Copper Creek Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Heated Indoor Pool, Theater Room, Arcade
Gatlinburg, TN, US
5.0 (14 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Relax in the great room with gas fireplace and leather furnishings. Prepare meals in your rustic yet upgraded kitchen with reclaimed custom cabinets, granite tops and farm sink.

The fun begins in the lower level game area with a pub gaming table, foosball table, big screen golf game and a classic arcade with 60 games. The lower level kitchen/bar area is perfect for keeping cold drinks, snacks and making popcorn for the theater room in the microwave.

Bored yet? No problem, enjoy the indoor heated pool with waterfall and sliding doors that open to the outside deck. Gather with family and friends in the private home theater with tiered theater seating, projector and 9 foot theater screen.

A main level master suite features upgrading bedding on your king bed and ensuite bath. If you have first choice, choose the upper level king suite with private deck, Keurig coffee maker, bathroom with spa shower and a one of kind copper soaking tub with waterfall.

The kids will love the bunk room with barn doors, TV and queen over queen bunk beds.

This cabin is located in e arts and crafts community and is just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, 15 Minutes to Dollywood, 5 Minutes to the Greenbrier entrance to the National Park and 15-20 minutes to the Sugarlands Park Entrance. A major grocery store is 5 minutes from the cabin.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

14 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
86%
4
8%
3
8%
2
0%
1
0%
Jim H.
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Copper Creek Getaway

We absolutely loved our time at Copper Creek Lodge. The cabin is beautiful and has everything you could possibly want for a family vacation. Our son loved the bunk bed room, and my wife and I certainly enjoyed the master bedroom and master bath. We all had a great time in the pool, and we really loved playing the multicade & golf game. And we watched a few movies in the theater room, too. We did have one minor maintenance issue, but it was handled immediately by the resort management folks. Overall a fantastic time and great experience, we will definitely stay with Elk Springs again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 22, 2020):

We are pleased to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic stay at Copper Creek Lodge. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax in and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. It was our pleasure to resolve the maintenance issues and ensure that your stay was top-notch. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Kingsport, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great escape

We enjoyed the cabin! The floors weren't as clean as we expected, especially in the time of COVID-19, but otherwise, the cabin was clean and comfortable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 08, 2020):

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, Missy!  Copper Creek Lodge is such a modern and magnificent cabin.  It is regrettable that the floors were not up to par.  However, this unit does have a pool and hot tub, which means often times our maintenance technicians are in and out even after the cleaning.  I will certainly make notes of this and ensure we are cleaning better behind ourselves.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay.  We are happy to address anything that is not up to our typical standard.  Thank you for everything, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again soon.

Kevin C.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

cozy stay

the stay at copper creek lodge was amazing my kids really enjoyed everything about the cabin it was really clean and i didn’t have not 1 issue

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 26, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Kevin. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax in and enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery. We look forward to working with you again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Trisha F.
Bethel, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Vacation in our favorite place

Our vacation was wonderful, Copper Creek is beautiful we had 5 adults everyone was very satisfied. We have been staying with Elk Springs Resort since they opened, and we have never stayed in same cabin twice, and have never been unhappy. Customer service is awesome.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Trisha! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We appreciate your business and will strive to ensure each visit is truly memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Elk Springs Resort as your lodging choice in The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Mooresville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Great Trip!

What a beautiful cabin! It seems as though everything was thought of. Our family had the best time. It was almost hard to leave to go explore the area. Even the drive in was beautiful the minute you are on the grounds.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic 5-star review, Christina. We certainly agree! Copper Creek Lodge is a fantastic modern cabin with many great amenities and it is in a great location to access the heart of downtown Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains. it would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Rodney L.
Jackson, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Perfect Family Vacation!

This cabin was a blast to stay in! We had a great time and we plan to come back. The property management made sure we had what we needed and that we were enjoying our time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 18, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family's vacation, Rodney! You definitely chose a beautiful cabin full of top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations and 5-star customer care. We hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Smokies! We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Aaron C.
Kalamazoo, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2020

Amazing luxury Cabin

During the corona virus lock downs, I need to find a place to take my family that would offer enough activities that we wouldn't feel shorted if we avoided the crowds in Gatlinburg/ Pigeon Forge. Copper Creek Lodge was a great choice. My kids, 5 boys ranging from 9 to 1 years old, loved the pool and game room. We all enjoyed watching a show in the theater room in the evening. The luxurious bathroom on the top floor was a hit also.At first I was disappointed that the mountain views were lacking, but the wooded views offered by the back balcony were relaxing.The one negative were the notes posted everywhere by the management company that constantly warn of additional fees and charges for breaking various rules. I have stayed in a number of beautiful cabins in the Smokey Mountains, and they all have the same kinds of rules, but the communication of these rules was handled better. It was hard to relax when there were constant threats of $400 fines posted every where. It became the joke for that week, "You better not do that. You'll be charged $400 if you do."One word of warning for guests with very young children, there are 2 stair cases that are very hard to keep your kids off. We didn't consider this when we left our house. If we had we would have brought baby gates to fix the issue.Overall we had a great family vacation, and the cabin is a great place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2020):

Thank you, Aaron, for your reviewing your recent stay. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Copper Creek Lodge is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults! We are glad to know you made light of the signs, unfortunately, we do have to post them to make guests aware. We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Chesterfield, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2020

Copper Creek Review

Cabin is very nice, accomodating and comfortable. Good for family hanging, grilling, game playing, etc. We had the interesting experience of staying during Covid-19.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, Chuck.  We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful visit to Copper Creek Lodge, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. 

Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

R

The cabin was very nice! Location was hard to find each time we left the home we came back a different long way. Make sure you clean everything up even though they charge yu over $100 in cleaning fees when you book they still charged me and additional $40 for leaving balloons behind even though everything eles was left nice and clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 08, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, Ashley. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit with us, and we appreciate your feedback as well. After reviewing your recent stay, it appears there were several balloons left behind in the swimming pool. We do make every guest aware in the rental agreement and with signs inside the pool rooms that the pools are cleaned and balanced by professionals and upgrade fees will be charged if extra cleaning is necessary upon your departure. We hope you and your family will choose to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Bluemont, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2019

Awesome vacation home!!

The trip was great! The cabin was amazing! The only complaints would be that we were unable to use the gas fireplace because it was not October 1st and the pool area did not have access to open the door to the outside without the alarm going off every 7 seconds. Otherwise, great experience!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 24, 2019):

Thank you for your review, Diana. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, due to negligence with prior guests, we had to choose to leave the fireplaces off during the summer months. We do keep an alarm on the pool area doors for safety reasons. Just in case a child was to enter the pool without an adult knowing, that alarm will sound. We do place directions right next to the door for your convenience. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!