Inspiration Point - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views From Your Romantic Honemoon Cabin
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (49 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the mountains for a romantic getaway at Inspiration Point. Enjoy a cozy cabin with loft game room and private hot tub on your screened in porch - or swing on the porch rocker with your special someone. Relax in the great room and enjoy a fire while enjoying the view from your floor to ceiling wall of glass. End the day as you retire to the master suite with Jetted Tub tub. Cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. Free WIFI. You are 5 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

49 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
70%
4
17%
3
9%
2
3%
1
5%
Teresa C.
Cartersville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Nice Cabin

The cabin is nice, it has stunning views, however the windows were dirty so the views could not be appreciated fully. Also the fire place had a small flame, we tried to have a more powerful flame but did not succeed. It is impossible to see the flames from the bedroom as the fake wood is to high from that point so I found the pictures misleading. The bed was comfortable and overall the cabin was clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Teresa! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at Inspiration Point. This cabin is definitely gorgeous and the views are fantastic! Please keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and we are happy to troubleshoot with you over the phone or send out an experienced staff member to address any issues you may be experiences. The fireplace has a wall-switch that you turn to initiate the fire. I have reported your concerns regarding the windows to our housekeeping department to review and address. We hope you will make plans to visit with us on your next trip to The Smokies. We have several cabins to choose from and I'm sure one of our Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find the perfect cabin for you!

John O.
Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Comfortable

Clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 27, 2021):

It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat guest you will receive 10% off all future stays!

Phil M.
Walnut, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Best company to stay with

Cabins are great. Service is great. We will always stay in elk springs cabin. *****

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 13, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Phillip! We are honored that you consider us the best and will work hard to ensure each visit is exceptional. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Elk Springs Resort for your lodging choice in The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Dorothy R.
Orlando, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Inspiration Point Just ok

Not easy to navigate the driveway, use caution. Bedding felt like sandpaper. Hot tub was great, loved the look. Windows were gross which hindered the view. When others arrived at the cabins nearby it was a bit noisy on the porch. The layout was cute and romantic. But they are squeezing one more cabin up the driveway so I think too crowded.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 12, 2021):

Thank you, Dorothy, for reviewing your recent stay with us. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax and create memories in. It is regrettable to hear of any issues during your stay. We assure you we will address the window cleaning so our guests can view the beautiful mountains. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Bev S.
Bedford, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Extremely dissatisfied

When we arrived the fire alarm 20ft up was chirping. Also, we didn't have any hot water. We had ran the water in the kitchen sink and the two vanity sinks for several minutes [and several different times] and the water never even got warm. I called the service number at 11:30pm. Response time was great.But, the next morning, we still didn't have any hot water. I called again and a service guy came out within an hour. He thought he fixed it but it wasn't. All week, we had to run all the faucets together for about three minutes before we could get hot water.The floors were very dirty and I noted that when I called, but they only offered to let housekeeping know. That didn't help us at all. After the dirty floors, I was convinced the hot tub had not been cleaned and refilled because I didn't notice any odor of chemicals and the water was murky. The couch was very worn and the fabric was shredded. The mattress was foam, I think, but just collapsed to nothing when you sat on the edge. When I got home I emailed the resort and received a poor response. I responded that I wasn't happy and said I should have been offered a refund. I finally got one, but it was very poor refund. I won't stay there again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 07, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bev. It is regrettable to hear you encountered any issues while you were staying with us. We strive to be the best in all aspects of the business.  After reviewing these issues, our maintenance techs came out to resolve them for you.  It does appear as if they thought the water was repaired, but unfortunately you were still having problems with it. We can assure you the hot tubs are drained, sanitized and refilled prior to each stay. We keep a record of time-stamped photos of the hot tub emptied and then filled after it has been cleaned. We certainly apologize for the issues you have encountered with us, and as a repeat customer, you know this is not our standard. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience.

Jennifer A.
Lebanon, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2021

Perfect Getaway

My husband and I had such a great experience for our recent trip. From the time of booking Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals was clear and attentive. When we arrived our cabin was everything we had hoped. Communication from Elk Springs was fantastic. We will absolutely book again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 31, 2021):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!

Kirksville , MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Gorgeous country

It was absolutely beautiful and would go back anytime.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 08, 2020):

We are always thrilled to hear of great experiences with our resort. We look forward to sharing new memories with you. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Lake Orion, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Inspiration Point April 2019

Overall, it was a good experience. The house just didn’t feel that clean, bed linens and living room furniture good have been cleaner and in better shape. We found bugs throughout the unit during our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 21, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Tania. Inspiration Point is a beautiful cabin with a gorgeous view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We certainly apologize if you feel the cabin was unclean. I can assure you that our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our cabins. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your visit, as we are happy to address any of your concerns while you are here. We hope you will make plans to stay with us again on your next visit to The Smokies.

Eric Jon R.
Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2021

Hillside View

It was an enjoyable experience with steep roads to the cabin. Once there there was a view of the valley in Gatlinburg that only you experience from where you stayed. The kitchen had your basic appliances and cookware where one can make most dishes and not worry about eating out. Very close to local grocery stores and center of town which is a huge plus. Would highly recommend staying there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2021):

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Eric! We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Charles H.
Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2021

Romantic Vacation

The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed it but we couldn’t figure out the tv, other than that we loved it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 08, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, Charles. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us during your visit if you need assistance for anything. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we also have several short tutorial videos to help guide you through items that you may not be familiar with. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Remember as returning visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next stay!