Barrel Top Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Indoor Pool Cabin With Outdoor Living Area, Game Room, Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (26 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

Amazing 3 bedroom cabin with private indoor heated pool. Enjoy views from your outdoor living area while relaxing in front of the outdoor fireplace or while playing a game of cornhole. Relax under the stars in your 101 degree hot tub. Gather indoors in great room while the kids play in the game room with foosball and arcade games. The whole family will enjoy the private in door theater room with tiered theater seating. 2 king bedrooms and kids bedroom with queen over queen bunk beds

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

26 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
81%
4
8%
3
4%
2
4%
1
4%
Antoinette B.
Brandon, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

The Perfect Cabin❤️

Beautiful and clean, the pictures are just a taste of what reality is the moment you walk into this cabin. Has everything you need to make your stay away from home feel like home. From luxury bedrooms, indoor pool, to the perfect movie room this cabin didn’t shy away from any details. Location is secluded enough to give you a vibe but not to far from eatery’s, grocery and activities. This is a must stay Hands down I would choose this cabin every time!!!! BARREL TOP LODGE FOR THE WIN

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Antoinette! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to have you back in the future! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on all future stays. Thank you!

Stevensville , MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Barrel Top Experience

Beautiful cabin! Lovely amenities! Amazing pool and hot tub space!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 17, 2021):

It is delightful to know you enjoyed your recent stay, Kristen. You chose a beautiful cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We hope to see you again soon!

Jeremy K.
Lacey's Spring, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Vacation

Excellent cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 12, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jeremy! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Vincent M.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Always AWESOME

We visited Gatlinburg January 2-5. The night of the 2nd it snowed 8” of snow. The roads at the complex were clear by late morning. The electric went out at 5am on the 3rd and didn’t come back on till 10:30pm. We were able to grill out for dinner. The cabin got down to 60* due to no heat. That brings me to one suggestion if possible. The gas fireplaces didn’t work, it would have been nice to have a way to ignite them without electricity. With all that being said the cabin was clean and easy to feel at home there. We have stayed at Elk Springs Resorts several times and will continue to do so.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 12, 2022):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Vincent! The snowfall was truly magical!! The resort is the perfect backdrop for a scene that is truly breathtaking. We are sorry you lost power. The snow was beautiful, however, it was heavy and knocked out a lot of power in our area. As you saw first-hand, our local electric company worked hard and even with the amount of outages, had power restored in many areas same day. That is pretty substantial. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to visit us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Stephen A.
Richmond, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Great time!

This cabin was perfect for us. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub outside. The location was perfectly in between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg allowing us to spend time in both places as much as we wanted. The only bad thing was we didn’t have enough time to spend in the cabin we were so busy out and about!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 26, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Ashley. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit to the Smoky Mountains. You certainly chose an amazing cabin with marvelous amenities for the entire family to enjoy. The pool is great for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Nateshia A.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Very Much Enjoyed

It was beautiful. Although there was not enough garbage pick up. I feel because we stayed for more than a day we need housekeeping to do at least a daily check. Also underware from previous renters were there. But i called and they came immediately. My stay was def a 9 out of 10

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 23, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nateshia. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to assist you, should the need arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dublin, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Great Cabin with one unresolved water leak issue into bedroom.

This is a great cabin in the hills of Gatlinburg; all wood interior, small inside pool with water fall, vaulted ceilings, game room, media room, beautiful porch, big grill, fireplaces, well stocked supplies, and very clean. All 5 star!However, we had a major problem where the upstairs shower water leaked into the downstairs bedroom thru the electrical light sockets. We had to set up buckets and towels. They could not get it fixed. They asked us not to use the shower and would not compensate us for the inconvenience. (They did not return repeated phone calls.) Two other minor issues: 1) There is steep gravel climb to the cabin where the driveway has some small ruts; one Honda Accord had to really gun it to get up the hill. Our two SUVs had no problem climbing the gravel driveway. (After all, it is a cabin in the hills!)2) The media room controls was not easy to flip from the different sources. (There were 4 or 5 remotes to get it to work; it would be nice if there was just one "Master" box (or remote) to simplify the process.)Other than that, it was a great stay. It was a full 5 Star stay, except for the leaking water and the lack of a response.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 15, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Arthur. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. We do see that a refund was issued, due to the issue. A confirmation email was sent with details of the refund. Please let us know if you did not receive it. We want everything to be perfect for each guest, during every stay. Unfortunately, things do happen. We hope this will show that we do care about the quality of your stay and about you as our guest. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Kara B.
Greensburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Great time!

Loved the cabin! Plenty of room!! Clean and very comfortable. Had quite a bit of trouble with the theater system. Maintenance was great about helping. The gravel drive up to the cabin is extremely steep. We hardly made it up in a minivan. Pavement would be nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 01, 2021):

Thank you, Kara, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay. We regret to know you had any trouble with the theater system, but are glad our technicians we are able to assist you with it. The roads in our area can be challenging. However. to get to the cabins with the great views it is well worth the challenge. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and hope you enjoyed your time while in our area. Thank you!

Matthew And Jennifer H.
Richmond, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

Luxurious cabin for cozying up by the fire(s)

Barrel Top is the most luxurious cabin we’ve ever experienced. Every detail from the decor, multiple gas fireplaces, cozy blankets, and comfortable beds were meticulously placed. We enjoyed several movies in the theater room, playing games in the living space, and watching the sunset on the gorgeous deck next to the outdoor gas fireplace. We will absolutely be back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 24, 2021):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special vacation, Matthew and Jennifer. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We look forward to working with you again very soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jamara Q.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Perfect!!

Barrel top cabin was beautiful. It had everything we need to enjoy our stay. Indoor pool, movie theater, Jacuzzi, game area and grill area with corn hole outside. Our stay was perfect. Also the fireplace outdoors was nice as well. We can't wait to come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 24, 2021):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Barrel Top Lodge is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!