Hickory Lodge - Gatlinburg Cabin

Ultimate Indoor And Outdoor Fun - Secluded Yet Close To All The Attractions!
Gatlinburg, TN, US
3.5 (5 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Bunk: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is new to the program and will book quickly. If available for your dates we suggest booking as this cabin will book quickly.

Your group will love Hickory Lodge - the perfect cabin for your mountain escape! Nestled in the woods, you will have that national park feel while you gather around the fire pit, play a game of horseshoes, or enjoy the serenity of nature sitting on the spacious front or back deck. Gather inside in your private theater room with 9 foot theater screen with theater projector and choose a movie from the 100+ DVD library. Shoot a game of pool, play one of over 200 games on the classic style arcade game, and then relax by soaking in your 104 degree hot tub overlooking the treetops. A secluded in the park feel yet close to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg!

Bedroom Configuration:

Upper Level King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level King Suite: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Triple Twin Bunk (3 Levels) - Sleeps 3

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Triple Twin Bunk (3 Levels) - Sleeps 3

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

5 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
40%
4
20%
3
20%
2
0%
1
20%
Titus, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

HOT TUB ISSUES

Hot Tub kept shorting out causing power to be lost in kitchen, dining, and living room. Constant trips to the breaker box.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Jeff. We are very sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the hot tub during your stay. After researching this, we found no issue with the hot tub or the electrical system within the cabin itself. However, there was a tree found resting on a power line that would have caused a power surge and ultimately cause the breaker to trip for the hot tub. The local electric company has been notified and they are working to clean the area. We appreciate your business and hope that despite the trips to the breaker box you enjoyed your time here in The Smokies.

Signal Mountain , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Won’t stay there again. Ever

Porches not covered, none of themBreaker kept tripping in dining areaMissing cabinet doorFloors in dire need of refinishingLooks like the home was flooded at some pointVanities in bathrooms are the cheapest they sellNot a luxury cabinBeds have very cheap mattresses on themDirections to the cabin are terrible and are not from the direction 99% of people will come from (Parkway)Outdoor lighting is horribleThe minimum toiletries provided are basically trash. They don’t even provide dish soap

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 26, 2018):

Thank you for reporting these items to us, Benjamin. We are very sorry you experienced these issue while visiting our cabin. I have reported these items and I can assure you we will have our certified maintenance team review each one. I do see the issue with the breaker has since been resolved, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

Gainesville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great place for family getaway

We loved the cabin! It was perfect for two families and offers so much to do. Especially the fire place is nice, as is the hot tub. Hikes in the National Park are a 30 min drive away and we got to be far away from the hustle and bustle if Gatlinburg!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Annina. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had such a great cabin stay. Hickory Lodge is truly a perfect choice for a family or large group to spend some quality time away together. We are delighted that you were able to explore some of the many hiking trail here in The Smokies. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Angel M.
Greensburg, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Wonderful getaway

We were evacuated from the Outerbanks as Hurricane Florence was approaching. We wanted to go somewhere to salvage our vacation, and Gatlinburg was perfect. Ell Springs Resort was so accomodating, the cabins were beautiful, and the ammenities are awesome - esp for being affordable, and our family enjoyed our stay! The cabin we stayed at was private, clean, and was in a great location to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was no beachfront that we initially planned, but we definitely made lemonade out of our hurricane lemons!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Angel. It is delightful to hear that you were able to find some peace with us during such a trying time. Hickory Lodge is definitely a great cabin for a large family or group to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope things back home are well after the recent hurricane, and although we wish it were under better circumstances, we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Oak Ridge, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great Family Location

We had a great time at Hickory Lodge. This place is huge inside.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 22, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Robbie! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Map