A Kiss On The Creek - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy An Amazing Cabin Creekside With Private Theater Room And Hot Tub!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (27 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

The perfect romantic getaway creekside, this newly remolded cabin features a theater room, pool table, hot tub and luxury upgrades through out. Located on Webb Creek, visitors have been known to catch trout in the this active creek. Enjoy relaxing on your private covered deck and listening to the sounds of the creek. Escape to the theater room and watch your favorite movie on the 9 foot theater screen with projector.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

27 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
17%
3
7%
2
4%
1
4%
Mobile, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

A Kiss on the creek

Over All Very Good. Always enjoy Gatlinburg. Our second trip this year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2021):

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Walter. We enjoyed having you and ecstatic to know that you keep choosing us! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Ted B.
Johnson City , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

fun time

great every thing was perfix

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 22, 2020):

We are pleased that everything met your expectations, Ted. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next visit.

Alecia B.
Xenia, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Great Cabin, Unhappy with Management

The cabin was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for with the exception of the ant problem. We noticed a couple ants the first night we got in by the window in the kitchen but we killed them and moved on. When we woke up the next day, they were everywhere. They were crawling in the sink, on the stove, and all over the food that we bought the previous day. We immediately called the property management and they said they would send someone out to spray, and they did, but then we did ask for some type of reimbursement because we had spent so much money in food and we had to throw it away because of the ants. They gave us $34 back on an over $900 stay and we called them back multiple times and they would never return our phone calls. If they would have returned our calls they would’ve known that the ants were in the bathrooms as well. The cabin was beautiful and a great set up but the company who is supposed to care for the people paying to stay, were very disappointing in regards to not even returning our phone calls. I would only recommend property if the management was better and the ants were completely taken care of.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 23, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Alecia. As mentioned in your review we did send out pest control due to the ants you had seen. All of our cabins are treated monthly by our local pest control company, and we can assure you ants are not a typical issue at our cabins. We did speak with you about reimbursement and issued the refund for an reasonable amount of groceries that ants were able to get into. We are very sorry if you feel that was not adequate enough. We strive to have the best customer service and it is disappointing to think we have not served you to our best abilities. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Melisa B.
Brazil, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Kiss on the creek

The location was a little underwhelming, compared to other cabins we have stayed in from Elk Springs, but once you were in the cabin you didn't notice. Inside the cabin was great, not as much privacy I would like. We have stayed with Elk Springs on several occasions and thought we would try a new location, I probably wouldn't choose this one again. We have our usual cabin reserved for the Fall and can't wait to return

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 12, 2020):

Thank you, Melissa, for reviewing your recent stay. It is disheartening to know you were not as happy with this cabin as you are with our others. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite the location of it. We can't wait to see you in the fall!

Elizabeth C.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Wonderful getaway

Amazing!!! We did not want to leave. Such a relaxing getaway. We have just booked the same cabin again for this weekend

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 24, 2020):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Elizabeth! It is great to hear you had such a relaxing visit, and we look forward to working with you again in the near future. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay!

Union, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Relaxing property

Very nice place.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 07, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Brooke! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Tulsa , OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2021

A kiss on the creek

It was a very beautiful cabin. And they promised what they showed. However, we weren’t told of the rule about setting the AC below 70. Which made the cabin incredibly stuffy and hot during the night. We couldn’t move the air because there was no fans in the room and it was a few degrees colder than 70 during the night so the AC wouldn’t kick on. We called 4 times for them to ask if we could but they refused to let us set it below 70. We didn’t sleep at all at night and were more tired leaving than when we got there.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 17, 2021):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay. We certainly apologize if the cabin did not feel comfortable to you. We know that each person has their own preference when it comes to comfort. We are unable to turn the AC units lower than 70 because they have a tendency to freeze up when it is set below that temperature. We do have several cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Chantelle J.
Rocky Mount , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Paradise for a Weekend

The cabin was luxurious. I was amazed at how clean and neat everything was. It was very peaceful and romantic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 17, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-star experience, Chantelle! A Kiss on the Creek is such a beautiful cabin with an extremely peaceful and beautiful outdoor area. We are delighted to hear that you had such a peaceful getaway, and we hope you will choose to visit again very soon. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay!

Locust, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Great Weekend!

Kiss on the creek is a wonderful cabin that is close proximity to Gatlinburg and Surrounding Areas. Quiet and peaceful water sounds help you relax on the back deck or soak away in the hot tub. Inside the cabin is awesome and perfect for a couple to enjoy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 19, 2020):

Thank you for such an awesome review, Timothy! We are so glad you enjoyed and got to have some peace and relaxation during your stay. Remember, as a returning guest you will receive 10% off all future stays!

Jonathan L.
Flint, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Wonderful Escape

The Kiss on the Creek Cabin, exceeded my expectations. It was great to see photo’s and read the reviews but this cabin had so much character. It was clean and peaceful. Enjoyed most of our time hanging on the patio enjoying the sounds of the creek. I would highly recommend this cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 15, 2020):

Thank you, Jonathan, for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are ecstatic to know we have exceeded your expectations. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and make memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We hope to work with you in the future. Remember, as a repeat customer you will receive a 10% discount on future stays. Thank you!