Movie Dive-inn - Gatlinburg Cabin

Movie Dive-inn A 4 Bedroom Cabin In Laurel Estates With Its Own Pool.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (9 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
6 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

If you are looking for the perfect Gatlinburg Cabin Rental to escape the everyday stress of home or the office, you have found it in “Movie Dive-Inn”. With its wooded mountain setting in the pristine Laurel Estates at the Glades Resort, this cabin gives you the feeling of total seclusion, although you are just a short drive to downtown Gatlinburg and just miles from the attractions of Pigeon Forge. This luxury cabin offers an indoor pool and a spacious 12 person surround sound theater room. The interior of this newly built 4 bedroom cabin is sure to impress as it features modern-style furnishings, and a game room including an multi arcade game, pool table, and air hockey or foosball. Each bedroom suite includes a king bed, cable television with DVD players, and all brand new furniture. The great room features a double-sided stone fireplace with views from the great room and deck, a sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV with DVD player, and high vaulted ceilings with a spectacular rear window wall. You will definitely enjoy the fully equipped premium kitchen that has all granite countertops and a breakfast bar. The mountain element inspired cabinetry will absolutely amaze the cooks in the family! If you’re not much of a cook then that is just fine! Relax in the hot tub or the outdoor sauna. Either way… Do not pass this cabin up!!!

While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Private Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Theater Room
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

9 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
23%
3
0%
2
0%
1
12%
Kristina W.
Maryville, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Disappointed

Every morning we were there, we were woken up by the alarm that also went off at least 20x randomly in our 3 night stay. Maintenance came once to check it out & I called them again the next day for them to say that they would check it out after we left. Very annoying & not at all relaxing. The pool was ice cold so none of us could get in it. The neighbors took all of our parking spots. There was absolutely no privacy and the cabins were way too close together. No mountain view, only neighbors in every direction in their hot tubs. My family takes a cabin trip every year, I can guarantee we will not stay here again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 19, 2019):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We at Eden Crest do strive to provide each guest with a wonderful vacation experience, and continue to make improvements when we fall short of that goal.We have found that the pool temperature being set at 72 degrees seems cold to some guests. Our vacation planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that would be more suited to your liking. We know that given the chance your next visit would be one to truly brag about.

Ryan B.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great place to stay.

Very nice place to stay. Movie room, game area and hot tube were a big hit with my family. Bed rooms each had a bathroom, so very convenient. We enjoyed the gas fireplaces. We stayed in February, so it’s understandable that the pool was not warm enough for a swim. It also took several hours of restarting the one hour timer on the sauna before it reached 100 degrees. But after it reached 100 degrees we enjoyed the heat and built in music. Check in directions didnt indicate a door alarm on the door at the bottom of the stairs leading to the pool, second bedroom and movie room. So be sure and follow the signage and keep the door closed. We had a great time and plan on staying again next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 01, 2019):

We truly appreciate the time you took to send your observations as constructive feedback, it is a gift that we never take for granted. We apologize that the sauna took several attempts to heat to temperature. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly use this as an opportunity to better improve our product and ensure all deficiencies highlighted are looked at. It is not our intention to be the source of problems and issues while staying with us but just the opposite. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Larry D.
Canton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Family vacation

The house was beautiful, very clean with lots to do for the kids. The main downside was the location. House are very close to each other and it’s still a construction site as of February 19. Some of our neighbors were loud but when I side the house you couldn’t hear anything.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2019):

I do apologize that the neighbors were loud, and you did not like the location of the cabin, that is a new resort so they are construction going on.

Kenny H.
Spring Hill, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Nice Home

The unit was very nice the only problem we had was other people from other units parking in our area. I had to walk two units down just to get to my unit. It needs to be identified which parking places are for each unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 11, 2018):

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation. The parking issue appears to be an unfortunate miscalculation by the builder. We will share your comments with them in hopes that since they are in still in the midst of building up the resort they maybe able to come up with a solution for guests. We agree that it seems odd not to provide sufficient parking for some homes but not all of the chalets. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you the next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountains. Our goal is to help you plan a wonderful vacation experience that is worthy of being bragged about it!

Scott B.
Cincinnati, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Family wedding retreat.

Overall I was very satisfied with the property.there was plenty of room for everyone and plenty of bathrooms.the only things I was unhappy with was the bedroom by the pool the slats for the bed kept letting the mattress fall through. My son also saw ants in the room.The fireplace in the master bedroom would not come on. My wife was very disappointed with this. It would have been nice if the hot tub could have been a little was present at 104 degrees max.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner and you do not endure them needlessly. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you can truly brag about!

Alden W.
Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

My Stay.

The rental property was everything I thought it would be. Very spacious. Besides the alarm going off for no reason, I would definitely recommend it to friends.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you had any inconvenience with the alarm and will send a maintenance technician out to address the issue. In the future, we respectfully request that you report any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Constance L.
Denville, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

June 2018 Vacation

Really enjoyed our stay! Cabin was beautiful. Parking limited... pool has way too much chlorine which made everyone's eyes water. Air conditioning unit downstairs was very loud.... but overall we enjoyed the cabin and had a great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 16, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will have someone look into he issues you have brought to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon!

Ashley K.
Wilson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great place to stay!

My friends & I loved the cabin we stayed in. It was amazing. I would definitely stay here again. We had no complaints at all.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robert B.
Carmel, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great cabin for damilies

Place was great! Parking was confusing and we had to park on the street most of the time because the people on either side of us took all the spots. It’s not clear which spots belongs to which cabins. We loved the kitchen and the master bedroom. The kids loved the make room and pool

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map