Pool And A View Mansion - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Views Of Mt Leconte With A Private Indoor Pool And Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (15 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
6 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Mountain Views, A Home Theater Room with 9 Foot Theater Screen, an Indoor Heated Pool, A Game room with Pool may never want to leave the cabin!

Located in Pinnacle Vista "Pool And A View Mansion" is easy to access off highway 321 and you can easily avoid the heavy traffic through Pigeon Forge. Once at the cabin you are just minutes from the seldom used Greenbrier Entrance to National Park. Seldom used because most people don't know about it. Enjoy some amazing hiking and swimming in the Little Pigeon River just 5 minutes from your cabin. You are 12 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and no matter what time of year you will avoid the heavy traffic between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Use the back road and you are 15 minutes to Dollywood, 5 Minutes to the Arts and Crafts Community. This cabin has fantastic amenities and a fantastic Incredible Views of the Mountains.

Relax on your deck and enjoy mountain views, prepare in cabin meals in the fully equipped kitchen. There flat parking outside the cabin, free WIFI and a washer and dryer for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Theater Room
  • Heated Pool

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

15 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
27%
4
34%
3
14%
2
7%
1
20%
Cherokee, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Pool and a View Mansion

Overall, we had a wonderful time! The location was far away from stores. The road to cabin was very narrow, curvy and so steep! The driveway to cabin required careful driving to avoid scraping the vehicle. The kitchen was extremely small with no counter space. I expected a larger kitchen for a six bedroom cabin. The pool had a rusty brown stain on floor of pool. The hot tub was only accessible during the day! At night there wasn’t a porch light near the jacuzzi at all. I expected this cabin to be more modern and updated. I would recommend no carpet at all. Most importantly with our stay is that my family and I were exposed and infected with bed bugs!!! The bites didn’t appear until our last day and thereafter. I am very disappointed cause this experience has never happened before! Also, the large amount of money we paid to stay at this cabin was definitely not worth it!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 23, 2019):

Will: I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with your stay. Our protocol when bed bugs are reported is to immediately block off the cabin and send our maintenance team out to do a visual search of every bed in the cabin. Our maintenance employee did not find any evidence of bed bugs. Next, we call in our bed bug expert who uses highly trained dogs to sniff out the entire cabin in search of bed bugs. They are trained on this much like a dog looking for drugs. Their handlers are highly trained professionals who also do visual searches looking for dead or live bed bugs, fecal matter on the sheets or bed itself or blood on the sheets consistent with bed bug bites. Again, the search turned up nothing. We take reports of bed bugs seriously and pay expensive fees for these dogs to check our cabins on a routine basis, as well as when an incident may be reported. Having lived in the Smoky Mountains for 8 years myself, I know there are other insects whose bites mimic that of bed bugs. These are gnats and chiggers. In your cabin, there is a notebook full of information and one of the pages is dedicated to informing you of pests that are common here in the Smokies. We will have maintenance take a look at the lighting issue by the hot tub. Unfortunately, we have tried to remove the stain in the pool room and the only alternative would be to replace the entire floor, which obviously comes with an expense. All of our cabins are individually owned and we manage them for these owners. We will make the owner aware that this is something they should consider doing for cosmetic purposes and to avoid future guest complaints. Again, our apologies that this cabin was not ideal for you. We hope you will consider a future stay with us and would welcome the opportunity to assist you in finding a cabin to better suit your needs.

Jude M.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

No Bears

This place was perfect for two families with a total of 9 guests. Hot tub, grill, pool, and many rocking chairs all got good use, as did the theater room. This was our 2nd time using Elk Springs Resort, and both times they were great. However, after two trips to the area, we still have not seen a bear. Next time...

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jude! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you have not seen any bears yet. There are an abundance of bears throughout our area. They can usually be seen at Cades Cove and a few other regular areas. It sounds like you may need to schedule another visit soon! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Westerville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Rip-off, terrible management

This is a nice property. The maintenance of it is terrible. We arrived to a filthy, grimy hot tub and pool. The projector didn't work properly, multiple light bulbs were burnt out and the breaker box had switches held in place with tape! When we tried to address these after our stay with the management, we were told to provide pictures! As if anyone takes pictures of the things wrong with their lodging while on vacation. Anyone with eyes could see these issues. Also, a window was left open before our arrival and the gas grill was out of propane. Save your money.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 15, 2020):

Thank you for reviewing your recent cabin stay, Molly. I see that you have reported your concerns to our team and we truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. I did review the issues you reported and our team was prompt to respond. We refill propane tanks for you anytime upon your request, and we will even have our team come close a high window if needed. I respectfully disagree; our team is vigilant and constantly working to improve our properties. We appreciate your feedback, and reporting even the smallest items will help to ensure we are always bettering our business. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

Mcdonough, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

NOT ALL BAD NOT ALL GOOD

THE CABIN WAS NICE THE PICTURES MAKE IT SEEM BIGGER THEN WHAT IT REALLY IS . THE PILLOW CASES ANS SHEETS IN SOME ROOMS WAS DIRTY , TOWELS HAD OLD HAIR IN THEM , THE PHONE DIDN'T WORK , NO CELL SERVICE , THE POOL WAS SO COLD , NO TV COULDN'T GET A SIGNAL , THE HOT WATER WENT OUT ON THE SECOND NIGHT NO ONE COULD COME OUT TO FIX IT BECAUSE IT WAS AT MIDNIGHT , THE STAFF WAS NICE AND CARED ABOUT THE CABIN PROBLEMS , ONE NIGHT A MAINTENANCE PERSON CAME AND FIX THE FRIDGE AND CHANGE SHEETS. THEY JUST NEED TO HIRE A BETTER CLEANING TEAM BUT OVERALL WE LIKE THE CABIN .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jacqueline. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention during your stay. We do see that clean linens were brought to the cabin. The pools are checked prior to every stay. After your report, we did send a technician out to check the temperature of the pool. It was at 85 degrees, which is the ideal temperature for our heated pools. We are in the mountains, so although most of our guests experience great cell phone reception, we can not guarantee that all of our guests will. This is dependent on your individual carrier and phone, and unfortunately this is not something we can control. We do see that you spoke with our after hours on-call service. We provide this service to ensure any emergencies can be handled 24/7. Any no water calls are dispatched as an emergency call, however, since the issue only affected the hot water, the call was reported the next morning. Often times it is simply a case of all of the hot water being used and simply needs time for the water in the hot water heater to heat back up. When the technician arrived the next morning, he did find that the water was hot. He did not find any issues with the hot water heater, as it was functioning properly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Calhoun Falls, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Family Vacation

The cabin was lovely , just some of the beds mattress need to be upgraded ( they ware hard ) and comfortable sets . Other than that , I would be booking this cabin again .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Markitta. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. We find that our guests have varying preferences to the firmness level they enjoy in a mattress. While some of our guests prefer a softer mattress, others prefer a firmer mattress. We provide a variety of firmness levels to try to ensure our guests are comfortable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Some items did not make it Excellent

My overall review is 3 to 5 stars. The reason is when I compare a couple of things to the amount I paid for each night. Overall the location was great. The cleanliness was good, although the hot tub was disgusting. It had grime floating that wasn't cleaned out before our arrival. It was communicated and the only thing the property maintenance person did was check the pH, add additional chemicals and tell us that this happened because it was well water. We could not use it during our stay. Something similar happened with the pool, although there was no grime present or bad smell. So we could enjoy the pool.A couple of other things that needed attention:Theater projector needed a new bulb. The image looked yellowish. The entertainment system at the living room was not working. One of the King mattesses required a replacement. The springs were coming out. The gas grill was dirty beyond repair.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 24, 2020):

Thank you, Roselin, for sharing your recent experience with us. It is regrettable you stay was not a 5 Star experience. We strive to have the best cabins and service in all the area. We do drain, clean, and refill each hot tub before a new guest arrives. We also have a time stamped photo to review these are done correctly. We sincerely apologize if you felt you could not use it, but as our tech mentioned the well water does cause the smell but it is safe to use. We appreciate you mentioning the other issues and ensure you these items have been addressed. We hope this experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future and you make plans to visit the Great Smoky Mountains again. Thank you!

James S.
Greensburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2020

Covid-19 / Hawaii / Elk Springs redemption getaway!!!

Very nice getaway to spend time with family and friends. I liked the check in and out process. The staff was very helpful if you needed anything they would take care of it. The home was very nice and comfortable. Probably the quietest home between the upstairs and downstairs ( as far as noise through the floors when someone is walking ) that I have been in with a log home. The only thing I would suggest is the carpet is showing some wear and could be steamed clean or replaced. The driveway a little tricky and would not work well with a full size crew cab long bed truck or a low to the ground vehicle.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2020):

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful cabin stay, James. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of things. We appreciate your feedback regarding the carpers and driveway. I certainly will forward these concerns to the proper department for review. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Benton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Happy

Relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 08, 2019):

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Sylvia! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% off future bookings. Thank you!

Teara J.
Baltimore, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Birthday Rental

Pool and a Mansion was a very nice cabin minus the stained pool which made the water look dirty. There were also a few loose screws in the bed frame. The cabin was located in a secluded location however the road leading to the cabin was very narrow which was very scary. There was plenty of space in the cabin to accommodate my family of 12. This is my second time staying in an elks springs rental. I would definitely book again! I really loved the check in/out process. Very simple.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 12, 2020):

Thank you very much for your kind review, Teara. We are delighted to hear that you and your group had such a great experience and we appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We look forward to working with you again very soon. Remember as returning visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking!

Shelita M.
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Nice Location

Our overall experience was very nice. The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms were clean. However, the floors needed to be vacummed and the refrigerator doesn't get very cold. The mattresses are also very lumpy in some rooms and needing to be replaced. It's a very steep driveway to come up to the cabin so I would recommend having a four-wheel drive. Overall, our experience was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Shelita.  We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit with us.  Pool and a View Mansion is a beautiful cabin that has lots of space and is in a great location to access Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge attractions.  We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving.  I have reported these items to our maintenance department to be inspected and addressed.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your visit if you find anything that is not up to par.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while staying with us.  We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the future!