Barrel Top Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Indoor Pool Cabin With Outdoor Living Area, Game Room, Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (17 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Amazing 3 bedroom cabin with private indoor heated pool. Enjoy views from your outdoor living area while relaxing in front of the outdoor fireplace or while playing a game of cornhole. Relax under the stars in your 101 degree hot tub. Gather indoors in great room while the kids play in the game room with foosball and arcade games. The whole family will enjoy the private in door theater room with tiered theater seating. 2 king bedrooms and kids bedroom with queen over queen bunk beds

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

17 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
12%
3
6%
2
0%
1
6%
Stevensville , MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Barrel Top Experience

Beautiful cabin! Lovely amenities! Amazing pool and hot tub space!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 17, 2021):

It is delightful to know you enjoyed your recent stay, Kristen. You chose a beautiful cabin to relax and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We hope to see you again soon!

Ashley A.
Richmond, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Great time!

This cabin was perfect for us. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub outside. The location was perfectly in between pigeon forge and Gatlinburg allowing us to spend time in both places as much as we wanted. The only bad thing was we didn’t have enough time to spend in the cabin we were so busy out and about!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 26, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Ashley. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit to the Smoky Mountains. You certainly chose an amazing cabin with marvelous amenities for the entire family to enjoy. The pool is great for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Nateshia A.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Very Much Enjoyed

It was beautiful. Although there was not enough garbage pick up. I feel because we stayed for more than a day we need housekeeping to do at least a daily check. Also underware from previous renters were there. But i called and they came immediately. My stay was def a 9 out of 10

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 23, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nateshia. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to assist you, should the need arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dublin, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Great Cabin with one unresolved water leak issue into bedroom.

This is a great cabin in the hills of Gatlinburg; all wood interior, small inside pool with water fall, vaulted ceilings, game room, media room, beautiful porch, big grill, fireplaces, well stocked supplies, and very clean. All 5 star!However, we had a major problem where the upstairs shower water leaked into the downstairs bedroom thru the electrical light sockets. We had to set up buckets and towels. They could not get it fixed. They asked us not to use the shower and would not compensate us for the inconvenience. (They did not return repeated phone calls.) Two other minor issues: 1) There is steep gravel climb to the cabin where the driveway has some small ruts; one Honda Accord had to really gun it to get up the hill. Our two SUVs had no problem climbing the gravel driveway. (After all, it is a cabin in the hills!)2) The media room controls was not easy to flip from the different sources. (There were 4 or 5 remotes to get it to work; it would be nice if there was just one "Master" box (or remote) to simplify the process.)Other than that, it was a great stay. It was a full 5 Star stay, except for the leaking water and the lack of a response.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 15, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Arthur. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. We do see that a refund was issued, due to the issue. A confirmation email was sent with details of the refund. Please let us know if you did not receive it. We want everything to be perfect for each guest, during every stay. Unfortunately, things do happen. We hope this will show that we do care about the quality of your stay and about you as our guest. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Kara B.
Greensburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Great time!

Loved the cabin! Plenty of room!! Clean and very comfortable. Had quite a bit of trouble with the theater system. Maintenance was great about helping. The gravel drive up to the cabin is extremely steep. We hardly made it up in a minivan. Pavement would be nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 01, 2021):

Thank you, Kara, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay. We regret to know you had any trouble with the theater system, but are glad our technicians we are able to assist you with it. The roads in our area can be challenging. However. to get to the cabins with the great views it is well worth the challenge. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and hope you enjoyed your time while in our area. Thank you!

Jamara Q.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Perfect!!

Barrel top cabin was beautiful. It had everything we need to enjoy our stay. Indoor pool, movie theater, Jacuzzi, game area and grill area with corn hole outside. Our stay was perfect. Also the fireplace outdoors was nice as well. We can't wait to come back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 24, 2021):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Barrel Top Lodge is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Erika W.
Shepherdsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Fantastic!

We took my daughters and my nieces to barrel top lodge for my daughter’s 11th birthday. We had an absolute fantastic time here! The cabin had plenty of things to do to keep the tweens and us adults busy. The pool was a little on the chilly side but the kids didn’t seem to mind it too much. The Pac-Man machine, theater, and corn hole was a hit with everyone. The outdoor kitchen was amazing too. I would highly recommend this place for a nice family get away. Fantastic!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 06, 2021):

Erika, thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear that the cabin and amenities were such a perfect fit for you and your family! It has been a pleasure and we hope to see you again soon!

Inman, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2021

Absolutely Beautiful!

This 3 story cabin was absolutely the best cabin we have ever stayed in. The pool, theater room, showers, etc were such a nice treat and it made you never want to leave! When you arrive at the cabin,there is only 2 cabins on this particular road- the one we stayed at and another one beside it. We had so much privacy it wasn't like the other places that stack cabins right beside each other. The decoration were so Beautiful and my daughters room had a bear rug! The showers are a nice treat with 7 sprayers! Elk Springs staff checked in to make sure we found the cabin and that everything was OK. It was such a wonderful vacation and can't wait to come back. If I had to find something to complain about- which didn't stop us from having an amazing time- We had to do a little housekeeping when we got there it was odd to see crumbs on the couches and cupholders, sticky spill on the floor, dirty refrigerator, cooking utensils still had leftover food on them- but I would have washed them anyways before use just to make sure. The highest windows in the living room really heat the cabin a lot & it was very hard for the ac to cool down the cabin and stayed at 77° for almost 2 days before it finally cooled down plus the sun light coming through makes it to where you can't even be in the dining room because the sun just beams on you. There is a sign to put mats on the kitchen bar to reduce sun exposure but we couldn't put our drinks or snacks anywhere near the dining room or kitchen bar because of the sun. (Sweet 16 bday getaway, we had a ton of snacks!) The address is not correct on the emails or my GPS wouldn't take me to the right cabin- and you will have to drive around the resort a little ways before you see the name of the cabin and it would help to have a 4wd or suv/truck getting up the gravel driveway. Trying to direct flower and food delivery was a little tricky but not a huge deal none the less. We can't wait to come back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 01, 2021):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Leslie. We love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We regret to hear about any cleanliness issues during your stay. We have 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please do not hestiate to contact us so we can remedy these issues for you. We hope to share new memories with you. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Alyssa L.
Lancaster, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

This Cabin Has It All

This property was everything we dreamed of and more. Elk Springs was wonderful to work with as always. The cabin was clean and well furnished. The theater room was our favorite and my toddler loved the pool. I only wish we could come back in the warmer months to enjoy the amazing outdoor spaces. We had a couple maintenance issues that were quickly taken care of. Thanks for a great winter getaway!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 31, 2021):

It is delightful to hear that your recent visit not only met but exceeded your expectations, Alyssa. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay and we hope you will make plans to visit with us this summer. Barrel Top Lodge is a beautiful cabin with lots of fantastic amenities to enjoy. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay. See you soon!

Dalton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

covid escape

Had a wonderful stay cabin was fantastic

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 08, 2021):

Guy, thank you for the great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much here in the Smoky Mountains and hope you decide to come back and visit soon!