Elkhorn Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Views And A Fantastic Gatlinburg Location. Hot Tub, Sleeps 14.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (6 Reviews)
Sleeps 14
5 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Your group will love to gather at Elkhorn Lodge which easily can accommodate up to 14 guests comfortably. Relax on your deck and enjoy mountain views and end the day in 101 degree hot tub. Play in side in the game room with pool table and arcade and gather for family meals in your dining room prepared in your fully equipped kitchen. This cabin features 4 kings suites, a queen suite and each bedroom includes a flat screen tv and private bath. Free WIFI and a washer/dryer and gas grill included for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets




Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

6 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Pickerington, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Elk horn Lodge

We loved the cabin and location. Was disappointed the ice maker did not work and the grill was junk. We contacted the office and they sent a repairman, however he was of no help. The ice maker still didn’t work, he was supposed to bring a new iron, did not, the grill needs replaced and that didn’t happen either. We have booked this cabin for next year. We are expecting these items to be fixed or replaced before we arrive.If they aren’t, we will be finished with Elk Springs Resort. We would recommend this property if these items are addressed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 30, 2021):

Peggy, thank you for the feedback. It is concerning to us to hear of your issues. It does look like maintenance came out and addressed all issues properly and everything was in working order. If anything stopped working after maintenance came out we were not made aware. All items have been addressed and will be in working order for your future stay. Thank you!

Gail C.
Washington, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2021

Elk horn lodge review

The cabin was extremely filthy. Floors turned our socks or bare feet completely black. We had to have shoes on to just walk around the cabin. Bathrooms and kitchen were also very dirty. . Empty water bottles and food wrappers found in bedrooms. Location of the cabin was great and the cabin itself was really pretty. Very disappointed on how dirty it was. We did not contact anyone to come clean, as we just found it easier to do ourselves. Dirty greasy towels that was used to attempt to clean the grill were on the table, along with a dirty sponge and bleach spay we’re sitting on the dining room table. Living room sectional was not attached to each other and did not operate as it was electric and would separate whenever you went to sit down.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 21, 2021):

Gail, we certainly apologize for an issues you had during your stay. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 for any issues that may arise and would have been glad to send someone out to help address them. Please, next time do not suffer in silence. Let us help you! We have all of this noted and will make sure all of this gets addressed! We hope that despite this that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area! Thank you!

Susan O.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2021

beautiful cabin, but cleaners did not clean it.

you guys have to do something about the cleaning company. The cabin was not clean. The kitchen and bathroom countertops were dirty. the bathtubs were dirty. There were balls of hair and tissue left on the armoir. The majority of the plates, bowls, utensils were visibly dirty. we had to wash everything we were going to use in the dishwasher before using. Always check things like air before people check in. it was 85deg upstairs. The air wasn't fixed until our last day there. The cabin is lovely with nice amenities, but your cleaning company is dropping the ball big time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 26, 2021):

While we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us, it is regrettable that we are only hearing of the cleaning issues now. We do offer staff assistance during your stay and the majority of the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. Maintenance was able to address the issues that were reported to us. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected; however, please do not suffer in silence. Call us! We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been sent to our teams to be addressed. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope that next time you will reach out to us if you find anything that is not up to par.

John M.
Hammond, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

MG in the mountains

nice cabin. No problems.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 08, 2021):

Thank you, John, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you!

Katrina J.
Greenwood, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021


Everyone was very satisfied and they enjoyed the stay most definitely would stay again ❤

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 27, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Katrina! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Kelicia S.
Columbus, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Family FunTime!

Had a Great time with family. The cabins were clean, staff was very professional and attentive. Can't wait to go back. :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 13, 2021):

We are always thrilled to hear of great experiences with our resort. We look forward to sharing new memories with you, Kelicia. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on all future stays. Thank you!