Stonebrook Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape to the mountains and enjoy your private deck with spring and waterfall
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (33 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
4 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

*** New to our rental program, we suggest booking since the calendar is open - with the pricing and amenities this cabin will book quickly. Located at the end of a private road and surrounded by trees you will enjoy the private in the park feeling that attracts so many people to the great smoky mountains. Relax on your own private deck and listed to the mountain spring waterfall. Gather with family in the great room with piano or relax together and watch a movie in the private theater room. Shoot a game of pool or play a game on the Star Wars Empire Strikes Back arcade game. The cabin has 4 bedrooms - 1 is a bunk room for the kids. Prepare in cabin meals in your upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops. For your convenience the cabin includes a Washer/Dryer and free WIFI. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bunk Room 1: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4 Lower Level - Bunk Room 1: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4 Lower Level - Theater Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Bunk Bed
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • First Aid Kit
  • Fitness Room
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Indoor Entertainment
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • King Bed
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Secluded
  • Sleeper Sofa
  • Smoke Detector
  • Spacious Seating
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

33 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
7%
3
4%
2
7%
1
13%
Cynthia B.
Fayetteville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Family And Friends Vacation 2021

wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 27, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Cynthia. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities for the whole family! We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Marlow, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Mccalvin Family

THE PROCESS WITH THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND WAS AN EASY PROCESS ON BOOKING AND PAYMENT PROCESSES.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Jerome! We loved having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hope to see you again soon!

Stanley, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Great Place. Great Management. Will Definitely Book Again.

Beautiful Home. Kids had a blast in the game room. All around great place.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 26, 2021):

.As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Independence, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2022

It’S A Worn Down Cabin, But Still A Good Trip

Started out with lots of concerns as there were some broken items when we arrived (including the dishwasher top rack was completely busted off the track). However, I will say that their maintenance team was responsive and helpful. I also found it nice that Elk Springs took the time to message me on night 2 just to ask how it was going. I’ve never had that, even with private one-owner cabins. I was even more impressed when we learned from the maintenance tech how many cabins ES owns. To have that type of one-to-one contact is impressive for the size of the rental company.

More about the cabin... like I said, it’s worn down. But still nice. I love how secluded it is being at the very end of the street. We unfortunately did not get to enjoy the outdoor features (firepit and stream side table) as the remnants of Hurricane Ian rolled in after night 1. I imagine enjoying those features would definitely make the overall value for this cabin to par.

I don’t know that I’d choose this cabin again, but I will 100% make Elk Springs my first destination when looking for the next trip!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 20, 2022):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit. Stonebrook lodge is a wonderful, private unit with several amenities to enjoy and our favorite feature is the peacefulness that this are brings. Guest feedback is imperative, and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It does appear that a part for the dishwasher has been ordered, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. It is fantastic that none of these minor things were able to ruin your visit with us. We take pride in having the best cabins in The Smokies, and we want nothing more than for each guest to fully enough their visit. We are thankful that the call from management made such an impression, and we hope that you will make plans to visit with us in the future. Don't forget to mention that you are a returning visitor to enjoy 10% off your next booking. See you soon!

Vicki O.
Somerset, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Our Stay At Elk Springs

We had 16 family members that comfortably stayed in the StoneBrooke Lodge. It was roomy, clean, had essentials needed in kitchen, and beds were all queen /king size!! Our kids enjoyed the piano and hot tub. We made S’mores at fire pit.
I contacted maintenance 3x and they arrived in timely manner and very pleasant/helpful. We were given wrong code to get into cabin, but staff responded quickly with correct #. The theatre room bed was missing sheets and help arrived within the hour! We also rec’d help with DVD player. On our last day, we needed more water in spa and help arrived within 1/2 hr. I pointed out that all the jets were not working. The biggest issue was that there was no internet! �� per ad. (1 thing I would change—The website shows a stream running down mt. at back of cabin. You cannot get to it and it is not as picturesque as website makes it look. Foliage may be taking over since pic was taken).
This was one of the most reasonable cabins I found without a pool! We would stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2021):

We love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Stonebrook Lodge is full of great amenities that are great for the kids and adults! We are sorry that you had a few issues during your stay, but as stated our staff works relentlessly to resolve issues in a timely manner. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Carol P.
Saint Augustine , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Relaxation At Its Best

Quiet, relaxing family getaway. Comfortable and well maintained. Wonderful place to connect with family and enjoy nature.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 20, 2022):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Carol! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Not A Good Experience

This cabin is in a stunning location and has a beautiful interior, but there were tons of things wrong immediately when we arrived. Smoke detector battery was beeping, hot tub was turned off (guests have no access to controls), the home theatre system was missing vital components that rendered it useless. After it was “repaired” it still didn’t work correctly. There were cigarette butts in an ash tray on the deck, candy on the floor in the theatre room, bird poop on the sofa and a lamp in the living room, a mason jar that had a “questionable” smell was left on the dresser in one of the bedrooms, and there was a broken step leading to the hot tub that had not been repaired. On the road leading to the property (which is very dark), light posts were down. The owner should make it clear in the listing that this cabin does not have high-speed internet. There was also no binder or any information about the cabin. There were no candles, batteries, or flashlights. We lost power on Christmas Eve and had no heat, lights, or water (flushing toilets). We completely understand that the weather is out of the control of the management company, but they had ABSOLUTELY NO PLAN IN PLACE to assist guests. They provided no updates despite repeated requests (we had no internet and could not get any information ourselves). We were on the very top of a steep hill that curved and undulated. No one showed up to plow, salt, shovel, or assist us in any way. We had to move trees out of the way that had fallen across the road so we could leave on Christmas Day. This could have been a real opportunity for this company to shine – to bring food, space heaters, WATER so we could flush the toilets, help us with the driveway and roads, but we got no help at all. Overall, it was a disappointment.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 11, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Shelia. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. We do see that the technician did address the issues reported. Please do not hesitate to tell us should you find other issues, or if the issue is not completely fixed. We are staffed and ready to assist you, if given the chance. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding the recent snow storm. We would like to clarify, we did send out notifications letting all of our guests know the snow was coming. We also recommended that everyone prepare for it, purchase groceries and be aware of the weather. There were wide spread power outages in our area during the snow storm. As you stated, the roads going to the cabin were not accessible. While our priority is the safety of our guests, we also have to keep our employees safe. We asked everyone to stay put until the road conditions improved enough for travel. Please bear in mind, just as you were out of power, over 17,000 people were also without power, including most of our employees and their families. We truly understand your frustration, but in times such as this the safest thing to do is prepare and stay put. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy some quality family time during the time in our area.

Sidney M.
Orlando , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2022

Very Poor Quality

This property was dirty upon arrival. The sheets and comforters had what seemed to be blood stains on them. There was a leak from the hot water heater than ran downstairs to the wash room. Also in the game room area it smelled like feet. The showers weren’t clean and the tub had dust and spider webs. The main flood bedroom off of the kitchen had a black bear above the bed that was full of dusts! We’ve used Elk Springs in the past but this one was absolutely terrible. Not all the tv’s worked. The outdoor grill was covered in bird poop and had not been clean looked like ever. We had to call for maintenance several s times and over it was not a good sleeping experience for the amount we paid to stay there.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 13, 2022):

Sidney, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear of any inconveniences experienced during your stay. As a former guest with Elk Springs, you are aware these are not typical issues with our cabins. Since your departure we have completed a thorough deep clean of this cabin to get it back to par. We have had several things that you have mentioned remedied by our maintenance staff also. We are very sorry your stay was not magnificent but hope this time does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Thank you!

Rossville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Very Nice (And Haunted) Cabin

The cabin was very nice and relatively clean upon our arrival. It had the base starter kit as described (soap, towels, linens, etc.). The cabin was easy to find but also secluded and private at the same time. The cabin was the perfect size for my group. The double Queen sized bunk beds were perfect. Although one of the bedrooms upstairs was haunted based on the spooky pictures found within, we had minimal encounters with paranormal activity. It was also kind of cool that I believe we had bears going through the area at night due to the trash being messed with on two separate occasions. Only a bear would be strong enough to push the larger metal trash can receptacle over. The theatre room, pool table, and hot tub were all very nice as well. My only two complaints would be that a used razor was found in one of the showers and that the WiFi did not work. I was informed about the issue with the WiFi prior to arriving, however. Overall, the cabin was very nice and I will definitely have this cabin at the top of my list for next years trip.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 17, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nick. We were surprised to hear you think this cabin is haunted, as we have not heard any feedback to this nature previously. We will definitely have one of our technicians check out the pictures you are referring to and remove them if they create a spooky vibe. Although paranormal activity is usually minimal or non-existent at our properties, black bears are native to our area and can often wander through at night. They are looking for any trash that is left out. Our properties have the metal bear proof bins, so even if they smell the trash, they can not access it and move on to the next area. Thank you for letting us know you found a used razor. We will forward this to our housekeeping team. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope to see you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Paula S.
Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2022

Peaceful Retreat

The cabin was clean, secluded, well maintained, spacious, with a nice kitchen and plenty of utensils and appliances.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 04, 2022):

Thank you, Paula, for reviewing your recent stay. We are delighted to know you had a peaceful time at Stonebrook Lodge. We strive to be the best and want nothing but for our guests to be looking forward to their next visit. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Remember as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.