Romantic Views - Gatlinburg Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views From Your Private Honeymoon Cabin Near Downtown
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (27 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 2
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to Gatlinburg with your special someone and enjoy a romantic getaway at Romantic Views. You are just a short 2 minutes to all the activity downtown and 10 minutes to the main entrance to the National Park.

Sleep in and enjoy a fire in the gas pass thru fireplace. Relax in the great room and enjoy views of the mountains. Shoot a game of pool or play a game on the classic arcade game. Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen and gas grill. End the day in the hot tub on your private deck.

Free WIFI!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

27 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
12%
3
4%
2
8%
1
0%
Kelsey S.
North Ridgeville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Best little vacation

The cabin was just as the pictures showed. It was nice to have all the amenities as you would at home. The hot tub was HOT which was good. The view was great. Also the town of Gatlinburg was a cute little town pack with tons to do.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 11, 2018):

We are delighted to hear that your recent visit was just what you needed! Romantic Views is definitely a great cabin to relax and simply enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery. As you mentioned, the location is perfect, and it is great that you were able to explore Gatlinburg and The Smokies during your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Saleena C.
Chapmansboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

romantic views

Stains on comforter, two jets in the tub didn't work, hot tub wasn't hot enough and jets were not strong but overall the cabin did its job. It was stocked with plenty of paper towels,toilet paper, towels, cooking accessories. We grilled and it went fine. The view out the window would be nicer without paint dribbled down the window. Not many channels on the TV to choose from. We did stay gone for most of the days we stayed. I think if we were just there for snuggling in a cabin I would have been more disappointed. We didn't call maintenance because we did not want someone there with us so we made do with what we had.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 18, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Saleena. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as these items have not been reported previously. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate departments to ensure both of these items are inspected. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover items such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. We can certainly understand privacy is important during your stay and will work with you to schedule a technician while you are out for the day. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Heather H.
St. Louis, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Beautiful and relaxing

The cabin was exactly as the pictures depict. The cabin was clean and very well kept. The views from the front windows are beautiful. The cabin is very close to downtown Gatlinburg. The kitchen is well stocked with items for preparing meals. We had no problems so contacting the property manager wasn’t necessary.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Heather! We are pleased tht you enjoyed your recent stay at Romantic Views. You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Robert E.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Nice place. Not as private as I expected, but still quiet.

The place was very nice, but I thought with the.photo of the outside it was by itself. It was at the top of a hill with 4 other places and shared parking. Though not bad, still was quiet and peaceful enough for our vacation! We had a ball, literally. I taught my wife how to play 9-ball. It's real close to downtown Gatlinburg and quick and easy to get to.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 05, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Robert! We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding regarding the privacy. This cabin is not advertised as being secluded. While this one is not, we do offer a great selection of cabins that offer varying degrees of privacy. Please contact one of our experienced Sales Representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Candi B.
Prosperity, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Relaxing Baecation!!!

Cabin: Romantic ViewsThis cabin was very relaxing and in a quiet location!!! We were checked on to make sure everything was going well and to see did we need anything!!! I would recommend this cabin to everyone!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Candi! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time. Romantic Views is a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We appreciate all recommendations, and we hope you too will make plans to visit with us again very soon.

Leonardo E.
Gainesville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great Cabin, steep drive up

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Clean, good views, just close enough to everything while outside of town enough to not feel like we are in the Disney-esque atmosphere that is Gatlinburg. Word of caution: 1. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of pots and pans but nothing to cook or season with. Not even salt or sugar. Bring your own. 2. The water heater is only 55 gallons so hot water runs out fast if you plan to use the tub. 3.The drive up is steep. This is to be expected but as a Floridian arriving at night, heebie-jeebies were had by all in the car. Those caveats aside, we loved it andnwould definitely go again. Being 10 minutes from the National Park is just amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 24, 2019):

We appreciate your kind review, Leonardo. It is a pleasure to hear you and your wife had an overall wonderful experience at Romantic Views. Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to your arrival stating what we do and do not provide for your stay. The water heater for this cabin has proven to be sufficient in the past, however, I will report your concern to the proper department for review. The drive to this cabin is not too difficult, however, for those guests who are not familiar with mountain roads it may be slightly difficult to manage. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope you will choose to visit with us in the future.

Adrian, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Vaca 2019

Very nice, all needs were met

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 20, 2019):

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Charles. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Allen C.
Bloomingdale, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

----

OK

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your feedback, Allen. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Redford, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Romantic Views

It was amazing. Absolutely unforgettable. We will return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Sarah! Romantic Views is a beautiful cabin and we are glad to hear you had such a great stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Franklin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Romantic Views

Over all a very good experience. Everything was in good working order. Only two complaints ... would be nice to have suit case stands since there are no closets or place to hang hanging clothes except in bathroom door. And the darn trees weren’t in peak season (which of course you had no control over). Just had been YEARS since I’ve come during fall (and the exorbitant prices) to not see little to no fall leave colors ��. I’ll message God next time... JK!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Tia. It was is delightful to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Romantic Views. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the suitcase stands; I have forwarded this to the proper department to be reviewed. We are very sorry you were unable to see the fall colors. They truly are majestic! We hope you will choose to visit with us again in the near future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Map