Ski Mountain Overlook - Gatlinburg Cabin

Extra - Ordinary - Enjoy Amazing Views Form This Unique Cabin!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (13 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 3
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Gather with friends and family in your private cabin and enjoy mountain views! This unique circular cabin design features 3 full bedrooms, 2 and 1/2 baths and full kitchen with dining area. Escape to the deck and enjoy relaxing around the fire table. Quiet, yet conveniently located you will be just 10 minutes to downtown Pigeon Forge and 10 minutes to Gatlinburg. Free WIFI. Access to seasonal outdoor community pool (Memorial Day to Labor Day)

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

13 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
85%
4
8%
3
8%
2
0%
1
0%
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Wonderful cabin stay

We loved the cabin, Ski Mountain Overlook. Loved the design. They only complaint, we wanted to stay in and cook. The kitchen is awesome, but could really use some additional cooking items. Pots, pans, cookie sheets, etc. otherwise, it was perfect!!!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 02, 2021):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, Tracy! It is wonderful to hear that Ski Mountain Overlook was the perfect cabin for you. The view here is simply unbeatable! Thank you for suggesting additional kitchen items. We will have our Quality Control Inspector address this. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We encourage guest to book direct to save up to 15% on their next stay. See you soon!

Melanie N.
Pensacola, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Great view

This is a gorgeous cabin but it is a bit small and cramped. You have to squeeze and crawl to get to the other side of the bed on the main floor. Crawling over someone in the middle of the night to get up is awkward. There is only seating at kitchen table for 4 people, 4 people in living room, only 2 rocking chairs on the porch. It's really geared for no more than 4 people. The hot tub is also small and no privacy from the street and nearby cabin (needs bushes or trees). It's a lovely small cabin,but it was pricey for It's size and the lack of being able to seat our family of six for meals.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2021):

Thank you for the feedback, Melanie. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We do have several great cabins in the area, next time one of our sales team members can help assist you so that they can help better accommodate your cabin needs. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area and hope to have you back in the future!

Danielle U.
Lithonia , GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Valentines Day Getaway

Very clean, up to date cabin, fully equipped with TVs in every room, and bathroom toiletries. Fireplace was easy to use and had plenty of useable firewood. The only con was that someoneuct have had a game system plugged in so we had to figure out where the cords went in 2 different TVs.. we also had to reset the internet.. other than that great cabin stay, would recommend and return!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 18, 2021):

Thank you, Danielle, for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Ski Mountain Overlook. We apologize you encountered any issues with the tv and internet. We will certainly have these addressed with our technicians. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!

Samantha D.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Perfect First Vacation in a Cabin

If your looking for beautiful mountain views of Ober Gatlinburg and Mount Le Conte than this is a great cabin to rent. We had the most memorable vacation! I loved everything about the cabin. It's very unique and I wanted our family's first time visiting TN to be memorable. The location was perfect. We loved sight seeing during the day but after a long day it was great to be able to relax in the evenings. I would definitely recommend this property. It was clean and the the Elk Springs resort staff sent text messages making it very easy for us to check in and out. We will definitely use this rental company for a future stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 16, 2021):

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Samantha. We certainly agree! Ski Mountain Overlook is a great cabin located in a wonderful area to experience all the best aspects of the Gatlinburg area. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to the area. Remember as returning guests, you will enjoy 10% off your next stay! Hurry back!

Anita B.
Mcleansville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Relaxing Weekend

Cabin was very nice and was all that we expected it to be. There were a couple of issues I had, parking for 3 cars will not work unless you park up the hill from your cabin, there were bugs found underneath the pillows in the downstairs bedroom and I left a message regarding the issues anyone has yet to call return my call. Other than that it was nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 02, 2021):

Thank you for the feedback, Anita. We certainly apologize about any issues you had during your stay. It looks like as for parking there is two spots up to the right of the cabin itself and one steep spot in the front of the cabin. The bugs you reported we will get pest control out there to take a look and spray if needed. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences during your stay!

Dewitt, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Beautiful view of Smokey mountains

Beautiful home in the mountains with great views. The Home is a Little small for 6 people and seating is only for 4 people in the kitchen and by the fair. Hot tub is only for 4 people, as well. We were there as a family and it was a bit disappointing that there was no place for all of us to congregate. The front porch which is lovely only has two rocking chairs so we always had to rotate in and out instead of sitting all together. Other than that it was a great getaway and nice to be away from the congestion in the city.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 10, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Susanne. We are sorry you did not feel that your cabin, Ski Mountain Overlook, was luxurious. We strive to have the best cabins in our area. We do have several cabins to choose from and we would love to see you again! We hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area!

Petko L.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Ski Mountain Overlook

Very pleased with the overall experience. Great cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2020):

Thank you for an awesome 5 star review, Petko. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again in the future!

Stephanie J.
Sumrall, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Very clean and cute cabin!

We had a wonderful stay at this cabin! We were very impressed with how clean the cabin was upon arrival. Like white glove clean. You could even smell a slight hint of bleach in the air. Everything inside worked perfectly. Amazing views from outside the cabin. One night, we even had a baby bear peeking in our window, followed by 2 more and a mama bear! The only slight inconvenience we had was that every time we typed in the code to the lock box, it took several tries to get it to unlock. Overall, our stay was wonderful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 11, 2020):

Stephanie, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin with spectacular views of the Smokies. We hope you were able to capture a photo of the bears. We appreciate you letting us know the door lock isn't working properly. We will certainly have a technician take a look at it. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Danville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Magnificent

It was beautiful and the view was amazing, close to EVERYTHING

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 10, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Crystal. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit to the Smoky Mountains. Ski Mountain Overlook is an amazing cabin with marvelous amenities for the entire family to enjoy. The views are immaculate. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Wyandotte , MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2021

Perfection

This is the perfect cabin for a family adventure. The place is adorable and quirky due to its round design. It is comfortable and has all you need. The views are absolutely breath taking. We even had a family of 4 bears visit everyday! *Despite being a 3 bedroom I would only recommend this place for a single family. Due to its set up, you might feel cramped with multiple households under one roof.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 13, 2021):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Ski Mountain Overlook is full of great amenities for the whole family ! Thank you for the feedback on the cabin for our future guests. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!