Talking Waters - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape To The Mountains Creekside!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (20 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Creekside cabins are hard to come by - if this cabin is available we suggest you book it quickly as the calendar will fill up far in advance. Escape to the mountains and enjoy relaxing on your covered deck with sights and sounds of the Webb Creek. Enjoy a fire outdoors in your fire pit, or gather indoors in your theater room with 9 foot theater screen, play a game of pool on the pool table or fire up one of the 3 arcade games! (Multicade, Crusin USA, and Super Bike). Many upgrades in this cabin including granite counter tops, woodburning fireplace in great room, fireplaces in each becroom, smoker on the deck and free WIFI!

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

20 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
65%
4
10%
3
10%
2
0%
1
15%
Crestwood, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Awesome location

My family would highly recommend this cabin. It’s right on the creek so it’s a beautiful location with a babbling stream. Great hot tub out there and we used the fire pit every night. The Wi-Fi is a little spotty but no big deal. Our kids loved the game room would suggest putting bunkbeds in there for extra sleeping instead of the pull out couch in the living room. Very clean with modern amenities and only about a 15 minute drive into downtown Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 06, 2020):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company. We certainly agree! Talking Waters is in such a beautiful location and the cabin itself is full of great amenities for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for your feedback as well. It's because of great customers like you that we are always improving. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will choose to visit again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Brandi P.
Belleville, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

It was wonderful!

The kids loved the rental. Highlights included the hot tub and game room. We enjoyed the open living space and the showers were unique. Area for improvement- first king bed uncomfortable and needed a new mattress. Otherwise, amazing vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Brandi! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Also, we appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next Smoky Mountain getaway!

Chris S.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Talking Waters

Cabin was well stocked and maintained. Need to repair/replace vertical blinds in bedrooms and living room. There were several panels missing and a couple fell off when we opened them. Great location. The whole family loved the ambience from the creek. Would stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2020):

Thank you for such a great review, Chis. We appreciate all the feedback and will get with maintenance and get this issue addressed. We are delighted to hear that your over all stay was great and that your family enjoyed the creek so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Disputanta, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Mini vacation and wedding trip

We could not have asked for better weather. The leaves were very rich in color this year. The creek sounds in the evening were very relaxing. The home had just the right amount of space. The showers I think were my favorite part of the house besides the creek. The stone walk in shower was awesome. The home was very inviting and I would recommend a stay at this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 28, 2020):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Deborah! Congratulations! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Eugenia D.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Wonderful Stay!

The home was beautiful! Extremely clean and inviting. Elk Springs's customer service was amazing! They called several times to check in to make sure everything was fine and if we needed anything. We will return in the future and rent from Elk Springs again! I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful secure vacation home in the Smokey Mountains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 18, 2020):

t was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Hope. You selected a great cabin with an unbeatable view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!

David H.
New Albany, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Worth every penny!!

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had! The cabin was beautiful! The video games and pool table were a huge plus on the rainy days. Elk Springs provided excellent customer service! They were quick to take care of an oven issue we had, and were friendly and pleasant to work with. This was the second cabin we’ve rented through Elk Springs and will definitely NOT be the last!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful review David. We are ecstatic to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the best in the business and want nothing but for our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home. Remember, as a returning customer you can receive a 10% discount on future stays.

Ted L.
Avon, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Won’t stay with elk springs again

Very poor. Not clean. A lot of things not working. Poor customer service Won’t stay again

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 26, 2020):

It is disappointing to hear your stay was not up to par, Ted. During your stay we were able to address the issues you reported the day before your departure. We were able to fix all but the outdoor light. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced but hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.

Mary B.
Lyman , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

A very nice cabin

This cabin was even better than described. I didn’t know there was an additional half bath which was a definite plus and when we had problems with the tv system in the game room the staff was very helpful. The pros-clean, large rooms, wonderful game room (our 2 teens slept on inflatable beds in there), firewood for fire pit provided, nice hot tub, great kitchen, nice sitting and listening to the stream. Cons-very large step down from living room to deck (my 79 year old father fell but thankfully wasn’t hurt) and although the showers were large, they would have been better to have different shower heads and a seat

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Mary! We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. It is great to hear that the Talking Waters cabin not only met but exceeded your expectations. We are glad no one was hurt, and we appreciate you reporting this to us. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!

Hayley B.
Brandon, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

Our peaceful vacay

We absolutely loved it. It was nice and peaceful with enough things to keep the teenagers busy. Loved the location and quietness about the cabin. I highly recommend this rental. We will be back to visit here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 06, 2020):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! Talking Waters is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and a relaxing location by a beautiful creek. We look forward to working with you again on your next trip to The Smokies! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Evington, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

The perfect little Cabin!

Amazing Experience...The staff at Elk Springs was available 24/7 to help with anything and everything we needed from getting in a little early, to restocking our firewood, and offering recommendations. The Cabin was super clean, the location was convenient and the Amenities were fantastic! Will definitely be back and using Elk Springs for future visits to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 19, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, Christopher! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!