesy of the queen-size sofa bed. And there are plenty of reasons you might want to sleep up here: Not only is it pretty cool to have football in your bedroom, but the upstairs bathroom has a jetted tub as well. Its massaging waters will feel especially rejuvenating after a day of fishing, golfing, hiking, or white-water rafting… or shopping in the nearby outlet mall, for that matter.

The 2nd bathroom is on the main floor, along with the master bedroom. Like the rest of Picture Perfect, the bedroom is devoted to R & R. The log-style furniture and beamed ceiling are a cabin classic, but the king-size bed and the large flat-screen TV are worthy of a luxury hotel. If you have additional guests, the great room’s sofa, like that in the game room, opens into a bed for 2.

The main floor includes a dining area that seats 4—in full view of the mountains, of course—and a fully equipped kitchen. Even if you’re planning to dine in the many nearby restaurants (American, Mexican, Italian…), once you see Picture Perfect’s kitchen, you’re sure to want to eat at least a few meals in. From the stainless-steel appliances to the granite counters to the bounty of cookware and tableware, you’ll find everything you need. There’s a charcoal grill outside too, so that you can enjoy a Smoky Mountain barbecue.

Picture Perfect is located in the Starr Crest Resort, which features a playground for the kids and, in the summer, an outdoor swimming pool and patio everyone will love. Likewise, everyone will love how close the resort is to the area attractions. Pigeon Forge Parkway, home to the Titanic Museum, Dixie Stampede, NASCAR SpeedPark, the Tanger Outlet Mall, and more, is only 10 minutes away. Dollywood and Parrot Mountain and Gardens are just 15 minutes away, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is less than a half-hour by car.

In short, Picture Perfect is a comfortable, convenient, and altogether welcoming home base for your Smoky Mountains vacation. So book your stay today… before someone else beats you to it!

Amenities

  • Mountain View
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

44 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
23%
3
5%
2
3%
1
3%
Calhoun, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Beautiful View and Great Location

Our stay in Picture Perfect was great. The view is beautiful and it was amazing to watch the clouds lift from the mountains and the sky come into view! Our pictures cannot convey the beauty! The kitchen was stocked well enough for eating in even though we enjoyed our meals out. Note that the grill is tiny. The hot tub was hot, clean, and private. You do have to go up the spiral staircase to get to the hot tub. The king size bed was very comfortable. If you visit at this time of year (April, May) be sure to bring some bee spray as the carpenter bees are having a feast out on the main deck! Overall, we enjoyed our visit and will not hesitate to stay in Picture Perfect at StarrCrest again. Four stars because the carpenter bees made such a mess on the decks even though they didn't bother us.

Would recommend to others? Yes
New Baltimore, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

Outstanding View!

Absolutly loved the easy check-in/check-out! With other rental cabins, this process has taken a total of 3-4 hours depending on distance to the rental, which cuts in to your relaxation/vacation time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2015):

Thank you for the positive review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Bari J.
Zachary, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Home away from Home

Beautiful view of the mountains. The cabin was like home away from home had evertything you need. To relax in the jacuzzi and have a wonderful view of the mountains after spending a entertainig day in Pigeon Forge was a good end to a great day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2014):

Thanks for the five-star review! How was your Thanksgiving in the mountains? Yes, the view from the hot tub is absolutely unbeatable. :) We appreciate your business and hope to host you an your family again in the very near future!

Belleville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2016

Breathtaking Views

Picture perfect was a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views! We really enjoyed our stay. Only thing I would recommend is if you use the upstairs Jacuzzi tub (inside) it takes most of the hot water to fill it and then you have to wait if someone else is taking a shower after. We only used it twice because it was kind of annoying that it used all the hot water. Also, we were only left 2 trash bags for our week stay- which wasn't enough. Furniture was pretty worn as well, needs updating. Overall we loved the place and views and would come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Cottontown, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2015

Gorgeous view. Nice cabin with a few issues.

Gorgeous view. Lots of windows. All the amenities described. Minor TLC issues like wear to wooden tabletops and stairs common to a rental. Biggest issues were related to sleep quality. The sofa sleeper in living room seemed more metal rods than mattress to the point my youngest wouldn't sleep there. There was also extra sheets/pillows for only one of the sofa sleepers. Also, the front of cabin where the bedroom is faces street light and the thin metal blinds did not reduce light coming in at night- since the bed was pushed against the front windows could have read in bed with lights out without issue. Master is also very close to the neighboring cabins A/C unit which cycled on and off every 4 seconds during the night. We were definitely tired from more than the mountain air before the end of our vacation.

Would recommend to others? No
Rachelle T.
Washington Ch, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2016

Cabin with a beautiful view

We stayed here for my birthday in March. The cabin is absolutely beautiful! The view of the mountains is amazing! There are other cabins close but it really was not a big deal to us. The hot tub is secluded on the upper porch. Everything was very clean and we felt at home! I would highly recommend this property to others. My only complaint which has nothing to do with the owner of this cabin at all. When we here there for two days I received a $30.00 service fee from Homeaway. I have booked thru them many times and never before have I had this. If I were a property owner registered on this site I would be very unhappy with homeaway. There are too many options for booking in this area to pay homeaway more fees.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 11, 2016):

Thank you for the positive, five-star review. We enjoyed hosting you and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in the mountains. Unfortunately, we have no control over the HomeAway charge and it is charged on all HomeAway reservations. Thank you again for choosing us!

Brittany C.
Manor, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

Awesome Family Vacation

My family & I absolutely loved everything about this cabin! It was a wonderful home away from home!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2015):

Thank you for the five-star review and positive comments. We hope to have you back in the near future!

Cordova, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Great Views!

The views were amazing. We did have a couple of complaints regarding the downstairs bathroom,however, the property management company was very responsive. We will absolutely seek to stay at this location again and recommend friends & family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Alpharetta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Truly Picture Perfect!

We had an amazing time at this Place. The Views are spectacular and the cabin is maintained well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Steven K.
Sussex, WI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Great views

Very pleased

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map