Mountain Haven - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 8
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 2.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 3, Queen: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Air Hockey
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Fitness Room
- Game Room
- Granite Counters
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Ironing Board
- Jacuzzi Tub
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Pool Table
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Spacious Seating
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Easy to check in and check out. Clean house. When we requested something at one late night, they responded and came immediately. Overall, very good experience.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are glad to know you had a good experience with us, Yayoi. We strive to be the best in our area and want nothing but our guest to be relaxed while visiting the Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you choose to visit us again in the near future. We encourage guest to book direct and save up to 15% on future stays!
Kitchen was great! View was beautiful! Beds were good. Overall nice cabin. Issues were big black ants in Master Bedroom that we had to sweep up everyday. Also the hot tub ran continuously the 6 days we were there. The hot tub also was not full. We come to the Smokies every year for 10 days. We were looking for our forever place for our 10 days but this is not it.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Teresa. We are sorry that you were disappointed in these aspects of your recent stay, and we have forwarded your feedback to our teams for review and resolution. We have several cabins to choose from, and we would be delighted to help you find the perfect cabin for your next getaway. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you again!
We had an excellent vacation, staying with Elk Springs Resorts. There was an unexpected mechanical issue with our original cabin. We were notified about a month before our arrival and a very suitable alternate cabin was offered to us. We could not have asked for a nicer cabin. The cabin was very clean upon our arrival, the views were exceptional. Received our entry code earlier than regular check-in time. Very easy check-in and check-out procedures, just a text to complete each one. No need to go anywhere to sign extra papers. Can't wait for our next vacation in the area, will definitely use Elk Springs again, and recommend to anyone looking to go to the area.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Gregg! We strive to be the best in the business. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon in the future! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Mountain Haven: Choose Another Cabin!
I enjoyed the view. I did NOT like the cabin. It was decent, but not enough for what I paid for it, during Thanksgiving. It wasn’t properly cleaned BEFORE I arrived the lower bedroom near the kitchen are was infested with huge black ants! I know it’s in the woods, but that’s still not sanitary! If I wanted to sleep with insects, I would’ve went camping in a tent. I sent pics to the staff, and they were the least concerned. Just choose a different cabin! Also, the furniture was really dated. This cabin could use an upgrade. It has a for sale on it outside too, by the way!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Darlene. It regrettable to hear you had any issues during your stay. All of our cabins are treated monthly by our local pest control company, and we can assure you ants are not a typical issue at our cabins. Unfortunatley, pests can get into the cabin as we are located in the mounatins, but it never seems to be an infestation. We will send our technician out to do an additional spray to ensure there are no live pests in this cabin. We did offer to assist you when you made us aware of any issues but you delcined and either wanted compensated or an additional night. We understand your frustration but please understand that per our rental agreement, we do offer solutions not compensation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.
Awesome Great Smoky Mountain Experience
The cabin we rented was awesome! It exceeded all expectations. Four rooms that included a loft, and several bathrooms. There was a pool table and air hockey table for entertainment, and a jacuzzi as well. The cabin was clean; very nice furnishings. There were plenty of towels; everything you would need from dishes to laundry detergent was in the cabin. A very beautiful, well kept, cabin with a beautiful view of the great smoky mountains. I must also say, the staff is awesome. Everything went smoothly; no problems at all.Would recommend to others? Yes
It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Jacqueline. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities for the kids and adults. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!
Not Happy - Don'T Stay Here
Fridge leaked and there was a huge puddle of standing water when we arrived. It wasn't addressed until the 3rd day of our vacation. They shouldn't have rented this cabin out. Finally turned the water off the fridge and provided ice and water (at our request). We were mopping up water with towels for days right in the slippery area of the kitchen. Meanwhile, we had dead ants piling up in the master bedroom and live ones continued to come in. Requested 3 days be refunded and only got 2. They did address bear issue we had, though, so there's something...Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Robert. We are sorry that you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay, and we have forwarded your feedback to our teams for review and resolution. We hope that despite this you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.
Great Family Vacation!!
The entire process was smooth and efficient.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the great review, Phyllis! We are pleased that you had such a great time, and hope you will make plans to stay with us again very soon.
Mountain Haven Fall Break
Elk Springs was amazing. Our original cabin had a water problem. Elk Springs offere full refund or upgrade to Mountain Haven. Can't say enough good things about Elk Springs, customer service was top notch. They checked in periodically throughout the week to make sure we had everything we needed. Mountain Haven is a big cabin. 3 full bedrooms and an additional open bedroom on the 2nd floor. Beds are the best I have slept on in the 7 consecutive years we have vacationed in this area. There is a kitchenette on the 2nd floor in addition to the large kitchen on the main floor. It's 3 levels, game room in basement. The decks are massive with tons of space. The views were amazing. We normally stay in the Wears Valley area, this cabin is in a different location than what we are used to. Sort of far out, but the peace and quiet was very nice. The road up is decently steep, but that is how you get the great view. A few little things stopped me from giving 5 stars. Basement fireplace sounds like something is terribly wrong, washer and dryer are extremely loud, main level jet tub does not work, the bedroom fireplaces are fake, and the location is just a little too far out. Very, very clean. Perfect for a big group, plenty of space.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special vacation, Adam. We do apologize for the water issue in your previous cabin, but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Haven. Thank you for the feedback, and these items have been forwarded to the appropriate teams for review. We have several cabins to choose from, including in the Wears Valley area, and we look forward to working with you again soon! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
The weather was absolute perfect for the week. Cool nights and warm days. I turned off the A/C when we arrived and opened the windows throughout the cabin. Aside from closing and locking down when we left to go hiking the windows were open allowing a perfect breeze into what is a naturally sunshine lite cabin. What was particularly nice was that almost all of the windows had a hand crank that swung open the windows. There was no lifting or struggle to open up when we wanted to. The kitchen is well laid out and functional. The game room and lower deck was easily accessible from the outside and inside and had a great deck and equally great view of the mountains as the living room deck above it.
The bedroom layout allows complete privacy for a family in the upper cabin while the single bedroom off the kitchen is well located and convenient.
The location of the cabin is close enough to easily get back into town and some of the trails we hiked were only about 10 mins away. It is located close enough to the highway to allow easy access yet just far enough that road noise is muffled and traffic hard to spot through the woods. We occasional heard the neighbors up the hill but we could not make out their conversations. At night it was quite and we felt as if no one was even remotely close.
Thank you for the 5-star review, Kenneth! You chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain setting. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!
First time visit to the smokies; glad booked this cabin. Gorgeous views, neat/clean. Plenty of space/rooms. Very responsive team making sure our stay was comfortable. Already have referred a friend.Would recommend to others? Yes
It is delightful that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as repeat visitors you will save 10% on future bookings. Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!