Splash Mansion - Gatlinburg Cabin

Splash Mansion A 4 Bedroom Cabin In Laurel Estates With Its Own Pool.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (6 Reviews)
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
6 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets


If you are looking for the perfect Gatlinburg Cabin Rental to escape the everyday stress of home or the office, you have found it in “Splash Mansion offers all of the convenience of home while also being in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Relax in your very own private hot tub or nestle up next to the fireplace and watch a movie on the large flat screen.”. With its wooded mountain setting in the pristine Laurel Estates at the Glades Resort, this cabin gives you the feeling of total seclusion, although you are right around the corner from downtown Gatlinburg and just miles from the attractions of Pigeon Forge. This luxury cabin offers an indoor pool and a spacious 12 person surround sound theater room. The interior of this newly built 4 bedroom cabin is sure to impress as it features modern-style furnishings, and a game room including an multi arcade game, pool table, and air hockey or foosball. Each bedroom suite includes a king bed, cable television with DVD players, and all brand new furniture. The great room features a double-sided stone fireplace with views from the great room and deck, a sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV with DVD player, and high vaulted ceilings with a spectacular rear window wall. You will definitely enjoy the fully equipped premium kitchen that has all granite countertops and a breakfast bar. The mountain element inspired cabinetry will absolutely amaze the cooks in the family! If you’re not much of a cook then that is just fine! Relax in the hot tub or the outdoor sauna. Either way… Do not pass this cabin up!!!

While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.


  • Dishwasher
  • Private Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi


Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

6 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great stay!!

Everything was wonderful in the cabin that we stayed in. We did a 1st annual couples trip with our friends and had an absolute ball. The cabin looked just as it was described and was one of the newly built residences. The only issue was that we could not get the correct WiFi information during our stay...but other than that...we plan to return next year!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 04, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem with the wifi you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Christine P.
Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018


We were not informed in advance of the construction surrounding this cabin. We were not able to access the cabin through out our stay due to contractors blocking the road until we got out and asked the workers to move. The water was turned off until 7:30 pm our first night due to the construction. The following morning,the construction resumed at 8am right outside our windows with loud beeps and bangs. We went to the mountains to relax, but Atlanta metro is quieter than Eden Crest Resort. We were not given access to the basement pool and bedroom until we emailed the maintenance department. The DVD system in the theater was not hooked up. I attempted to amicably address these issues by requesting a 20% discount due to the problems we encountered, and based upon the response I received from the Eden Crest team member, who stated the issues were not within their control, we will never come back nor recommend Eden Crest. This is too bad because the cabin itself is lovely and will be very nice once the construction is finished and the minor mentioned details are addressed. It's not a total loss. I am in customer service and I am reminded of the importance of empathy when working with my guests. I have given better customer service this week as a result of this situation.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 27, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay and that you felt the Guest Relations Manager’s attempts to make amends and apologize were inadequate. Sadly we cannot prevent or control when an issue may arise. A water main break occurred and it affected all cabins in the entire resort. The construction people you encountered were working their hardest to remedy the situation as quickly as possible. We are sorry to hear that you did not notice the pool access code that was included with the step by step directions we emailed to you. Again we are sorry for any issues but we cannot always predict when something may break. We also made several attempts to reach you to resolve your concerns but to no avail. We always strive to create a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements when we fall short of that goal.

Wellford, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Watt family weekend vacation

Very nice cabin, clean, everything worked properly. We got there a little early & they let us in no problem. Close to all the attractions. I used to be a builder & did notice a couple joist hangers missing on the upper deck. Could be a problem if to many people or to much weight got on there. All in all my family enjoyed the cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We did receive the email that you sent in about the joists , we forwarded this information to the owner and contractors. We hope to see you back again soon!

Bradley A.
Glasgow, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018


Excellent stay. Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Karmela B.
Naples , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

A Real Paradise

This Cabin is a real Paradise. I booked a different cabin for my birthday but I am really satisfy that Eden Crest recommended Splash Mansion. Very comfortable and there as a space for each of us!!!!I strongly recommend this cabin!Thank you Eden Crest Vacation Rentals!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 12, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Luis R.
Indian orchard, MA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great family vacation

We had an amazing time on our family vacation. The pool is a pretty good size and the theater was spectacular. Hot tub fits 3 comfortably. The house is fully equipped just had to bring our food to cook and grill. Beds were comfortable. Room sizes are descent and they all have TVs. Game room was a plus just not conveniently located next to two of the rooms (pretty loud when playing pool and others trying to rest). We loved everything about it and we would definitely go again!

Would recommend to others? Yes