Ten Bears - Gatlinburg Cabin

New Listing! Mountain Views, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Free Attraction Passes
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (6 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 9
3 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 9
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 23+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

You must be 23 years old. Name on reservation must match name on the credit card. Identity verification required. Booking party must be present at check-in. Third-party app required for check-in. Bear Tracts provides free admission to some of the most popular attractions the area offers. Text 865play to 94479 for more info! Ten Bears offers the finest attention to detail and features that you'll love and cherish while vacationing in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. What a beautiful cabin! This lovely cabin has a farmhouse and a gorgeous view of the Great Smoky Mountains! Stocked and full of amenities, this charming cabin is unique and in the perfect location-near all of the attractions Gatlinburg has to offer, yet still in a serene natural setting. Ten Bears sleeps up to nine guests. Living Room This cabin is such a cheerful, happy space! With soaring ceilings, shiplap, and a stone fireplace, it's so soothing and tranquil. Uniquely shaped windows let in an abundance of natural light. A flat-screen TV will keep you entertained, while access to the covered deck will ensure that nature is never far away! This space is perfect for a rambunctious game of charades in front of a cozy fire and beneath the stars! Kitchen The nearby fully-stocked kitchen will be a central gathering spot for your family! They say the kitchen is the heart of the family and we can't disagree! You'll have plenty of granite countertops here, as well as a custom-crafted log breakfast bar area. Spread out yummy breakfast feasts here, complete with a coffee bar. Or hot chocolate for the kids! This is #vacationlife! Don't forget the whipped cream! All cookery, flatware, and dishes are included for your convenience. Dining Room The centrally-located four-seat wooden table is convenient and perfect for passing family-style serving dishes around! Pack a game of Uno, and play a tournament here. The winner gets to have ice cream for dinner! The first rule of vacation is no rules! If additional seating is needed, there are four stools at the breakfast bar! Bedrooms The main level holds a relaxing king-suite bedroom featuring a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bath with his/her sinks and a breathtaking jetted tub encased in stone. The shower enclosure features dual showers and a rain head. There is a second comfy king suite on the main level, well-appointed, with its own private full bath. The space is lovely, airy, and bright - like the rest of the cabin! There is an additional nearby full bath for added convenience. Downstairs, you'll find a luxurious king suite with a flat-screen TV and an en-suite bath offering his/her sinks, a soothing jetted tub, and a dual-head shower with a rain head. Entertainment Area The lower level also hosts an additional living and entertainment area that's beautifully decorated and serene. The living area offers convenient deck access to the outdoor hot tub, and upscale furnishings and is open to the pool table and a fantastic wet bar with a wine cooler and storage. Have a family pool tournament! You'll have hours of fun! Outdoor Spaces There is no relaxation like Great Smoky Mountain relaxation! We do it up right here! With the wrap-around deck and these views, you'll feel your stress melt away. Take a seat in the rocking chairs and a relaxing porch swing, while you sip lemonade. Or at the end of a long day of sightseeing, pour a glass of wine and slip into the bubbling hot tub. - Full Bathroom (4) - King Bed (3) - Twin Sleeper Sofa (1) - Queen Sleeper Sofa (1) - Walk-In Shower (2) - Tub/Shower Combo (2) - Pool Table - Hot Tub (1) - Full-Size Washer/Dryer - 12 Cup Coffee Pot - Gas Grill - No Smoking, No Pets Please - All linens and Towels based on maximum occupancy Visit as many attractions as you like on a daily basis and receive one admission to each of those attractions every day. Attractions include: - Titanic - Soaky Mountain - Dollywood Theme Park & Water Park - Anakeesta - Mama's Farmhouse - Ziplining - White Water Rafting - Putt Putt - Museums - & More

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Grill
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • No Telephone
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Resort Pool
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking, or if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival.

A 50% refund is given for cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival.

All deposits are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival unless property can be rebooked.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

6 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
0%
3
17%
2
0%
1
17%
samuel v.
Aberdeen, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2023

Vacation Cabin

We have a very nice time staying in Gatlinburg the cabin we rented was outstanding everything S said the only thing was, we was not told about as many bear you would see we seen 35 in seven days other than that the house was outstanding we had no complaints a little hard to get to at night time of the side of the mountain but we enjoyed our stay. We were suggest that anybody to stay there, outstanding

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shannon m T.
Broadway, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2023

Mountain Splendor

Rental Co was good about staying in contact, easy to access home.This is an older home, updated with hand made wood work pieces to add personal touches thru out home. Kitchen is small, but maneuverable with everything you need. Home has 3 levels with a bedroom on each level. We enjoyed the lower level with pool table. We did not use hot tub. We did not see any bears this trip perhaps too soon, but had a wonderful stay and time. Views are nice from third level. Small grass area and driveway could be tight with truck, but manageable. We would definitely stay again. I love Chalet Village. Home was clean upon arrival.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2023):

We are so happy you had a great experience. Thank you for appreciating all of the additional touches that are made in this property. Yall are welcome back anytime.

Jessica R.
Sacramento, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2023

Disappointing Way To Getaway

Arriving to this cabin for a quick getaway proved to be quite the disappointment. The place wasn’t clean and the hot tub didn’t have chemicals and was full of debris. This was only a 2 night trip so immediately the first evening was ruined which happened to be our 15 year anniversary. Property management wasn’t communicating back and forth. We left without unloading the car and went to dinner. Didn’t get to return until cleaning crew left around 9:30 pm. Passes were offered to Anakeesta but we used our own money to buy tickets filling time until cabin was ready. Would not rent with Bear Tracts again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 29, 2023):

We definitely had a mixed bag on this reservation. We are not perfect but we will make every attempt to correct any issues. This was a new cabin for us and we had not yet learned all of the nooks and crannies. At the same time we had a major wind storm that blew open the hot tub cover and allowed debris. We admittedly regret it was not a perfect arrival. We jumped through every hoop the guest asked for to attempt correcting the shortcomings and also tried to compensate them for the trouble. Unfortunately there was nothing we could do to meet their satisfaction. We are happy to report the reservation that followed this rated us as 5 stars.

Daryl W.
N/A, CO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2023

Not Perfect But Ok For Our Stay

PROPERTY HAD ITS FAULTS, AND HAD SOME AFFECT ON OUR STAY. CONSTRUCTION WAS GOING ON EVERY DAY ON THE PROPERTY NEXT DOOR WELL AFTER SUNSET. CABLE BOX ON MAIN LEVEL KEPT BUFFERING TO POINT THAT WE COULDN'T WATCH MOVIES, USED OUR LAPTOP INSTEAD. SOME OF THE PANS NEEDED WASHING AND THE WINDOWS FACING EAST IN THE MORNING SHOWED A LOT OF DIRTY FILM. CURTAINS ON WINDOWS SHOWED WEAR, BLINDS SHOULD BE USED INSTEAD OF CURTAINS. THE PROPERTY GREW ON US WITH EACH DAY. THE JACUZZI TUBS AND SHOWERS WERE NICE, POOL TABLE WAS FUN TO USE. HAVING THERMOSTATS TO CONTROL EACH LEVEL OF THE THREE LEVELS WAS A GOOD FEATURE. ROAD UP TO THE PROPERTY WAS A THRILL RIDE!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 29, 2023):

While we cannot control the indoor construction next door we would have loved to hear back regarding the cable box. In most cases, resetting the cable box will solve this issue. Please feel free to reach out to us if you stay with us again in the future. We are always available to assist with any issues.

Lynn N.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2023

Cozy, Charming, Well Laid Out

With all the charm of “classic Gatlinburg,” this a-frame style cabin/chalet was a perfect place for our getaway. Having a bedroom suite on each floor gave us plenty of room to spread out. Nice showers, comfy beds. It was fun watching the Ober tram go by. We hope to be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2023):

Thanks for staying and for the great review! We look forward to having you back in the future!

Jerry S.
Rincon, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2023

Spring Break 23

Excellent

Would recommend to others? Yes