Natural Beauty - Gatlinburg Cabin

Cozy 2 Bedroom Log Cabin With Hot Tub
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (13 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Want the perfect mountain getaway in your own cozy and private 2 bedroom real log cabin? Natural Beauty is located in Elk Springs Resort in the arts and crafts community where you'll feel like you are in the national park. Relax in your hot tub or on your covered deck and enjoy the in the park type feeling surrounded by pines, hemlocks oaks and poplars. While the setting is quiet and remote, you'll have easy access via paved roads with easy grades with convenience to downtown Gatlinburg just 8 minutes away. You are 20 minutes to Pigeon Forge and just 5 minutes to the Greenbrier entrance to the national park.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Greatroom: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: Futon - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

13 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
47%
4
40%
3
7%
2
0%
1
7%
Evergreen, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

We Love Elk Springs Resort!

Everything was really nice and clean. Kitchen was well stocked. We had to call for help with the washing machine and they had it fixed immediately. We will definitely return next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 24, 2020):

Karla, thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad that your stay was great and that we could help assist during your time here! Hurry back, many memories are left to be made!

Aberdeen , MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2021

Relaxing for a family of 5

Cabin was clean and spacious. Resort was quiet. Took about 15 minutes to get to Gatlinburg and 25 minutes to pigeon forge using back roads.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 28, 2021):

Laurenda, it is delightful that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Kamela B.
Tuscaloosa , AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Natural Beauty

Peaceful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2021):

Thank you, Kamela, for sharing your experience. You chose a beautiful cabin to enjoy a peaceful getaway. We hope you choose to visit us again soon. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays. Thank you!

Tara E.
Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

****

The cabin and location was very pleasant. However the beds are not very comfortable and the dishes still had burnt food on the bottom of them. Other than those 2 items everything else was as expected.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 26, 2021):

Thank you for your review, Tara. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover any areas that are not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance and housekeeping throughout your stay. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Hammond, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2021

Disappointing

Going to a cabin in the mountains includes a view of the mountains for my morning coffee and relaxation. It also includes all amenities listed. We had no working washer. I was told to 'Google a location of the nearest laundromat' because parts could not be found for the old one in the cabin. We did receive a small refund that did not cover our time and $ spent at a laundromat! The view was obscured by trees until the very last day of our 7 days when they were trimmed back while we were out and about. Very dated and uncomfortable furniture. Porch furniture is 'rustic' and uncomfortable with splinters. The grands did like the 'gaming system'. Garbage in the 'garden' off of the front porch.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 06, 2021):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay. We certainly apologize if the furniture in the cabin was not comfortable to your liking. We know that each person has their own individual comfort level preference. However, we certainly will have one of our experienced staff members inspect the cabin furniture. Unfortunately, just like at home, appliances break and have to be replaced. As you noted, we did issue compensation for not being able to use the washing machine. We evaluate the views from our cabins every spring and begin the process of trimming trees once the leaves have all come in. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy the view during your stay. We do have several cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts

Richard C.
Sellersburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

As advertised

Overall we were very satisfied. Everything worked, internet was surprisingly fast, and it was very clean. The thing to know is it is an older cabin and had its share of creaks and log noise (normal - I owned a log home). Beds were clean but mattresses need replaced. Very cozy and nice view from back porch.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 08, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Richard. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for bringing the mattresses to our attention. We will forward your feedback over to our maintenance team. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Tommy F.
Monroe, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Very Convenient

The Location of the cabin is perfect. Out in the woods, but not too far from town. Very easy to park right in front and load or unload your vehicle. Very quiet and peaceful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2021):

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. You certainly chose the perfect cabin for a quick getaway. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your next stay. Thank you!

Saudia A.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Not What I Expected.

The first night we started there was nice but on the second day it began to heavily snow and as soon as that happened the power/lights in all of the cabins went off. That’s a big turn off for me personally because we went up there to possibly experience snow while staying in a cabin yet they weren’t prepared or equipped for that weather at all. There was no back up generators, no wood fire place, nothing. So we just spent the night in a freezing cold cabin and wasn’t compensated for it at all. I wouldn’t recommend.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 30, 2020):

Thank you for the feedback, Saudia. We do certainly apologize and understand your frustration, however, over 17 thousand people here in Sevier County as well as surrounding counties were without power. Some went days on end without, this was not something anyone anticipated to happen nor to be as bad as it ended up being. Unfortunately, we were at the mercy of the Electric system (who have worked countless hours and are still working) to get all of these issues resolved. Again, we send our sincere apologies!

Dustin E.
Jackson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Great escape from the city!

Amazing cabin in a great location! Minutes away from gatlinburg and 18 minutes from pigeon forge parkway,great parking on a flat spot unlike some others weve stayed at,only complaint is the neighboring cabin as awfully close,we could hear them talking on the porch very easily.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 28, 2021):

Dustin, thank you for an awesome review. It has been a pleasure serving you and your family during your time while in the area! We are delighted to hear that your stay was great! We do have serval cabins in the area, some are not as close to each other. We hope to have you back soon!

Sarah P.
Wadsworth, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Good times!

Very nice cabin! Perfect location!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 08, 2021):

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Sarah. We certainly agree! Natural Beauty is a great cabin located in a wonderful area to experience all the best aspects of the Gatlinburg area. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip tot he area. Remember as returning guests, you will enjoy 10% off your next stay!