City Slicker - Gatlinburg Cabin

Private Indoor Heated Pool, Outdoor Fireplace, Veranda
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (74 Reviews)
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
Host Fees
Total Taxes
Service Fees
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed


*** The maximum occupancy for this cabin is 2 adults*** This cabin is the same floor plan and 100 yards away from Urban Cowboy, quite possibly the most popular 1 bedroom cabin. Given the popularity of Urban Cowboy this cabin was built and enhanced with a covered veranda with covered outdoor living area off the main level including an outdoor wood burning fireplace. Escape to the mountains with your special someone and experience a brand new modern take on a cabin. Enjoy mountain views and an indoor heated pool that opens to the outside with a garage door in the pool room exposing your outdoor gas fire pit and mountain views. Features include a king suite with spa bath including a rustic rain shower with pebble floor and massaging shower jets, spa air jetted tub with LED lighting, pass thru fireplace and 55 inch TV. Relax in the tub while enjoying a warm fire and mountain views or retire with someone special in front of the romantic fireplace. Shoot a game of pool on the pool table or enjoy one of the 100 classic video games on the arcade include modern games such as Golden Tee. Free wireless internet, washer/dryer, iron and ironing board are all included for your convenience. Feel free to check here or all my listings at Elk Springs Resort rentals. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Upper Level - King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2


  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • First Aid Kit
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Sauna
  • Smoke Detector
  • Spacious Seating
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in. Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

74 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Spring Grove, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Anniversary get away

My husband and I were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. This was the perfect get away for the two us. Absolutely beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 19, 2020):

Thank you very much, Lisa for such an awesome review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had such a great time while in the Smokey Mountains! Happy anniversary! :)

Union, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Not worth it

It was a cool space however it was not clean and the pool wasn’t usable. It was super foggy and freezing and there was a huge balloon, price tags from clothes left on floor, and a bathing suit hygiene liner all left on floor. For supposed to be taking extra cleaning measures with COVID and the room costing over 500 a night I definitely don’t think worth the price

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 14, 2020):

It is an extreme disappointment to hear of any issues while you were staying with us. City Slicker is an amazing cabin with wonderful amenities.  We offer 24/7 customer service for anything that you may find that is not up to par.  We do apologize for any issues and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. 

Brandon E.
Moscow Mills, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021


We loved our stay at elk springs resort so much we are going back in September with a group of friends! Can’t wait!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 19, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Brandon! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and cannot wait until you return in the future!

Giselle G.
Miami, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Not Luxury Accommodation. Not Worth The Money.

The property is nice and well located with easy access. However, it was NOT clean at all. You could see the layers of dust in lamps, baseboards, windows, stairs, etc. You could even see the dust particles in the air as you sat on the bed. Bed sheets and towels showed their age and were not crisp and clean. There were also various spider webs in several places in the property, the biggest one being over the pool. Which that and the cloudy water indicated the pool had not been cleaned at all or at least not properly. The pool is temperature controlled and gets warm but not hot; if your expectation is temperatures like a hot tub this is not it. Furthermore, no toiletries were provided; any AirBnB would provide this for guests so was disappointed to find that was not the case here. Not even hangers were available. In addition, the outdoor furniture was dirty, I would have had to wipe it off before sitting on it, but honestly that’s not what I went on vacation for.

To sum it up the property is nice but the fact that it was awfully dirty made me feel very uncomfortable and I was not able to enjoy it or the amenities as I was anticipating. For a price of $500 a night I honestly expected much more, and I would say the fault lies entirely in the way the property is being managed. If I were the owners, I would be both concern and upset. For the sake of full disclosure ... I did mention the cleanliness issues during the stay and they offered to send someone to clean but I refused as I had already unpacked and just wanted to go about my plans. The cleaning should have been done prior to my arrival. I would not stay here again ... I would prefer to stay in a not so new place that’s clean than in a newer place that’s dirty.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 29, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Giselle. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor. The pools are serviced between each stay. The temperature is controlled and was 86 degrees during your stay. Since the pools are inside a closed in area, they can not be kept at the same temperature as a hot tub. This would cause excessive moisture and would create mildew on the walls and surfaces. Cabin rentals are different in many ways than standard hotel rentals. Toiletries are not provided at any of the cabin rentals in our area. A list of supplies provided is sent to each of our guests in the confirmation email, which is sent out prior to arrival to try to prepare you for your stay. This information is also listed in the FAQ section of our website. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding on what would be provided. We are sorry you felt like you were unable to enjoy the many wonderful amenities at the cabin. We try our best to ensure everything is perfect, every time. We are all human though, and things can slip through the cracks. We try our best to rectify any issues should this happen, if given the chance. We provide 24/7 guest assistance with on-site housekeeping and maintenance crews to assist you. We can even try to set up any visits from our team members while you are out enjoying the area. We can certainly understand you value your privacy, however, these issues should not ruin your stay when they can be so easily resolved, if given the chance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Julie S.
Carmel, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Great Romantic Getaway

Even better than the pictures! The cabin is absolutely beautiful with great amenities that we so enjoyed. It was a great experience. I appreciated the checkin process. We were able to arrive on our time and didn’t have to worry about getting to the office to checkin by a certain time. The view was breathtaking. Loved having the outdoor fire table that overlooked the mountain. The cabin had such a relaxing, romantic feel. We had a minor incident with the A/C that was handled quickly and professionally. The maintenance staff and Beth were great to work with. It was a wonderful, much needed, getaway from our busy lives where we could reconnect as a couple.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 29, 2019):

We are pleased to hear that your issue was resolved during your recent visit, Julie! We are always here for our guests to ensure they receive top-notch customer service. City Slicker is a brand new cabin, and we are delighted that your recent stay not only met but exceeded your expectations! This cabin is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a couple's getaway. The location is ideal as well. It is only a short drive to the heart of downtown Gatlinburg and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We strive to be the best in the business, and our check-in process has been a huge part of our success. We provide direction to the cabin and a four-digit entry code so our guests can check in at their leisure. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

David S.
Brush creek, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2023

Overall Nice Stay

Property nice and clean. First day water was brown due to broken water main, not told during check-in. Also building new cabin across street,wake up time 7 am.also temperature could be set no lower than 70 degrees. Just thought some of these things should be mentioned to guest before stay. But when my wife called the 1st day about the water, the staff was very attentive, and friendly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2023):

Thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues during your stay and any miscommunication during your time here. We are glad to hear that we were able to help assist you with some issues and hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay!

Amber B.
Powder Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Gorgeous Cabin!

Cabin was gorgeous and looked exactly like the pictures! Having the indoor pool was a bonus! There were some minor housekeeping issues ex: dirty sock found on the balcony and crumbs on the stairs. Maintanence did have to come out twice for ac issues, but they were able to come out fast both times to rectify the issue.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Amber. It is great to hear that your maintenance concerns were addressed promptly and professionally by our staff. City Slicker is a beautiful cabin that was just recently built. It has several great amenities to enjoy and the location is ideal for accessing both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays.

Leo E.
Lubbock , TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Peaceful Vacation

From the moment of check in, the atmosphere of the cabin was out of this world. Could not get enough of the view around the cabin, as well the cabin itself. Stayed in alot of places and it is hard to find a place where everything meets our wants and this cabin did it. The bed was so comfortable and all the extras inside the cabin were amazing. Was already planning for a return in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Leo! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you found your new home away from home in The Great Smoky Mountains! City Slicker is our newest addition and was custom built to ensure every moment of your vacation is memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

New Hudson, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Amazing Fall Trip To The Smokies

Amazing fall trip to the Smokies. The cabin is perfectly located away from all of the crazy activities from downtown but is still only a 10-15 minute drive. More than enough room for two people in the cabin and the unit was well-equipped everything you need will be there waiting for you.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2019):

We are beyond happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. City Slicker is the perfect cabin for a trip to the Smokies. It is conveniently located to make you feel nestled in the mountains, yet easy to get to all the attractions. We want to make our guests feel as if they have a home away from home while in our area. We hope to see you again soon. We encourage guests to book directly with us to get up to a 15% discount. Thank you!

Pensacola, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021


The cabin was incredible. The location was perfect, just outside of the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg but still quiet. We had very few issues, but the customer service team resolved them very quickly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Hannah! We love hearing how memorable your stay was. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your next booking.