On Tennessee Time - Gatlinburg Cabin

Free Tickets | Fire-pit, Pool Table, Multi-cade, Hot Tub, 1.5 Mi To Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (21 Reviews)
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 23+
  • No Pets


You must be 23 years old and Photo ID is required at the time of booking. Booking party must be present at check-in. Third party app is required for access and contactless check-in.

To enhance your vacation experience Bear Tracts is providing free admissions to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer. See details below.

This spacious cabin with 3 King suites is primed and ready to accommodate a total of 10 for your Smoky Mountain Vacation. 2 miles to the Great Smoky National Park entrance where you can find all the hiking you could ever dream of including sections of the Appalachian Trail. Come back to relax in your private hot tub after a long day on the trails exploring waterfalls and overlooks. Only 1.5 miles to downtown Gatlinburg where you can spend a day checking out all of the shopping and activities. Here you will find Ripley's Aquarium and the Tram to Ober Mountain where you can enjoy activities for all seasons including mountain coasters, ice skating, and snow sports. 15 minutes away you will find lots of family fun with go kart tracks, Mini Golf, Mountain Coasters, Dollywood, The island and more.

Main Level

The Main level king bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with vertical shower step-in shower, flat screen TV, closet, and chest.

The living room has a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping space, a loveseat, and a flat screen TV. Cozy up by the fireplace or sit back and relax after a long day of hiking. You will also find the fully equipped kitchen on this level as well as the dining area. The dining room table seats 6 and the kitchen bar provides additional seating. Prepare and serve all your meals with ease!

Lower Level

On the lowest level of the cabin you will find 2, identical, king bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms containing tub/shower combos. Each bedroom is equipped with a closet and chest, allowing you to unpack, relax, and stay a while!

Step into the game room for a friendly game of pool or test your arcade skills on the multi-cade. Gather around the TV to watch your favorite sports or movie and at the end of the day transform the area into additional sleeping space.

Additional amenities and services.

* High Speed Internet

* Cable TV

* Outdoor Charcoal Grill

* TV in all sleeping quarters.

* Less than 2 miles to downtown Gatlinburg

* Outdoor Firepit

* All linens and Towels & Starter pack of paper products

* Stack-able Washer and Dryer

Sleeping Arrangements

Main Level: King Bedroom suite w/attached full bath. Queen Sleeper in the living room. Half Bath.

Lower Level: 2 King Bedroom suites w/attached full bath. Queen Sleeper in the downstairs game area.

Location: Small development, walking distance to The Greenbrier Restaurant. Approx 2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg and 6 miles to Pigeon Forge

Visit as many attractions as you like on a daily basis and receive one admission to each of those attractions every day. Unused admissions expire daily. Expired and redeemed admissions are replenished the following day and can be used again.

Attractions include:

• Titanic

• Soaky Mountain

• Dollywood Theme Park & Water Park

• Anakeesta

• Mama’s Farmhouse

• Ziplining

• White Water Rafting

• Putt Putt

• Trampoline

• Alcatraz Museum

• Mountain Wheel

• WonderWorks

• Mountain Coaster

• Riding Stable

• Paula Deen’s Adventure Park & Show

• Beyond The Lens

• Smoky Mountain Opry


  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • No Pets




Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking, or if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival.

A 50% refund is given for cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival.

All deposits are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival unless property can be rebooked.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

21 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Mayfield, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Fall Getaway

Lots of steps in the beginning to go thru to book but overall it was all ok. Cabin was clean and very nice, draw back was address and directions of cabin not being clear. Address is not GPS updated so they give you directions but those directions are not clear either. Once we called them they gave us a different GPS address and it took us right to it, I suggest that is the address you give people so they don't go up that steep mountain road where trying to turn around is very hard.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 01, 2020):

Hey Vicky! Thanks so much for the review. Our instructions advise all guests not to use their GPS since this is a new area. The address we provided to you over the phone was to a restaurant, not the cabin. We're sorry you had troubles locating the property and we're glad we were immediately available to help you get to your location..

Deborah L.
Parkland , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Great family vacation in the Tennessee mountains!!


Would recommend to others? Yes
Linda C.
Charleston, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021


Needed a break badly and our cabin was just right! Beautiful and comfy! Owners were on top of every question I had. Minutes from all the attractions! Would definitely come back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robin B.
Douglasville , GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Bear Life Cabin Rental Review

We were very pleased with the cabin. If we had questions or problems (reset of hot tub temp) one phone call and the issue was resolved. The beds are comfortable and the tv’s were great. Restaurants and a grocery store are close by. We will definitely come back here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Marilyn M.
Trotwood, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Love at first sight

I loved, loved, loved, our cabin. It was beautiful, the view was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jennifer S.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Just Perfect!

The location is fantastic and the cabin is beautiful! We were so close to downtown Gatlinburg, and a short backroad to Pigeon Forge. It's very spacious and the beds were super comfy. The game room kept the kids occupied and the hot tub kept the grown ups relaxed. Management was very quick to answer any questions we had and they have an app for your phone that tells you everything you need to know about your reservation and the cabin. We are already planning our next trip to Bear Life!! Can't wait!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Shaun R.
Greensboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Perfect cabin for our family!

Our family loved our stay at On Tennessee Time! The cabin is beautiful, spacious, and clean. Our boys loved playing on the arcade game and we all enjoyed the hot tub. It is close to downtown, great hikes, and a short drive to Pigeon Forge. We can’t wait for our next trip!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Mario C.
N Royalton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Gatlinburg getaway

Great family experience. Beautiful house, clean and lots of room for 8 of us. Saw a large bear out the back deck the last day to top off our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Slidell, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Our Cabin Was Great

It was our first time visiting Tennessee and found this to be both clean and well laid out. The only real issue we had was finding the spot because we arrived at midnight and according to the directions provided it seems maybe at one point the Bank reference point provided was called Tennessee Bank but has since changed its name so it threw us for a loop but thankfully we were able to use our off-road gps and it brought us right to the door, later we tried with Waze and it brought us right to the door as well. Great location just off the busy exchange very short incline to get there and you are capable of navigating around traffic. During our time in the beginning was quiet but after a couple days the Cabin across to the left decided to perform motorbike stunts on the street ( not the fault of our Cabin owner) you just never know who will be vacationing at that time. Our cabin came with everything we needed and a grocery store was literally less than one mile away and an urgent care. If I had to nitpick, the wood logs to sit on for the fire pit were useless to us, other cabins had actual chairs, also in the shower ( which was beautiful) there was no place to put down your soap. That’s really the only negatives and to be honest it was an overall good experience. We saw no bears at all but I think it’s too close to town to see any not to say they are not there. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay at another bear tracts location in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Carlos N.
Hialeah Gardens, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Family vacation

Perfect Vacation

Would recommend to others? Yes