The Skybox Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Mega Family Getaway Lodge - 7 Bedrooms, theater, game and outdoor area.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (6 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 22
7 Bedrooms
7.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 22
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 7.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 4, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

A family mega getaway with the top floor being a full unit with 3 bedrooms, kitchen and living area. The middle level featuring another 3 bedrooms, kitchen and living area. And the lower level with it's own bedroom. Want to gather as a group? No problem! Gather in the central sports themed common area inside including arcade, sports bar and theater room with shared large kitchen and dining area. Watch a game or movie in the tiered seating area! Even better, gather outside around the firepit or in the hot tub. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Lower Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 1: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4 Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 7: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Desk Available
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Ping Pong
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Secluded
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Theater Room
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

6 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
84%
4
0%
3
17%
2
0%
1
0%
Stephanie P.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2022

Pack Your Bags Now For A Fantastic Experience

This house was soooo perfect for our large group.

First a couple of drawbacks: The drive-up was narrow and curvy at points that were a little scary in the dark. That's standard though with lots of cabins, especially if you want the stunning view this one provides. Every road was paved, but once we were in the house, we didn't want to leave and have to drive up the mountain at night again. (just plan on arriving during the day if you can) There were also some fruit flies that were annoying but not overwhelming in the kitchen area. The cabin did not come with firewood in the outdoor keep as was pictured, so be sure to buy a few bundles on your way in.

BUT DON'T LET ANY OF THOSE THINGS keep you from booking this cabin. The house is stunning and impressively spacious. Maintenance was on point and the house was very clean. We appreciated all the information and instructions and great communication leading up to and during our trip.

All the adult couples in our group loved having their own bedroom/bathroom suite. The gameroom was a lot of fun and the perfect place to hangout. The theater room chairs were very comfy. You'll love the hot tub. The 3 full kitchens were super convenient. I can't count the number of compliments I got for finding this house for our trip. You'll be the planning hero for booking this house. The views are lovely and there is a good bit of privacy from neighbors. Plenty of parking, comfy beds and linens, goo gobs of dishes and kitchen supplies, and a wide variety of sitting areas and hangout places made this the PERFECT house for our vacation. All ages will enjoy this place.

I've bookmarked it and plan on returning!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 10, 2022):

We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Stephanie! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your Smoky Mountain getaway, and we have forwarded your suggestions about the cabin to our teams for follow up. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!

Michael M.
McDonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2022

Spacious Retreat

The pictures does not do it any justice. The house was amazing! Each floor was like it’s own apt. We did have some minor issues but they was resolved in a timely manner. The game room definitely kept the kids occupied allowing the adults to converse. Some adults could not resist the game room themselves. The house decor was modern and warm. Appreciate the paved road to location. The hot tub was relaxing. Views of the mountain was exhilarating. This place went beyond our expectations. Definitely will return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 13, 2022):

.As always, we love hearing about great experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Skybox Lodge is full of great amenities for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Gretchen L.
Cordova, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2022

Skybox Lodge

The Skybox Lodge and Elk Springs Resorts Management did not disappoint us at all. The lodge was clean and the staff was responsive to our needs. We did not have any problems. We were able to check in on time. The game room was great although there was on issue with one of the video games but still it was great. My family enjoyed themselves. Having the three kitchens was super helpful. One of my favorite places now.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2022):

Thank you for your 5-star review, Gretchen. We love hearing about great stays, and it was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations. We want nothing more than for our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We certainly apologize that you had issues with the game. Please, next time give us a call for some assistance. Hurry back!

Caitlin A.
Harvey, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2022

Nice Cabin Overall But Had Some Issues.

The cabin itself is really nice and the staff is super friendly. We had some a/c issues on multiple units while we were there. They fixed one and the first floor was out of a/c our whole stay pretty much. Luckily the game room has a separate a/c so we just turned it low to compensate. We also had to live with a hole in the upstairs bathroom with a giant raccoon above the ceiling. He never came in so that was a plus. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the blinds to bock the sun out your bedroom were horrible. So dont plan on sleeping in. Nice cabin and nice staff but they definitely need some updates and repairs if you really want the guest to enjoy their stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2022):

Caitlin, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We assure you we are repairing the HVAC units at this cabin along with the hole in the ceiling. We certainly apologize if the beds were not comfortable to your liking. We know each person has their own definition of comfort when it comes to mattress comfort. However, we certainly will have one of our experienced staff members inspect the cabin furniture. We do have several cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Riverdale, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2023

Space & Fun

If you are a large group looking for a great size cabin, this is it. Alot of space with a lot to do. My guests were very pleased and so was I. Definitely got my money worth.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 01, 2023):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, Bernard! This unit is definitely full of amenities for the entire family to enjoy. The space here allows for everyone to have some privacy as well. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!

Michele G.
Glade Hill, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2022

Great Places For Teenagers

Wonderful home with lots of space for everyone. Close to Gatlinburg, but felt secluded. Teenagers loved the game room and hot tub. Elk Springs quickly arrived to fix a few issues and Jennifer was great to work with. Kitchens were adequately stocked and lots of linens and extra blankets were provided. Loved the directions for theater system. Would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2022):

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for you and the family to enjoy. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you choose to visit us again in the future. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.