The Swiminn Place - Gatlinburg Cabin

Overlooking Ski Mountain With Private Pool Swim Spa And Amazing Game Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.0 (7 Reviews)
Sleeps 16
4 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Located on nearly a full wooded acre, you will enjoy being convenient close to all the fun, yet feel the in the National Park Feel of the Great Smoky Mountains. Relax outdoors in the outdoor living room with 18 foot swim spa, hot tub and outdoor firepit. Have fun indoors in your game room with several arcade games and pool table.

Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen with gas grill on the deck. Gather in the great room in front of the fireplace and then retire to one of the 4 bedrooms (including a kids bunk room)

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Lower Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 1: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Middle Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Middle Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets




Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

7 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Enter Valid Zip Code, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021


The place was covered with millipedes. We contacted elk springs to inform them of the insect and nothing was done. The game room door had a keypad which stop working while we was there. I called Jennifer and told her what was going on and she had a very nasty attitude. Someone finally was able to buss the door down around midnight. Overall the cabin was very nice. But I would not recommend staying in the summer nights

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 01, 2021):

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy these aspects of your stay, Edna. We would like to clarify some of the items stated in this review. We do see that you reported millipedes in the cabin. In your review, it states nothing was done. We do have record that a Pest Control Technician came out during your stay and sprayed a barrier around the inside and the outside of the cabin. We did inform you of this, and that in The Smokies migrating millipedes pass through the area once a year. It seems as if there was some confusion regarding the quality of Customer Service you received as well. We have faith in our Representatives and can assure you each of them give the absolute best customer service possible even while being verbally abused. We are not sure who in your party spoke with our representative, but that person was beyond belligerent and disrespectful. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay and do hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Birthday Trip

We had a good time but there were some things that were disappointing based on what we paid to rent the cabin. The place was not cleaned well used items found under bed, dried toothpaste on cabinet, floors very dirty, had bad smell, TVs not working well in all rooms, shuffleboard game was in terrible shape, gas grill was nasty. I would stay again if I knew that management corrected all issues. The pool and jacuzzi worked well & enjoyed them.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2021):

Thank you for reporting this, this is not Elk Springs standard. We certainly apologize. We see that all of this has been noted and we have it sent over to the proper departments so that we can get these issues addressed. We hope that despite this that you will come back in the future! Again, thank you!

John H.
Gates Mills, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Poorly designed, filthy cabin

This cabin was obviously one cabin with a huge addition as an afterthought. The addition had had high hopes but was poorly incorporated to the original leading to a very awkward floor plan and had very shoddy workmanship.The cabin was filthy. Half the games were broken. None of the bedrooms had an en suite bathroom. Very bad millipede problem. Our children were nervous when their blankets hit the floor...would be full of bugs in the am. We had fun but wish we were in a different cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 11, 2021):

It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay with Elk Springs Resort. Your review concerns us as none of these issues was reported during your stay. We show that you called about 2 issues that our staff responded to and resolved quickly. We have staff available 24/7 to assist you with any issues that may arise. We have forwarded these items to the appropriate staff for review and resolution. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.

Cheryl D.
Cleves, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Don’t waist your money

Was the worse two days I’ve ever stayed down there...! I SPEND 3000 dollars for 2 nights, As soon as I walked into my cabin there were bugs everywhere you couldn’t walk around without hearing a crunch crunch they were in my shower in my bedroom in the kitchen Everywhere...! You would just be sitting there and they would fall on your head..! Black mold on the shower curtain, mice running around all around a bad experience then when I call they say there sorry there’s nothing they can do for me they hope I enjoy my stay...! I will NEVER RENT FROM ELK SPRINGS RESORT AGAIN IM MY LIFE for 3000 dollars the cabin should be top notch instead I felt like I was in a trap house scared to go to sleep because bugs are everywhere...!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 17, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cheryl. We are sorry you did not feel that your cabin, The Swiminn Place, was luxurious. We strive to have the best cabins in our area. We do see there was an issue with millipedes and a few cleaning issues that you reported. Unfortunately, there is a millipede migration in the area around this time every year. We sent maintenance and pest control about the millipedes, but you declined housekeeping about the cleanliness items. We do understand your frustration and are sure you will agree that our staff worked relentlessly to ensure you and your guests would be able to enjoy your stay as quickly as possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Steve V.
Greenwood, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Fourth of July weekend 2021

The cabin was great . It was in a great location. The only problem we had were the thousands of worm type bugs in the cabin especially in the lower level in the beds and everywhere. For the price of this cabin this many bugs should not be a problem it should be treated to keep them more under control. Other then that it was fantastic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Cornelius. We certainly apologize you encountered the millipedes at the cabin. All of our cabins are treated monthly by our local pest control company, and we can assure you they are not a typical issue at our cabins. They do migrate into our area every year and can surely be a nuisance, but are harmless. We will send our technician out to do an additional spray to ensure there are no live pests in this cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Lisa L.
Midland, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Beautiful place

The cabin was beautiful. Upon arrival I did notice that it had not been cleaned properly especially with the current covid situation in the country. The refrigerator was dirty with the outside having not been washed down. Under beds had wrappers and the corners on the kitchen and living room floors had old food stuck on them and was full of dirt. There was also a lot of dust and when the heater in the loft was turned on the dust blew all over the bed. The stairs had several pieces of wrapper and dirt all over in both stairs. Bathrooms seemed cleaned. Dishes had food stuck on some cups and glasses. This beautiful cabin should never lack on that level of cleaning. If I wasn’t on vacation and had a week longer to spend cleaning I would personally get this cabin into beautiful clean condition. I sanitize the best I could with what little cleaning equipment that was there. A broken broom a vacuum that pops open and lets all the dirt fall out and one mop that was barley usable. For the cost of the rental for the week we were very let down that we had to clean and sanitize things and I had to spend my vacation time being a housekeeper but the place was absolutely beautiful and if cleaned it would outstanding any other rental I’ve stayed at before. I would definitely stay again if cleaned properly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 22, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Lisa. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We will share this with our housekeeping team and can assure you, each of these items will be inspected. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find any areas that are not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Juanita P.
Flint, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Family fun

It cabin was amazing. We had a small issue with bugs on the bottom floor but nothing could really be done about that.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2021):

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. We do have a millipede migration through this area around this time every year, which was made worse by the large amount of rain we received. We have pest control spray the outside perimeter of each cabin to lessen the impact of these millipedes, but unfortunately it does not eliminate them completely. We do have several cabins to choose from and we hope to see you again soon! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.