If you are looking for the perfect Gatlinburg Cabin Rental to escape the everyday stress of home or the office you have found it in “Movie Dive-Inn”. With its wooded mountain setting in the pristine Laurel Estates at the Glades Resort this cabin gives you the feeling of total seclusion although you are just a short drive to downtown Gatlinburg and just miles from the attractions of Pigeon Forge. This luxury cabin offers an indoor pool (Temperature set at 79 Degrees) and a spacious 12 person surround sound theater room. The interior of this newly built 4 bedroom cabin is sure to impress as it features modern-style furnishings and a game room including an multi arcade game pool table and air hockey or foosball. Each bedroom suite includes a king bed cable television with DVD players and all brand new furniture. The great room features a double-sided stone fireplace with views from the great room and deck a sleeper sofa large flat screen TV with DVD player and high vaulted ceilings with a spectacular rear window wall. You will definitely enjoy the fully equipped premium kitchen that has all granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar. The mountain element inspired cabinetry will absolutely amaze the cooks in the family! If you’re not much of a cook then that is just fine! Relax in the hot tub or the outdoor sauna. Either way… Do not pass this cabin up!!!
Movie Dive-inn - Gatlinburg Chalet
- Property type: Chalet
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 4
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: 4 King, 1 Queen
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 25+
- Pets Allowed
- Air Conditioning
- Cable Satellite
- Theater Room
- Hot Tub
- DVD Player
- Pet Friendly
- Anakeesta 3.90 Miles / 11 Min Drive
- Downtown Gatlinburg 3.90 Miles / 11 Min Drive
- Ripley's Aquarium 4.00 Miles / 11 Min Drive
Park 6.50 Miles / 21 Min Drive
- Ober Gatlinburg 7.70 Miles / 24 Min Drive
- Dollywood 11.70 Miles / 24 Min Drive
Host Cancellation Policy
60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Unit Pet Policy
This host has generous pet policy that includes your first pet free of charge in this pet-friendly property. If you choose to bring a second pet, the local host will collect a $50 plus tax fee prior to check-in.
Unless otherwise stated in the unit description, the maximum weight is 35 pounds and the following breeds are never allowed: Pit Bull, Rottweiler and Doberman.
The unit was very nice the only problem we had was other people from other units parking in our area. I had to walk two units down just to get to my unit. It needs to be identified which parking places are for each unit.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation. The parking issue appears to be an unfortunate miscalculation by the builder. We will share your comments with them in hopes that since they are in still in the midst of building up the resort they maybe able to come up with a solution for guests. We agree that it seems odd not to provide sufficient parking for some homes but not all of the chalets. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you the next time you visit the Great Smoky Mountains. Our goal is to help you plan a wonderful vacation experience that is worthy of being bragged about it!
The house was beautiful, very clean with lots to do for the kids. The main downside was the location. House are very close to each other and it’s still a construction site as of February 19. Some of our neighbors were loud but when I side the house you couldn’t hear anything.Would recommend to others? Yes
I do apologize that the neighbors were loud, and you did not like the location of the cabin, that is a new resort so they are construction going on.
June 2018 Vacation
Really enjoyed our stay! Cabin was beautiful. Parking limited... pool has way too much chlorine which made everyone's eyes water. Air conditioning unit downstairs was very loud.... but overall we enjoyed the cabin and had a great time!Would recommend to others? Yes
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will have someone look into he issues you have brought to our attention. We hope to see you back again soon!
Every morning we were there, we were woken up by the alarm that also went off at least 20x randomly in our 3 night stay. Maintenance came once to check it out & I called them again the next day for them to say that they would check it out after we left. Very annoying & not at all relaxing. The pool was ice cold so none of us could get in it. The neighbors took all of our parking spots. There was absolutely no privacy and the cabins were way too close together. No mountain view, only neighbors in every direction in their hot tubs. My family takes a cabin trip every year, I can guarantee we will not stay here again.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We at Eden Crest do strive to provide each guest with a wonderful vacation experience, and continue to make improvements when we fall short of that goal.We have found that the pool temperature being set at 72 degrees seems cold to some guests. Our vacation planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that would be more suited to your liking. We know that given the chance your next visit would be one to truly brag about.
The rental property was everything I thought it would be. Very spacious. Besides the alarm going off for no reason, I would definitely recommend it to friends.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you had any inconvenience with the alarm and will send a maintenance technician out to address the issue. In the future, we respectfully request that you report any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Great place to stay.
Very nice place to stay. Movie room, game area and hot tube were a big hit with my family. Bed rooms each had a bathroom, so very convenient. We enjoyed the gas fireplaces. We stayed in February, so it’s understandable that the pool was not warm enough for a swim. It also took several hours of restarting the one hour timer on the sauna before it reached 100 degrees. But after it reached 100 degrees we enjoyed the heat and built in music. Check in directions didnt indicate a door alarm on the door at the bottom of the stairs leading to the pool, second bedroom and movie room. So be sure and follow the signage and keep the door closed. We had a great time and plan on staying again next year.Would recommend to others? Yes
We truly appreciate the time you took to send your observations as constructive feedback, it is a gift that we never take for granted. We apologize that the sauna took several attempts to heat to temperature. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will certainly use this as an opportunity to better improve our product and ensure all deficiencies highlighted are looked at. It is not our intention to be the source of problems and issues while staying with us but just the opposite. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Family wedding retreat.
Overall I was very satisfied with the property.there was plenty of room for everyone and plenty of bathrooms.the only things I was unhappy with was the bedroom by the pool the slats for the bed kept letting the mattress fall through. My son also saw ants in the room.The fireplace in the master bedroom would not come on. My wife was very disappointed with this. It would have been nice if the hot tub could have been a little was present at 104 degrees max.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We are very sorry that you had any issues during your stay. Sadly you did not mention any of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know about any issues so that we can remedy them for you in a timely manner and you do not endure them needlessly. Keeping this in mind we know that your next visit can be one that you can truly brag about!
Great place to stay!
My friends & I loved the cabin we stayed in. It was amazing. I would definitely stay here again. We had no complaints at all.Would recommend to others? Yes
Great cabin for damilies
Place was great! Parking was confusing and we had to park on the street most of the time because the people on either side of us took all the spots. It’s not clear which spots belongs to which cabins. We loved the kitchen and the master bedroom. The kids loved the make room and poolWould recommend to others? Yes