Million Dollar View - Gatlinburg Cabin

Free Tickets | Million Dollar View, Easy Access, Arcade, Fireplace, Hot Tub
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (33 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 23+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

You must be 23 years old and Photo ID is required at the time of booking. Booking party must be present at check-in. Third party app is required for access and contactless check-in. Bear Tracts is providing free admissions to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer. Text 865play to 94479 for more info! See details below. Million Dollar View has everything you need for a fun-filled family vacation: a game room packed with options for everyone, spectacular mountain views (with 2 huge decks from which to enjoy them), and a location in a resort that’s only minutes from all the area’s attractions. Any tour of the log cabin, which sleeps 8, has to begin with its covered decks which span one side of the home and face the Great Smoky Mountains. As soon as you step onto, one, you’ll understand how appropriate Million Dollar View’s name is. On the upper deck, you can gaze out at the breathtaking vistas from rockers or a porch swing. The main deck has rockers too, plus a dining table so that you can enjoy an alfresco snack. Best of all, the main deck also features a hot tub; you can relish the singing of warblers during the day and whip-poor-wills at night while luxuriating among steaming bubbles. Large windows let you admire the mountains from the living area as well. Furnished with a well-cushioned leather couch and comfortable armchairs, this inviting space features a large flat-screen TV and a stone-surround electric fireplace you’ll love gathering around. The adjacent dining area has a table that easily seats 6. It’s just off the roomy galley kitchen, which is outfitted with all the appliances, cookware, and tableware you could possibly need, whether you’re hosting a Thanksgiving feast or whipping up breakfast smoothies. If you have a hankering for barbecue, you can cook on the outdoor charcoal grill. Upstairs is where everyone will spend the most time hanging out: in the huge game room. You could easily (and happily) spend your stay up here. There’s a pool table, a Golden Tee golf arcade game, a multi-game arcade, a poker table, and a flat-screen TV. The room opens onto the upper deck, and multiple picture windows look out onto the Smokies—don’t let the stunning scenery put you off your game! The game room can also sleep 4 people: 2 in twin-size bunk beds and another 2 on the sofa that opens into a queen-size bed. For the kids, sleeping up here will be a dream come true: Who wouldn’t want to have arcades in their bedroom? The main floor can sleep another 4 people. The en-suite master bedroom features a log-frame king-size bed and a TV; the living area’s sofa opens into a queen-size bed. The master bedroom has its own full bathroom, but you might find yourself heading upstairs to avail yourself of the 2nd bathroom, which in addition to a shower has a soaking tub. While the others are playing billiards and arcade games, you can slip in here for a soothing, rejuvenating soak—we won’t tell! Million Dollar View’s other amenities include free WiFi and a stackable washer and dryer (here’s your chance to return from vacation with clean clothes for a change). Because the cabin is located in the Gatlinburg Falls Resort, you’ll have free access to the outdoor pool in the summer and the playground year-round. Location: 2.4 miles to downtown Gatlinburg, 6.3 miles to Pigeon Forge, & 3.6 miles to Smoky Mountain Nation Park Visit as many attractions as you like on a daily basis and receive one admission to each of those attractions every day. Unused admissions expire daily. Expired and redeemed admissions are replenished the following day and can be used again. Attractions Include: • Anakeesta • Dollywood Theme & Water Park • Soaky Mountain • White Water Rafting • Zip-lining • Lumberjack Show & Park • Titanic • Mountain Coaster • Horseback Riding • & more

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Resort Pool
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking, or if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival.

A 50% refund is given for cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival.

All deposits are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival unless property can be rebooked.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

33 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
85%
4
10%
3
7%
2
0%
1
0%
Calvin A.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2022

Awesome Getawy

Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay. The view was awesome. The cabin was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and responded to all my questions in a timely manner.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kayla M.
Hilliard, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Amazing Stay!

Million dollar view is the perfect name for this property! It has an amazing view. The inside of the cabin was nice as well and the pool table and games were a nice added touch. The hot tub was also a nice place to relax in at the end of the day. Matt was always very responsive and super friendly. We are already looking forward to planning another trip at this amazing property! I highly recommend!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Deborah P.
Pittsgrove, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2022

Great Rental

This rental is in a "community" type setting which is exactly what we were looking for. The view enables you to see the mountains but also alot of housetop roofs. There were only 2 of us in our party which was perfect for us. The king size bed in the main floor bedroom was a perfect size and was comfortable. The amenties in the kitchen were all there for your use. Check in/out was easy. The property description was accurate and the home is new/well-maintained. I would recommend staying here but more suited for a couple or small family. The second set of beds were upstairs in an open second floor with a set of bunk beds/game room/sitting area all in an open area with another full bathroom upstairs. Activities provided by Bear Tracts was nice as many were a free ticket for one adult. We did take advantage of several of these. Very close to Gaitlinburg - only a few miles out of town. We were in an out frequently. Easy to find with GPS.

Just a few suggestions: Fire place is electric. Not very aesthetic looking. Need luggage racks. There are no night stands in bedroom. Need some sort of shelf or something for bedside items (phone, water, alarm)

Overall, 5 star rating. Don't hesitate on this one.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Emmalee W.
Hernando , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Nice Stay

Had a great visit. Cabin was beautiful and the view was incredible.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Boca Raton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Gatlenberg Family Vacation

This was our first time in a cabin and was an excellent option, we love it and we had so much fun .
The location is excellent jus a few minutes from Gatlenberg

Would recommend to others? Yes
Matthew B.
Smyrna, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Fall Break 2020

We had an amazing week at Million Dollar View. The name lives up to the hype as the views were priceless. The house was perfect for our family of four and as described.

Would recommend to others? Yes
John R.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2022

Disappointed

We acknowledge it was not the owners fault that the area got 9 inches of snow and lost power but we do fault no alternative heat for the cabin. With the temperature in the teens and no heat we had to rent two motel rooms our last day and night. When we mentioned this to the property manager the response was “sorry we are not responsible for an act of God” so no refund for the lack of not being able to have heat or use any electrical appliance in the cabin. We felt they could have refunded us a day’s charge. Will be sure to only stay at a location next time that has backup heat or gas heat.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 13, 2022):

Responding to add context. The power went out on the morning of the 3rd. The guest spent all day out in town and notified us the night before his scheduled departure that his power was still out and they were vacating. We have investigated the "act of god" comment with our very small team of 3 that answer the phones and found nothing of the sort. This is not our policy and we want all of our guests to be safe and warm. During this significant storm we refunded and cancelled with full refunds many reservations as a result of the loss of power.

Matthew P.
Arlington, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Great Getaway!

Everything was as advertised. Amazing views (including the bear we saw our first morning there!) Property was clean and you could tell that the owners have put a lot of love into it. Would definitely recommend again; not only the cabin itself, but the resort in general. The only (very minor) complaint is that it's been a couple of weeks and we still haven't received our $300 deposit back yet, even after we were emailed that we would be getting it. But overall, this place is fabulous and I will be staying here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
melissa c.
hendersonville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2022

Fall Break

We had a great stay at Million Dollar View. Our four kids enjoyed the loft area activities and accommodations. Our teens especially liked the pool table and air hockey. We had a hard time figuring out the TV's and hardly watched any. We did use the DVD collection twice, but honestly, it was a nice break from screens. The location is absolutely perfect and the views were our favorite part of the cabin! I was impressed with how clean the house was, especially the floors. Thanks for a great stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Angela M.
Glassboro, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2022

The View Is Amazing!

We had a wonderful time at Million Dollar View. The cabin was clean, comfortable beds, amazing view and close to everything. I loved the full kitchen and we used it a lot to make meals at the cabin. We enjoyed the hot tub a lot as well and the views from it were beautiful. The double deck was a nice feature. My only complaint is that we did have trouble with the tv in the bedroom. We had to press super hard for the controller to work. We even changed batteries thinking that would help. It may be the satellite is delayed. The tv in the living room worked well but the DVD player we couldn’t get to work. Other than those minor inconveniences, everything was wonderful. My son enjoyed the Pac-Man games on the video game console. I would recommend this cabin for a family vacation!

Would recommend to others? Yes