Blackberry Springs - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape To The Ultimate Honeymoon Pool Cabin With Private Indoor Pool
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (66 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

Escape to the mountains with our special someone for your perfect Honeymoon or Romantic Getaway in your Brand New Luxury cabin with heated Indoor Pool and Theater area (with 9 foot theater screen).

In the rare case that you may actually want to leave the cabin, Blackberry Springs is located in the Arts and Crafts Community where you will enjoy access to 100+ Artisans, Shops and Restaurants.

This luxury cabin has a King Suite with full bath and HDTV as well as a sleeper sofa in the great room should you want to bring the kids. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen. Finish the evening in your 102 degree hot tub on your covered deck. This is a brand new cabin so book it quick if it's available!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

66 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
61%
4
19%
3
16%
2
4%
1
4%
Courtney M.
Tipton, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Nice stay

It was a nice stay but a little disappointed with a few things like pool couch was filthy and there was no hand soap and the trash outside our cabin in front of the balcony was a bummer.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 17, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, Courtney. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit with us. Blackberry Springs is a beautiful cabin with a great view and a cozy interior. We appreciate you reporting your concerns to us. We have made our teams aware, and can assure you that we will address these items promptly. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you need any assistance. We are happy to help with anything! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking.

Liberty, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Blackberry springs

We loved this cabin a few changes I recommend to the company is the temperature of the pool room and pool.The pool room was set on 80 and the pool stayed at 84 that sounds room but we seriously would shiver in the pool. The cabin was extremely clean and gorgeous I highly recommend it only down side was the temperature. Also the main level needs a gate at the steps we traveled with a 1 year old and trying to keep her safe we had to come up with a way to block the stairs. Also the only lock on the door is a digital lock so I didn't care for that I like to be able to lock a door when sleeping.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2020):

Thank you for your feedback, Erica. The temperature of the pool room and the pool has to be the same to prevent humidity in the room. The highest temperature we can set it at is 86 degrees anything higher than that will cause the pool heater to malfunction. There is a place in our area the you can rent baby items from. They will deliver and set it up for you. The lock on the door is only digital from the outside. You should have been able to lock the deadbolt from the inside. If there was an issue we would have gladly came to check it out. Again, thank you for your suggestions and we hope to see you again.

Candler, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Filthy

Cabin wasn't ready @ check in time. The rep we talked to gave a bunch of excuses as to why, but wasn't helpful or seemed to care about our situation. Quilt on bed was filthy, melled bad. Insufficient amount of bedding to provide sufficient warmth. There was so much dust, everywhere that wasn't a high touch area. Neighbors were loud- all night. Checked out a day early. Worst rental experience ever.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 22, 2022):

Thank you for the feedback. This is concerning since this is the first we are hearing about these issues. We contact each guest the next morning after checking in to see how their stay is going, we were told that everything was great. Also, upon you checking out a voicemail was left and it stated that you were leaving early due to one of your children getting sick, it did not state anything about cleaning issues. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 and had we known you were having any issues at all we would have sent someone out to address these for you. Please, next time feel free to give us a call and allow us to help assist you. We want all guests to feel as comfortable as possible and as if they have a home away from home. Thank you.

Huntsville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Stay over Memorial Day Weekend

Great cabin, but not particularly private and a rather noisy location. We stayed three nights, and each night there was loud music coming from somewhere "down the hill." We ended up staying inside and watching TV rather than enjoying the deck.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 24, 2021):

Craig, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is regrettful to hear you did not receive a completely peaceful stay. Each resort in our area has quiet hours. Please do not hestitate to contact us and we will do our best to resolve the issue. We hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area and choose to visit us again in the future. Thank you!

Melissa S.
Spring Grove, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Big 30 lol

It was good. Didnt get to enjoy it like we would have liked. We had maintenance issues and then had to moved to another cabin and that canin the temp on the pool was to cold for the winter months along with the pool room. People were really nice and they tried to help us as much as possible however the issues of the cabin took up a good part of our first day so we werent able to enjoy the activities outside of the cabin. Saturday maintenance arrived at 10am and things werent resolved until 230pm in the afternoon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Melissa. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your getaway. Blackberry Springs is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and it is in a great location to access local area attractions and The Great Smoky Mountains Nation Park. We hope you enjoyed this cabin. We truly love having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to visit again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off future bookings.

Barlow, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2022

Great!!

Great cabin with awesome amenities in an awesome location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2022):

It is delightful you enjoyed you recent stay at Blackberry Springs. We pride ourselves in being the best. We hope to see you again soon. We encourage guest to book direct and save up to 15% off. Thank you!

Ashland, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2022

Not remote - TINY pool and loud fan

The pool was so small and looked like an oversized bathtub. Website photos made the pool appear much larger. Loud fan in pool area that can’t be shut off. It was impossible to stay in the pool area because I would get a headache. Hot tub wasn’t hot and ready for 2 hours after we arrived and the fan was so loud you could hear it upstairs over the TV. This cabin is NOT remote at all. This is way overpriced and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 28, 2022):

Carrie, we aprreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do reget to hear you did not enjoy your time in Blackberry Springs. We do drain, sanitize, and refill each hot tub upon our guests arrival. It does take a few hours for the water to warm up after refilling. The fan in the pool area is to keep the humidity down causing it to be extremely hot. We sincerely apoloigze for any inconveniences encountered during your time with us, however, we have several cabins to choose from and would love to help you find the perfect cabin for your relaxation. We are truly sorry for inconvenience but hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Amanda R.
Allen, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Best weekend getaway

We only stayed for the weekend but would definitely stay long next time. Would recommend to anyone.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 08, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable get-away, Amanda! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Abigail H.
New Albany, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Perfect Cabin for Family of 4

This cabin was perfect for our family of 4. Our kids absolutely loved the pool with movie screen and my husband and I loved the "garage door" access from the pool to the balcony and hot tub. This is our second time staying with Elk Springs Resort and we will be back! (Note: this cabin was very easy to get to and for anyone like me that has concerns about steep and windy roads, this may be a good option for you. There is only one kind of steep but small hill that you have to go up when you get into the neighborhood, but it wasn't bad.)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 09, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, Abigail. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit to the Smoky Mountains. Blackberry Springs is an amazing cabin with marvelous amenities for the entire family to enjoy. We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Sparta, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2022

Nice place

The cabin was good. Only issues I had was that the water fall from the pool did not work on my stay and also that my check in was delayed one hour.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Leonardo. We are sorry that you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay, and we have forwarded these items to the appropriate teams for review. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!