Blackberry Springs - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape To The Ultimate Honeymoon Pool Cabin With Private Indoor Pool
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (25 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the mountains with our special someone for your perfect Honeymoon or Romantic Getaway in your Brand New Luxury cabin with heated Indoor Pool and Theater area (with 9 foot theater screen).

In the rare case that you may actually want to leave the cabin, Blackberry Springs is located in the Arts and Crafts Community where you will enjoy access to 100+ Artisans, Shops and Restaurants.

This luxury cabin has a King Suite with full bath and HDTV as well as a sleeper sofa in the great room should you want to bring the kids. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen. Finish the evening in your 102 degree hot tub on your covered deck. This is a brand new cabin so book it quick if it's available!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

25 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
12%
3
12%
2
0%
1
0%
Liberty, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Blackberry springs

We loved this cabin a few changes I recommend to the company is the temperature of the pool room and pool.The pool room was set on 80 and the pool stayed at 84 that sounds room but we seriously would shiver in the pool. The cabin was extremely clean and gorgeous I highly recommend it only down side was the temperature. Also the main level needs a gate at the steps we traveled with a 1 year old and trying to keep her safe we had to come up with a way to block the stairs. Also the only lock on the door is a digital lock so I didn't care for that I like to be able to lock a door when sleeping.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2020):

Thank you for your feedback, Erica. The temperature of the pool room and the pool has to be the same to prevent humidity in the room. The highest temperature we can set it at is 86 degrees anything higher than that will cause the pool heater to malfunction. There is a place in our area the you can rent baby items from. They will deliver and set it up for you. The lock on the door is only digital from the outside. You should have been able to lock the deadbolt from the inside. If there was an issue we would have gladly came to check it out. Again, thank you for your suggestions and we hope to see you again.

Melissa S.
Spring Grove, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Big 30 lol

It was good. Didnt get to enjoy it like we would have liked. We had maintenance issues and then had to moved to another cabin and that canin the temp on the pool was to cold for the winter months along with the pool room. People were really nice and they tried to help us as much as possible however the issues of the cabin took up a good part of our first day so we werent able to enjoy the activities outside of the cabin. Saturday maintenance arrived at 10am and things werent resolved until 230pm in the afternoon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Melissa. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your getaway. Blackberry Springs is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and it is in a great location to access local area attractions and The Great Smoky Mountains Nation Park. We hope you enjoyed this cabin. We truly love having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off future bookings.

Amanda R.
Allen, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Best weekend getaway

We only stayed for the weekend but would definitely stay long next time. Would recommend to anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 08, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable get-away, Amanda! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Kevin G.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Second stay

This is my second stay with Elk Springs resort. The second stay was as amazing as the first.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 30, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Kevin! We are excited to hear your second stay with us was exceptional. We strive to provide luxurious cabins that are sure to exceed your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Joshua S.
Sneedville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Great get away

Perfection

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2019):

We are delighted to know your stay was perfect. We enjoyed having you and hope you will be making plans to see us again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Lorie M.
Ashland, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Beautiful cabin

We had a great time! Very relaxing time hanging out at the cabin in the hot tub and pool. Close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Cabin was beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 15, 2019):

It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a great cabin stay, Lorie! Blackberry Springs is a great cabin with lots of great amenities, and, as you mentioned, it is a great location to access both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Nashville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2020

Great cabin!

As a couple, we visited Elk Springs Resort during Easter weekend. My one and only complaint was that when I made the reservation I specifically asked for something very secluded. When we arrived I was disappointed to discover our cabin was part of a community with the next cabin being extremely close to ours, about 25 feet. However.. This was during the unfortunate COVID-19 crisis and the community was deserted. Had we visited under normal social circumstances I would've been very upset for not having the seclusion I requested. If you want seclusion, this is not the place. Otherwise, we thought the cabin itself was amazing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2020):

Thank you, Angelo, for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know you loved the cabin and your stay with us. We are sorry you were disappointed in it not being secluded. We do have very few cabins that are completely secluded. We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again and letting us help you find the best cabin for your needs.

Norman Park, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2019

Does not support the 2nd amendment

My vacation was great however I will not be able to stay with you again because I will not support a business that does not support my second amendment right to carry a firearm.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 16, 2019):

We are very sorry you feel this way. However, we have had several guests leave loaded firearms behind in cabins. For the safety of our employees and future guests, we felt we had to implement the policy of not allowing firearms in any of our cabins. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area and thank you for your review, Cassy.

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Awesome

It did have an ant problem in the kitchen not really an issue I just hate bugs

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Naomi. It looks like our staff sent out pest control to address the ant issue. This time of year, in The Smokies, some critters are inevitable. We hope you enjoyed your stay in spite of this issue, and we hope you will return soon.

Suffolk, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Great retreat!

Loved the cabin and the quiet community.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2019):

We are always thrilled to hear of great family experiences with our resort. We look forward to sharing new memories with you. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!