Romantic Views - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views From Your Private Honeymoon Cabin Near Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (13 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to Gatlinburg with your special someone and enjoy a romantic getaway at Romantic Views. You are just a short 2 minutes to all the activity downtown and 10 minutes to the main entrance to the National Park.

Sleep in and enjoy a fire in the gas pass thru fireplace. Relax in the great room and enjoy views of the mountains. Shoot a game of pool or play a game on the classic arcade game. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. End the day in the hot tub on your private deck.

Free WIFI!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

13 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
16%
3
0%
2
8%
1
0%
Independence, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Romantic Views

The cabin was well cared for & clean. Basic necessities were supplied. Beautiful setting for a couples getaway. Convenient location to restaurants, activities. We would definitely stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 09, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Bobbie! We pride ourselves in cleanliness and it is delightful to hear that our high standards are being upheld. We certainly agree! Romantic Views is in an absolutely beautiful mountain setting, yet still close to the downtown attractions. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Joy L H.
Dover, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

We enjoyed our stay

Suit case stands would help a lot. And the tiles on the tub should be repaired. The view was beautiful and the hot tub was nice after a day of hiking

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions, as they help to ensure we are constantly improving. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sara S.
Crystal City, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

A cozy place to stay.

Our cabin was ready early which was a big plus for us. Was clean, well maintained, nicely decorated, accommodations of kitchen supplies were also a plus so we could prepare meals, the rec room was a fun experience playing pool, listening to music, and played on the very neat classic arcade machine. (Makes us want one) :)... Enjoyed the screened in porch with the views of the mountains and the smoky sky. The only single downfall we would say is the single parking spot being so close to other cabins they parked in our only parking spot for our cabin at one point but then they moved their vehicle. ( I would recommend telling people in the contract to only park in your cabins designated parking spot). Everything else was fantastic about our stay. The staff was friendly and checked on us with a phone call. Thank you Elk Speings for providing us with an amazing stay for our honeymoon!! We intend on staying again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2018):

Thank you for your allowing us to be a part of such a memorable celebration, Sara! Congratulations! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Romantic Views boast the perfect location for easy access to all of the attractions. We are sorry to hear of the issue with the parking. Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future.

Franklin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Romantic Views

Over all a very good experience. Everything was in good working order. Only two complaints ... would be nice to have suit case stands since there are no closets or place to hang hanging clothes except in bathroom door. And the darn trees weren’t in peak season (which of course you had no control over). Just had been YEARS since I’ve come during fall (and the exorbitant prices) to not see little to no fall leave colors ��. I’ll message God next time... JK!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tia. It was is delightful to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Romantic Views. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the suitcase stands; I have forwarded this to the proper department to be reviewed. We are very sorry you were unable to see the fall colors. They truly are majestic! We hope you will choose to visit with us again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

St. Anne, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great stay

Had a great time cabin was nice and not far from Gatlinburg which was nice. Good little get a way spot.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Kyle. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit at Romantic Views. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Pleasantly Surprised

Quiet retreat for a 10 anniversary getaway. Exactly what I was hoping for. I wasn't sure what to expect because I had never been to Gatlinburg before, but was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was quiet and far enough away from downtown to make you feel like you were secluded, but close enough that you could be in the hustle bustle within minutes. We even had pizza delivered! We will definitely be back to stay in this cabin

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Kerri! Congratulations! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your first visit to our area and hope you will make Elk Springs Resort part of your anniversary plans for many years to come.

Madison , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Overall well

The Cabin was nice, well clean and easy to check in. We loved the space , we spent 90% of our time here. The only time we left was to get food. While here we got poison oak, so I guess cleaning should be enchancd as it could’ve been from the previous guest or someone who had hiked. Everything else was fine and we loved it !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Candace. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you got poison oak during your visit. We notified our housekeeping supervisor so precautions can be taken during cleaning. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Heather H.
St. Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Beautiful and relaxing

The cabin was exactly as the pictures depict. The cabin was clean and very well kept. The views from the front windows are beautiful. The cabin is very close to downtown Gatlinburg. The kitchen is well stocked with items for preparing meals. We had no problems so contacting the property manager wasn’t necessary.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Heather! We are pleased tht you enjoyed your recent stay at Romantic Views. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Candi B.
Prosperity, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Relaxing Baecation!!!

Cabin: Romantic ViewsThis cabin was very relaxing and in a quiet location!!! We were checked on to make sure everything was going well and to see did we need anything!!! I would recommend this cabin to everyone!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Candi! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time. Romantic Views is a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate all recommendations, and we hope you too will make plans to visit with us again very soon.

Eldorado , KS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Hope to return

We recently visited Gatlinburg and stayed at the Elk Springs Resort In the Romantic Views Cabin. We were very happy with our cabin! It was exactly as advertised and very clean. The view of the mountains was beautiful! The management was very professional and check in and check out was fantastic. I am looking forward to staying again soon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 24, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Danny. It is delightful to hear you had such a great stay at Romantic Views! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy an escape om the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We certainly agree! The views are fantastic. We look forward to your next visit with us. Please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map