Misty Mountain Adventure Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

The Best View In Gatlinburg - Private Theater Room, Outdoor Fireplace
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (19 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 14
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the mountains and enjoy arguably one of the best views in Gatlinburg. You and your group will enjoy gathering in the great room and enjoying 180 degree views of the mountains. Play a game of pool or foosball in the game room, soak in the hot tub on your covered deck and then retire to one of the 4 bedrooms and loft sleeping area, total of 4 full baths and 1 half bath. Gather as a group in the home theater room with reclining theater chairs and sound system. Enjoy the outdoors with covered deck, outdoor dining area and fireplace.

Gather as a group in your dining area and prepare in cabin meals in your upgraded kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Loft: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Resort Pool
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

19 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
85%
4
0%
3
16%
2
0%
1
0%
Forest Park, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Search no more!!!!

The cabin was very nice and clean. We would definitely recommend this cabin rental to friends and family. My only concern is the drive up to the cabin is very scary. GPS leads you right to this beautiful unit. The drive up the mountain would not stop me from coming back. GREAT FAMILY VACATION . Property manager even called to check on us to see if we made it and if we needed anything

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 28, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Dessazzer! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We can certainly understand the roads can be a little scary the first few times. It doesn't take long to get familiar with all the curves and within the first few days, they are no longer intimidating. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Elaine R.
Mcdonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Wonderful Memories Made On This Cabin Trip!

We recently rented this cabin & had a wonderful time! We began booking our annual family cabin trips with Elk Springs Lodge over 5 years ago. We’ve stayed in a different cabin each time. We’ve been very pleased with Elk Springs & will continue to book our trips only through them, as we’ve rented with them enough to know that we’re in good hands when it comes to booking a cabin rental online. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this particular cabin...very spacious but you still feel the comforts of a home. Overall, the cabin was amazing. The views are breathtakingly beautiful. The cabin sits at the very top of a mountain...Just want to mention that there are very curvy roads leading up to the cabin & would suggest not arriving after dark for check-in day. The parking area is amazing & can easily fit 3-4 vehicles. Kitchen was very useful as we stayed in to cook most of our meals. *Cons: The gas grill(located outside) did not have enough gas for cooking & unfortunately, it wasn’t something we had thought about purchasing prior to our arrival. This could easily be considered fault of our own as the renter would be the responsible party to purchase an item such as that to use the grill. However, it would have simply been HELPFUL if we would have been notified & made aware prior to our arrival. We actually checked in 1 day late so there was plenty of time for someone to kindly let us know, just as a courtesy. *Cons: I, as I do with any vacation rental during this pandemic, immediately begin wiping down the entire rental upon arrival, just for peace of mind. This isn’t exclusive to Elk Springs as I do this on any vacation trip now. I only mention this part because if you are renting/paying good money to stay in a large & exquisite cabin such as this one, it should be very clean. Not perfect as I don’t expect perfection. But despite the cabin living area looking clean to the eye, I cleaned every table and they were filthy with

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 16, 2021):

As always. we are delighted to hear a great family experience with our resort. Especially for our returning customers. You certainly chose a beautiful to relax and get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We strive to be the best in the business and want nothing but for our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home. We regret to hear of any cons during your stay. We do replace the propane tanks for the grill once they are out. Please do not hesitate to contact us, we would have gladly assisted you. This past year has been one of the busiest for us, and we have been taking the extra steps to wipe down heavily trafficked items with sanitizing wipes and spraying down with disinfectants. The CDC is recommending that if you are traveling during these times you should also be wiping things down. We are glad to hear you followed these guidelines as well. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope that next time you will reach out to us if you find anything that is not up to par.

Michelle S.
Croswell, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Spectacular view!

Wow, when you walk inside the cabin and see the view. Lots of room for the 13 of us. Bears visited so make sure your doors to your vehicles are always locked. I think most people should know this but always a good reminder. Basic housekeeping was done but this beautiful cabin could use a good cleaning and dusting. Once again the view and the cabin make up for it though. We loved our family time at this cabin and would totally rent it again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 18, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Michelle. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Centreville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2021

Family Engagement Celebration

The property is beautiful, spacious and has everything you would need. Location is truly atop the mountain. Would go again if the following was better:*property was not ready at check-in time. Cleaning crew came 10 minutes before check in time and definitely did not do the best job in cleaning.*sheets were changed but top linen was dirty and not replaced*stairways were dirty, walls near light switches were dirty with liquid spills,*ants on game level floor*obviously the property as nice as it is , is not being maintained in the manner of should be. Spider webs evident, furniture dusty, dishware dirty*towels were limitedNo way the size of this property could be cleaned in 45 minutes thoroughly

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2021):

While we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us; it is regrettable that we are only hearing of them now. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and the majority of the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected; however, please do not suffer in silence. Call us! We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been sent to our teams to be addressed. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope that next time you will reach out to us if you find anything that is not up to par.

Robert M.
Monroeville , AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Awesome

The cabin was absolutely beautiful with an outstanding view. People stayed in contact with us to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Only issue I really had was when we got there, the light outside the front door and some of the lights in the kitchen didn’t work but they sent someone to us that morning to fix the issue. Very satisfied.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 30, 2020):

Thank you for the great review, Robert. It was a pleasure being able to serve you and we hope we see you again in the future!

Linda P.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Needs some deep cleaning and upkeep

Easy check in and the view was amazing. Very disappointed with the cleanliness over all. Dead bugs in window sills; heavy dust on blinds and lighting fixtures in bathrooms, killed several centipedes in downstairs area, shower fixture not working in master. Cobwebs noticed in many corners of the house.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 08, 2021):

Linda, we certainly apologize about any issues that you had during your stay. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 and would have been glad to send someone out for assistance. Please, next time give us a call! We have all of these issues noted and will make sure to get them addressed. We hope despite this that you were able to still enjoy your time while in the area and hope to see you back soon!

Nadia S.
Lisle, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Fun family getaway

We had a great time at this beautiful cabin! The views are phenomenal and we had so much fun with the theater room and pool table downstairs! The kids loved being able to go in the movie theater to watch whatever they wanted. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Awesome shower and bathtub in the upstairs bedrooms! Only complaint is that the grill and oven did not keep a stable temperature which made it very hard to cook at home. The oven temperature kept dropping while we were cooking and the grill heated up significantly more on one half than the other.Thank you for the great stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 23, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Nadia. You selected a great cabin with an unbeatable view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We have forwarded the items that you mentioned to the appropriate departments for review. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!

Victor L.
Clermont, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Thanksgiving

We had a great time. The Mountain View’s were amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 30, 2020):

Victor, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are ecstatic to know you enjoyed your time in our area. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin with spectacular views. We hope to see you again in the future. Remember as a returning customer you will receive 10% discount on future stays. Thank you!

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Perfect family weekend

Misty Mountain Adventure Lodge was the absolute perfect spot to celebrate our parents 50th anniversary! The house is beautiful but more than that, the view is amazing. We were in awe of the mountains, and also the starry sky at night! There was plenty of room for the 13 of us. I have recommended this house to so many people. I was also very impressed with the staff at Elk Springs who checked in to see if we needed anything and came to the rescue when our fireplace wasn't working.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2020):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Renee. Mist Mountain Adventure Lodge is perfect for a family celebration. We hope you will make plans to visit with us for many celebrations to come. Remember as repeat visitors you will save 10% on future bookings. Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!

Laura W.
Sterling Hts, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

The Perfect Getaway

I booked this cabin for my best friend's bachelorette party and it did not disappoint. We were all stunned as we walked in. It's absolutely beautiful. It's so large that it feels neverending and we loved that each room had its own bathroom. When you have 9 girls all getting ready at the same time, that's a big deal. We loved doing yoga on the decks in the morning, hanging in the hot tub at night, and utilizing the full kitchen for all of our meals. The drive up to the cabin is a little scary with lots of hairpin turns and very steep slopes. If you get car sick easily, I'd advise you to take ginger tablets any time you leave the cabin. We picked the perfect weekend to go - first weekend of November. When we arrived, the trees were mostly still green and by the time we left it was a full orange/red masterpiece. That view of the mountain from the living room and decks was absolutely breathtaking. We can't wait to come visit again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 24, 2020):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Laura. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We look forward to working with you again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!