Ski Mountain Overlook - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 3
- Bathrooms: 2.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: Queen: 3
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Arcade Games
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Game Room
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Spacious Seating
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Girls Weekend In Gatlinburg
Absolutely breath-taking views and lots of activities to do for the long weekend nearby. I appreciate the resort reaching out to make sure everything was going well. One thing I’d recommended is curtains just for a little bit more privacy at night with all the weekends and pull out beds!Would recommend to others? Yes
It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. You selected a great cabin with an unbeatable view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We strive to be the best in the business, and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Thank you for the suggestions, we have them noted. Hope to see you again soon!
Wonderful Cabin Stay
We loved the cabin, Ski Mountain Overlook. Loved the design. They only complaint, we wanted to stay in and cook. The kitchen is awesome, but could really use some additional cooking items. Pots, pans, cookie sheets, etc. otherwise, it was perfect!!!!!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, Tracy! It is wonderful to hear that Ski Mountain Overlook was the perfect cabin for you. The view here is simply unbeatable! Thank you for suggesting additional kitchen items. We will have our Quality Control Inspector address this. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We encourage guest to book direct to save up to 15% on their next stay. See you soon!
This is a gorgeous cabin but it is a bit small and cramped. You have to squeeze and crawl to get to the other side of the bed on the main floor. Crawling over someone in the middle of the night to get up is awkward. There is only seating at kitchen table for 4 people, 4 people in living room, only 2 rocking chairs on the porch. It's really geared for no more than 4 people. The hot tub is also small and no privacy from the street and nearby cabin (needs bushes or trees). It's a lovely small cabin,but it was pricey for It's size and the lack of being able to seat our family of six for meals.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the feedback, Melanie. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We do have several great cabins in the area, next time one of our sales team members can help assist you so that they can help better accommodate your cabin needs. We hope that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area and hope to have you back in the future!
Valentines Day Getaway
Very clean, up to date cabin, fully equipped with TVs in every room, and bathroom toiletries. Fireplace was easy to use and had plenty of useable firewood. The only con was that someoneuct have had a game system plugged in so we had to figure out where the cords went in 2 different TVs.. we also had to reset the internet.. other than that great cabin stay, would recommend and return!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you, Danielle, for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Ski Mountain Overlook. We apologize you encountered any issues with the tv and internet. We will certainly have these addressed with our technicians. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!
Perfect First Vacation In A Cabin
If your looking for beautiful mountain views of Ober Gatlinburg and Mount Le Conte than this is a great cabin to rent. We had the most memorable vacation! I loved everything about the cabin. It's very unique and I wanted our family's first time visiting TN to be memorable. The location was perfect. We loved sight seeing during the day but after a long day it was great to be able to relax in the evenings. I would definitely recommend this property. It was clean and the the Elk Springs resort staff sent text messages making it very easy for us to check in and out. We will definitely use this rental company for a future stay.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are pleased you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Samantha. We certainly agree! Ski Mountain Overlook is a great cabin located in a wonderful area to experience all the best aspects of the Gatlinburg area. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to the area. Remember as returning guests, you will enjoy 10% off your next stay! Hurry back!
Cabin was very nice and was all that we expected it to be. There were a couple of issues I had, parking for 3 cars will not work unless you park up the hill from your cabin, there were bugs found underneath the pillows in the downstairs bedroom and I left a message regarding the issues anyone has yet to call return my call. Other than that it was nice.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the feedback, Anita. We certainly apologize about any issues you had during your stay. It looks like as for parking there is two spots up to the right of the cabin itself and one steep spot in the front of the cabin. The bugs you reported we will get pest control out there to take a look and spray if needed. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences during your stay!
Disappointing Check In
Our check in was scheduled for 3:00pm. We decided to pick up some groceries in town since we'd be staying a week, and on the way to the cabin, I received a text at 3:06pm that our check in would be delayed until about 4:15. We sat in our car outside the cabin until then with the a/c running to keep our food as cold as we could. No sign of anyone even cleaning the cabin. I called Elk Springs at 4:20 to ask what was going on and if we could at least put our food inside. I was on hold for at least 15 minutes, during which time -- *surprise!* -- here comes the cleaning crew. Didn't get in to the cabin until 5:30pm, a whole two and a half hours after our scheduled check in. Our groceries (including dairy products) were getting warm in our car for entirely too long. There were some dead bugs around the perimeter of the cabin that I'm sure the crew didn't have time to vacuum up since they were so late. Really disappointed with the check in experience.
The cabin is smaller than it looks in the photos and the beds were really uncomfortable, but the views were pretty nice. Convenient distance to downtown Gatlinburg. Be aware that there are active bears in this area.
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay. We do apologize for the check-in delay. We are taking extra cleaning measures during these unprecedented times which has caused a few delays. We know each person has their own preference when it comes to mattress comfort. However, we certainly will have one of our experienced staff members inspect the cabin furniture. We are working hard to maintain our standard of excellence, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon!
My family and I recently stayed at this cabin and it was magnificent! The view was outstanding and the kids really enjoyed the games. Will book again !Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Ski Mountain Overlook is full of great amenities that are great for the kids and adults alike! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Beautiful View Of Smokey Mountains
Beautiful home in the mountains with great views. The Home is a Little small for 6 people and seating is only for 4 people in the kitchen and by the fair. Hot tub is only for 4 people, as well. We were there as a family and it was a bit disappointing that there was no place for all of us to congregate. The front porch which is lovely only has two rocking chairs so we always had to rotate in and out instead of sitting all together. Other than that it was a great getaway and nice to be away from the congestion in the city.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Susanne. We are sorry you did not feel that your cabin, Ski Mountain Overlook, was luxurious. We strive to have the best cabins in our area. We do have several cabins to choose from and we would love to see you again! We hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area!
Ski Mountain Overlook
Very pleased with the overall experience. Great cabin.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for an awesome 5 star review, Petko. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again in the future!