Smoky Ridge View - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Amazing Views And An Outdoor Seasonal Pool - Arts And Crafts Community
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (20 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to your private 3 bedroom luxury cabin loaded with upgrades and enjoy some of the most amazing unrestricted views of the Great Smoky Mountains. Relax on your deck on a porch rocker and enjoy your morning coffee for the sunrise and then celebrate the sunset on the same deck in your 101 degree hot tub. Gather in the great room around the fireplace and enjoy in cabin meals with your fully equipped and upgraded kitchen. Play a game of pool in the game room and in the summer enjoy access to the outdoor seasonal community pool (open Memorial day to Labor day). Free WIFI, sleeps 10 guests!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Mountain View
  • Near Dollywood
  • Resort Pool
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

20 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
65%
4
10%
3
20%
2
0%
1
5%
Whitney S.
Roachdale, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Wonderful Stay

Smoky Ridge View was a wonderful place to stay while we were visiting Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2020):

It is delightful to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us, Whitney! Smoky Ridge View is a fantastic cabin with a great view of The Smokies. We hope you will choose to stay with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Natalie B.
Avon, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Fun & Easy

Great vacation for our family & friends! The cabin was easy to find, close to everything we planned to do, and page perfect size for our group. The rental company responded quickly to an issue with the fireplace. Beautiful views abd a set-up perfect for relaxing and playing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 02, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Natalie! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to assist should an issue arise. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Ryan F.
Durham, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

OUTSTANDING!

This is my second stay at Elk Springs for the second year in a row. I can say that it has been another wonderful experience. Looking forward to making it a third year in 2021. I highly refer this resort and the great customer service that comes with it.Thank you again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 18, 2020):

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay once again with us, Ryan. We are thrilled to have you visiting with us year after year. Remember as repeat visitors you will save 10% on your future booking! Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!

Cory B.
Anna, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Smoky Ridge View Review

A great fun weekend with a great group of friends. The cabin was not bad It was clean besides a few beer bottles we found in the cabin. Cabin had a great location and view. The cabin itself was great. Unfortunately we went to grill burgers one day and the grill caught on fire. The grill was filled with grease from previous guest and needed a good cleaning but we had nothing to clean it with. We also received a text before check in that said the lower balacony was not accessible. The hot tub was on the balcony. We had a huge problem with centipedes in the lower level bathroom that made some guest very uncomfortable in the shower. Was not bad but could not been better.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2021):

Cory, thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had during your stay. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 and would have been glad to send someone out for assistance. Please, next time call us and do not suffer in silence! We are in the middle of a millipede migration and even though they are a nuisance they are harmless. We have all of these issues noted and will make sure they all get properly addressed. We hope that despite these issues that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area!

Minroe, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Beautiful location

Great cabin. Well located

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon!

John H.
West Terre Haute, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2021

Great cabin. Peaceful with great Mt view

Wow. The cabin was wonderful. The area was pretty high up and secluded from any tourist/market area. The cabin was well appointed with everything one would need. Just bring some food and enjoy the back deck. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evenings and mornings. Great view of the Mountains. This cabin environment was very quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed the cabin, the common areas for the family to gather in, and the cleanliness of the cabin. Truly a great experience. Elk Springs checked in with us to make sure everything was meeting our expectations and to let them now if we needed anything from them. We will be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2021):

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay, John. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We hope you choose to visit us again to make many more memories. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays. Thank you!

Signal Mountain, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

All About the View

That view! It did not disappoint. Loved starting every morning with a cup of coffee in a rocking chair watching the sun rise over the Great Smoky Mountains. The location was quiet in the evenings and provided a relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. Would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 12, 2021):

Thank you for the delightful review, April. You described this cabin perfectly, such a calming start to each day to be able to enjoy the beauty of the sunrise! It does not get much better than Smoky Ridge View, we will be waiting for you to come back and enjoy again! :)

Sanford, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Smoky ridge view cabin

We had a great time in the mountains. This cabin was perfect for our group of 10. Each room had their privacy and was the perfect size. We did alot of cooking and found the kitchen well stocked. We had an issue w insects and it was taken care of immediately!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 11, 2020):

We are delighted that you and your group had such a wonderful stay, Tasnim! It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!

University Park, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

Mini Vacay

We arrived and the Mountain View is beautiful! The dishwater was molded and their were a sea of caterpillars in the game room and bathroom. We came for our annual family trip. We were looking to utilize the pool, but it was closed for maintenance during our entire stay. We didn’t realize there was a workout facility until the last day. The power also went out due to heavy rains. The travel guide and map of the property would’ve been helpful in the cabinet. Our phone signal wasn’t that great. We made the most of our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2020):

LaQuisha, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We did address the dishwasher as you asked and it was not mold. It was soap scum and we did clean it. Millipedes are harmless, however, they are nuisance in our area this time of year. We will send our local pest control to do an additional spray at the cabin. We certainly apologize the pool was not in working order for your stay. While we do manage the cabin, unfortunately, we do not the amenities on the resort. We sincerely apologize for any issues and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Shavon M.
Garysburg , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

Love the place just a little disappointed

I love staying with y’all but this time when we got there there was something wrong with the cabin we want it so they put us in another one the kids was looking forward to the Movie theater but we didn’t have one I had my 85-year-old grandmother and she had to climb in the big tub to take baths but other than that the house was nice

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 24, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Shavon.  We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay.  It sounds as if the layout of this unit simply was nog fit for you.  Unfortunately, the cabin you chose had an issue we could not resolve right away and we had to move you to a different unit.  We are pleased that your overall visit was nice, and we sincerely hope these concerns do not deter you from staying again.