Luxe Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Newly Remodeled - Modern Rustic Luxury - Sleeps 4 - Private Yet Convenient
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (7 Reviews)
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Twin: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed


The perfect romantic cabin for your escape to the Smoky Mountains. Enjoy a newly remodeled brand new rustic cabin with modern finishes and amenities including upgrading furniture, appliances and mattresses. Relax in front of the fireplace, soak in the vessel tub in your luxury bathroom or play on the arcade game. End the day in you 101 degree hot tub on your covered deck. Bonus loft sleeping area with twin beds and 2nd bath in case you want to bring the kids. *** Access to subdivision seasonal pool open Memorial Day to Labor Day Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Lower Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Loft: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1 Loft: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1 This cabin is professionally managed by Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals in Gatlinburg, TN. We provide concierge service as well as dispatched maintenance and housekeeping should you need assistance during your stay. Feel free to check here for details -or- all our listings at Elk Springs Resort rentals.


  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Resort Pool
  • Stove
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi




Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

7 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Clemmons, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2023

Nice Getaway

We had a great trip! The cabin is in a beautiful area with lots of wildlife, but still close enough to all of the stuff in town. We will definitely be staying with elk springs again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 30, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent trip, Jason! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time during your stay, and it is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the beautiful surroundings and wildlife in the area. We greatly appreciate your kind words and your intention to stay with Elk Springs again. It is our goal to consistently provide exceptional experiences for our guests, and we are delighted that we have earned your trust and loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Thank you for choosing our cabin, and we can't wait to see you again! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. See you soon!

Deborah C.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2023

Super Cute Cabin

Pros - peaceful, comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and supplied, beautiful area off the beaten path
Cons - hot in the loft, cold and pitch black (no windows) in the basement (master bedroom), no Keurig coffee-maker, no shower downstairs, only on main level
Note: Located on very narrow, twisty roads - a little scary and not designed for large vehicles.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the peaceful, comfortable, and nicely decorated cabin located in a beautiful area. We appreciate your insights on the loft and basement, and we will take your suggestions into consideration. Apologies for any inconvenience with the coffee maker and shower layout. Your note about the road conditions is duly noted, and we will try to include this information for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to have you again at Elk Springs Resort! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!

Mt. Juliet, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2023

Faux Luxury

The pictures of this place are beautiful, but it felt like everything was just a fa´┐Żade. Like this place was a quick flip done cheaply. The door to the balcony on the middle floor was broken, which we were informed of the day of our check in, so we weren't able to utilize that space, which is where the grill is and most of the outdoor seating. The hot tub felt like it lacked privacy, being on the deck where just anyone could walk up. The footboard on the bed cracked all the way across the bottom. This place was fine, just oversold for what it is.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 08, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your insights, and we will address the issues you mentioned to enhance the overall guest experience. Please know that your concerns are taken seriously, and we are committed to improving our services. We value your input and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Tiffany M.
Creedmoor , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2023

Nice And Cozy

I thoroughly enjoyed this cabin. It was so cozy that I spent most of my time in it. The only drawback was that the bedroom downstairs was a little cool. It would have been nice if it had a fireplace in the bedroom since heat rises. But, overall, I really enjoyed my stay and I will return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2023):

Thank you, Tiffany, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We strive to be the best and want nothing but our guests to be looking forward to coming back. We enjoyed having you. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays. Thank you!

Kyle P.
Pickerington, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2023

Nice Weekend Getaway

Everything was clean.. Close to Gatlinburg but far from all the people... Basement bedroom was a bit cold but overall was a nice place and stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 07, 2023):

Thank you, Kyle, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time. We ensure you we will address the reasoning of the colder room. We appreciate your feedback and hope you decide to stay with us again.

A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2023

Could Have Been Better

My husband and I arrived at 9:30 pm. When we arrived the front door was all the way open. My husband and I was unsure if someone was in the house. It was very alarming. I tried to call the resort’s number, but just got their voicemail. We entered the home and had to check every room and closet to make sure no one was inside. Where the door was wide open there was several bugs in the home. The house was very cold as well.

A few other small things: the jets in one corner of the hot tub wasn’t working, tub faucet hose leaks, one of the microwave under lights was out, lamp light flickers and buzzes in the bedroom, Wi-Fi doesn’t work downstairs in the bedroom, food crumbs on the rugs.

After settling in, we were able to enjoy the soaking tub and hot tub. The water always stayed warm. The fireplace was nice as well. There was several towels and soap provided. We had a nice weekend, but just wished our first night went differently and wished the place was taken better care of.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 06, 2023):

While we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us, it is regrettable that we are only hearing of them now. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and the majority of the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected; however, please do not suffer in silence. Call us! We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been sent to our teams to be addressed. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area!

Amos C.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2023

Amazing Get Away!

This rental was AMAZING! It was perfect for our family of four. Our kiddos had the upstairs loft to themselves, we were on the bottom level, with the living room/kitchen in the middle. HUGE soaking tub was perfect to relax. No neighbors right up on you, but nearby. Cabin was super clean, updated and modern, comfortable, and no issues. Washer/dryer in the main bathroom. Fully stocked kitchen. It was perfect. We did see a momma bear with her cub in the front yard on the first day, so don't leave food out!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 19, 2023):

Thank you, Amos, for sharing your experience with us! You couldn't have picked a better cabin to stay in on your visit to the Great Smoky Mountains. Luxe Lodge is an amazing cabin with marvelous amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We sure hope you were able to get a photo of the mama bear and her cub! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, adventure awaits!