This Magic Moment - Gatlinburg Cabin

Incredible Views, Outdoor Living Area, Theater Room
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (24 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
5 Bedrooms
4 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your family will enjoy gathering and enjoying the mountain views at this amazing 4 bedroom cabin - both inside and outside. This unique 5 bedroom cabin quite possibly has the best amenities and features to offer in any 4 bedroom cabin in the area. Amazing Views, an outdoor kitchen and game area, private home theater room, luxury furniture, rustic yet luxurious interior finishes, high end kitchen with plenty of dining space and much much more.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

24 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
25%
3
13%
2
0%
1
0%
Gail H.
Lakewood, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Great Large Family Mountain Resort Home

The home was spacious, had all the amenities you could imagine, had spectacular views, plenty of comfortable seating for eating inside and outside and on both decks and all living spaces. Televisions were everywhere. We had bears come visit twice. We used two lovely community pools and often had them to ourselves. The gameroom was a hit and great tunes on the juke box. When we needed help with the movie room set, someone came right over. The same when we called for a wasp nest removal on the deck and mid-week thrash pick up. The only negatives were that the floors in and out needed more attention and the vacuum was ucky. There should have been more serving bowls and platters. The baths and kitchen were very clean, though. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens/pillows were good and plentiful. You may consider bringing 4-5 rag rugs for the entry floors.The location was great, away but convenient.We would go back to the same home again. Loved it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2020):

We are pleased that you and your family had such a spectacular visit at This Magic Moment! It sounds like you chose a great cabin to relax in and enjoy some time away together. We agree; this cabin has so many great amenities and there is so much to enjoy. It was our pleasure to provide you with friendly and professional customer service during your stay as well. We appreciate your feedback regarding the floors and kitchen items. I will be sure to notate this for our head of housekeeping. We look forward to working with you again in the near future. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next visit!

Lilia K.
Wilmette, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

We loved our stay and our surprise visitors!

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin and support we received from This Magic Moment. Pros: (1) amazing views from any room, (2) spacious cabin for the 8 of us, (3) cool wrap around terrace with several spots to hang out, (4) several visits from the bear family - might not be as fun for a family with toddlers, (5) cabin was in a great condition, very clean. Cons: (1) you cannot walk anywhere from the cabin, you cannot even go for a hike or a run, (2) everything is drivable - restaurants, stores, hikes, but at least 20+ min drive to most destinations. We had no major issues during our stay, but a couple of small requests from us got addressed right away by the management company. We would definitely rent another property from this company, possibly even this cabin. We already recommended them to a few friends.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 14, 2020):

Thank you, Lila, for sharing your experience with us. We are ecstatic you were able to enjoy the peaceful mountain scenery our area has to offer. This Magic Moments is a spectacular cabin with so many amenities to enjoy. It is far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of the town but yet close enough for a short drive to thrive in the attractions. We look forward to sharing new memories with you. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% of future stays! Thank you.

John W.
Jasper, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Family Fun

Our family of 10 and 3 generations enjoyed the cabin tremendously. Plenty of space for all to relax and play. The game room was used often and there are more Guitar Heros! Then view was amazing and used it for many photo ops. Rated at one of the best vacations we have taken as a family!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 04, 2019):

We are delighted that you and your family had a true 5-star experience at The Magic Moment, John! You chose the perfect cabin for everyone to relax in, have fun and enjoy the peaceful mountain view. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we hope you and your family will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off future stays. Thank you!

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Mountain Views

4 Star for the Cabin 5 Star on Management and their responses to small issues.Minor maintanence issues were handled quickly and efficiently.Other issues like broken ice maker in the freezer were reported for followup repairs and presented no big issues since there are 3 refrigerators in the cabin and plenty of room for bag ice.Suggestion RE: housekeeping ( a policy issue rather than a housekeeper issue) would be to supply in each bathroom at least a backup roll of toilet tissue to the one left on the dispenser and at least two hand towels,2 wash cloths per bathroom rather than one in some cases. An extra set per bathroom would be best.Also, the kitchen items in this cabin need to be checked and "restocked" as needed. We were staying for Thanksgiving and had no serving dishes at all. A call to the MGT company saw a quick response and TWO sets of serving bowl were brought out. This went above and beyond. We took care of the other small items ourselves.Haven't figured this out but a common problem of many cabins we have rented are the lack of table lamps in the family room and bedrooms.Beautiful cabins that would benefit a great deal from some inexpensive lamps for reading or overall lighting.These suggestions would not be an expensive fix but would meet reasonable expectations of a renter.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 19, 2019):

Thank you, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know you were able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will have upper management review them. We want for nothing but our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home while in our area. We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Covington, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great cabin for Golf and Gatlinburg

The cabin was newly renovated. Had plenty of room for 10 of us. One master bedroom upstairs all other rooms are located on lower level. Four full bathrooms. About 15 miles from Gatlinburg, but it is an easy trip. Very close to good zip lining and whitewater rafting. Has an awesome game room with pool table and arcade games. The patio setup is great with all new bbq pit, smoker, griddle and pizza oven. I would definitely rent this cabin again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

Thank you very much for your fantastic review, Rick. We certainly agree! This Magic Moment is a fantastic cabin, and we are pleased to hear that you and your family were able to relax and create lasting memories together. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off each new booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jackie F.
Granger, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2020

Elk Springs Cabin Stay-This Magic Moment - short stay

My family and I scheduled a 5 night cabin stay during the week of March 22nd to stay in This Magic Moment. We decided to keep the reservation even after the Coronavirus pandemic broke since we were fine staying in the cabin and having some family time. There were 8 of us total, 2 of which were teenagers. We were pleased with This Magic Moment and booked the cabin for the outdoor entertainment space, game room, and theatre room. Also, my father is handicapped so a first floor master suite was important to us. There were a couple of maintenance issues when we arrived but the customer service was great. They had a guy come out to check things out- he was very friendly and did what he could. The juke box didn't work properly but would still play music, you just couldn't choose which songs came out. There was a wet dirty sock next to the hot tub - but given the extra cleaning needed during this time, that was not such a major concern since it was outside anyway. HOWEVER, our first morning when we started showers and bathroom usage, water started leaking out of the bottom of one of the downstairs toilets and other toilets wouldn't flush. We called and they asked us to leave while their maintenance guy was there. Half of us could; however, since my father has difficulty getting around it would be difficult for all 8 of us with him to find some place to go. They agreed that the remainder of the family could simply remain outside on the deck and enjoy the tv and firepit. This maintenance guy was not as nice as the first and was rude to my father and brother. Once he left, he never told them they could come back in. They didn't know he had gone until I received a call on my cell and was given the all clear. They were outside for over an hour! There ended up being a problem with the septic and had to move us to another cabin. Some things were out of their control. We didn't get to stay in this cabin long so all I have to review is our first night and morning experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 03, 2020):

Jackie, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered no longer than you were in This Magic Moment. We strive to have the best cabins in the area, but unfortunately, some things are just out of our control. We certainly do not want you to feel any of our staff is rude. During this pandemic we are all on edge and are trying to take extra precautions for our guests and ourselves. This Magic Moment is a beautiful cabin, with great amenities, as you mentioned, and we sure hope this experience will not deter you from visiting with us again. Thank you!

Burns Harbor, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great views!

The house comfortably fits 16 people. Plenty of space and areas to occupy. Even the dining tables fit everyone without issue. If you need big pans to cook, bring your own. There are pans but more for a family of 4 not 16, there are 2 bigger pots but not pans. Needs are super comfy and views are amazing! The road there is very steep be prepared lol

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kila! We are pleased to hear you had such a great stay at This Magic Moment. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. Although we do provide several items for cooking, we always suggest bringing additional cooking supplies when traveling during the holidays. Please also keep in mind, we do provide 24/7 staff assistance during your stay, and we are happy to provide you with any item we have in our inventory that you may need. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Susan H. S.
Forest City, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

This Magic Moment

The cabin is wonderful and we did enjoy our stay there! But there were some things that could be improved. First of all we had no information binder. I called your office and was told someone must have removed it from this property, but the agent never offered to get another one to us.Having that binder would’ve proved to be extra helpful since this was our first time there. There should be more detailed information about the kitchen and what is or is not available for use there. Apparently your website had not been updated since the community had burned. We had some very sad children who had thought they were going to swim, but could not because of the information not being correct. I would hate for others to have misinformation. I have to sing the praises of Cheryl who I spoke to.... she was very, very helpful and very professional!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Susan. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are very sorry that the information binder did not make it to the cabin. It has been reported to management so they can replace it as soon as possible. Cobbly Nob has 2 pools for guests to enjoy. These pools are only a few moments drive from the cabin itself. It is regrettable that this cabin was not the perfect fit for you. However, keep in mind we have several cabins to chose from and I am sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for your next visit!

Lumberton, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

This magic moment is a perfect name for this cabin!

We couldn't imagine our wedding turning out any better! the staff at elk springs resort nailed everything I asked for as far as views and accommodations. I will definitely be renting from them again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Faith. This Magic Moment is certainly a great cabin to relax and enjoy the fantastic mountain views. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to made!

Jon Y.
Canton, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Magic moments at Magic Moments

Cabin is on a very large secluded lot on a hill. Very private with a beautiful view of Smoky mountain. Cabin is just as described except no pizza oven on the deck. Cabin was very clean and very nice. Had a wonderful time there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 13, 2020):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Jon. We certainly agree! This Magic Moment is a fantastic cabin with lots of top-notch amenities, and, as you mentioned, a spectacular view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We appreciate you reporting the pizza oven, however, I believe this was removed from the listing many months ago. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!