The Skybox Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 22
- Bedrooms: 7
- Bathrooms: 7.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 4, Queen: 6, Bunk: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Arcade Games
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Desk Available
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Fitness Room
- Game Room
- Granite Counters
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Ping Pong
- Pool Table
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Theater Room
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
We had a wonderful time at this rental. There were 18 of us and had plenty of room for all and more. We will definitely consider this cabin again if/or when we return to this area.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. The Skybox Lodge is full of great amenities! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Fun Place Centrally Located
The lodge was an excellent choice for our family of 12. There was plenty of room for all and an opportunity for privacy when needed. The kitchen area provided space for all of us to gather for meals and the game room was a hit for all ages. There was a critter that took refuge in the attic above one bedroom on the third floor which made noise at night, but the management company made arrangements for animal control to come and also to have the access hole repaired. The management company was very responsive to all our questions and needs. There is construction of other homes around the area, and the view of the mountains is not as panoramic as shown in the photos, but that is minor compared to the overall benefits of staying at this lodge. I would highly recommend staying here. The lodge is arranged so that multiple families can stay separated and maintain privacy or can interact in a central location. There were several remotes that were missing throughout the lodge, but with so many TV's located in the lodge, we were able to operate the TV's that were important. The theater room is awesome and all games were operable. The Motorcycle ride was temperamental but management was very helpful in getting it operating for us. We had to wait until 5:00pm to check in, but the place was very clean and the management and cleaning people were kind enough to let us put perishable food in the refrigerator and let one of our members with a cane lie down after a long trip to get there.
We would rent this lodge again in a minute!
Thank you again for choosing our lodge and for taking the time to provide detailed feedback. We apologize for any issues during your time here. We value your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Pack Your Bags Now For A Fantastic Experience
This house was soooo perfect for our large group.
First a couple of drawbacks: The drive-up was narrow and curvy at points that were a little scary in the dark. That's standard though with lots of cabins, especially if you want the stunning view this one provides. Every road was paved, but once we were in the house, we didn't want to leave and have to drive up the mountain at night again. (just plan on arriving during the day if you can) There were also some fruit flies that were annoying but not overwhelming in the kitchen area. The cabin did not come with firewood in the outdoor keep as was pictured, so be sure to buy a few bundles on your way in.
BUT DON'T LET ANY OF THOSE THINGS keep you from booking this cabin. The house is stunning and impressively spacious. Maintenance was on point and the house was very clean. We appreciated all the information and instructions and great communication leading up to and during our trip.
All the adult couples in our group loved having their own bedroom/bathroom suite. The gameroom was a lot of fun and the perfect place to hangout. The theater room chairs were very comfy. You'll love the hot tub. The 3 full kitchens were super convenient. I can't count the number of compliments I got for finding this house for our trip. You'll be the planning hero for booking this house. The views are lovely and there is a good bit of privacy from neighbors. Plenty of parking, comfy beds and linens, goo gobs of dishes and kitchen supplies, and a wide variety of sitting areas and hangout places made this the PERFECT house for our vacation. All ages will enjoy this place.
I've bookmarked it and plan on returning!!!
We are so glad that you and your guests enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Stephanie! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your Smoky Mountain getaway, and we have forwarded your suggestions about the cabin to our teams for follow up. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!
The pictures does not do it any justice. The house was amazing! Each floor was like it’s own apt. We did have some minor issues but they was resolved in a timely manner. The game room definitely kept the kids occupied allowing the adults to converse. Some adults could not resist the game room themselves. The house decor was modern and warm. Appreciate the paved road to location. The hot tub was relaxing. Views of the mountain was exhilarating. This place went beyond our expectations. Definitely will return.
.As always, we love hearing about great experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Skybox Lodge is full of great amenities for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Our Family Vacation
we had a lovely stay at The skybox Lodge! Just right for our family, it was spacious and the gameroom was enjoyed by all ages. we would definitely recomend this cabin to anyone with a large number of guests.Would recommend to others? Yes
Delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at The Skybox Lodge! The spaciousness and enjoyable gameroom for all ages sound wonderful. Thanks for recommending it for larger groups.
Kids Want To Come Back
We had a great time. Family trip ages 75 to 3. The place was perfect. Clean , well stocked,plenty of room for all 10 of us. Had a problem with dishwasher and it was fixed right away. The pictures don’t tell you how big the house is. Close to hiking and Gatlinburg. The game room was enjoyed by all. They all want to come back next year so I’m going to set it up.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. The Sky Box Lodge is full of great amenities for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
The Skybox Lodge and Elk Springs Resorts Management did not disappoint us at all. The lodge was clean and the staff was responsive to our needs. We did not have any problems. We were able to check in on time. The game room was great although there was on issue with one of the video games but still it was great. My family enjoyed themselves. Having the three kitchens was super helpful. One of my favorite places now.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-star review, Gretchen. We love hearing about great stays, and it was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations. We want nothing more than for our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We certainly apologize that you had issues with the game. Please, next time give us a call for some assistance. Hurry back!
Nice Cabin Overall But Had Some Issues.
The cabin itself is really nice and the staff is super friendly. We had some a/c issues on multiple units while we were there. They fixed one and the first floor was out of a/c our whole stay pretty much. Luckily the game room has a separate a/c so we just turned it low to compensate. We also had to live with a hole in the upstairs bathroom with a giant raccoon above the ceiling. He never came in so that was a plus. The mattresses were uncomfortable and the blinds to bock the sun out your bedroom were horrible. So dont plan on sleeping in. Nice cabin and nice staff but they definitely need some updates and repairs if you really want the guest to enjoy their stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
Caitlin, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. We assure you we are repairing the HVAC units at this cabin along with the hole in the ceiling. We certainly apologize if the beds were not comfortable to your liking. We know each person has their own definition of comfort when it comes to mattress comfort. However, we certainly will have one of our experienced staff members inspect the cabin furniture. We do have several cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Would Never Stay Here Again
The places was dirty when we arrived. Not super bad but you could tell had not been clean. We let it slide and made sure we let them know things were broke response we got almost every time was do you want us to send someone out. The grill was so caked with grease that it smoked for hours and still wasn't clean. We had to take off grates and clean them. The bike game is just for show don't expect to play it. The one side of house on 2nd floor was so hot especially at night could not get the ac below 68 and that was still hot. The hot tub was dirty it had white stuff floating all around in it and smelled bad. The jets barely worked. They worked fine until you got in it. There was a bad leak in the tub from the 3rd floor that went all the way to the bottom of the floor ruined my son's suitcase and stuff in it and the response we got was do you want us to send someone out. There are no screens on any of the windows and a few rooms had windows that don't open so couldn't get fresh air. For the price we paid we expected better. It was disappointing. They need to update the view of the property because there is a house blocking the view that was being built and that was another thing every day we were there all you could heat was construction.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate all feedback, Vickie, as it helps to ensure we are always improving. We are very sorry if the cabin was not up to par on your arrival. Upon you making us aware of any issues you were encountering we always ask our guest to ensure they want a technician, as some do not want anyone at the cabin. After reviewing your stay we were able to remedy all issues reported to us in a timely manner. We sincerely apologize you had to endure anything during your stay, however, these are everyday homes and unfortunately things happen as they would in your own home. The cabin does have well water and that is the cause of the white flakes in the hot tub. Once again, we truly are sorry for any mishaps but hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.
We were a family reunion ranging in age from 8 to 77. This was the perfect home for our purpose. Everyone loved the media room and the play room. The main kitchen was spacious and well equipped. One of the things I liked best was that although there were ample spaces for togetherness, there were also extra kitchens and living spaces if individual families wanted some alone time. The only negative was the last mile or so to the property: narrow roads with steep drop offs and hairpin turns. There were shops, restaurants, and attractions nearby. Overall, a great experience.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your family reunion experience with us! We are delighted to hear that our property was the perfect fit for your group, catering to various age ranges. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the media room, playroom, and the spacious, well-equipped kitchen. We appreciate your feedback regarding the road conditions, and we will make sure to provide clear information to future guests. We are glad you had a great overall experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. We hope to see you soon!