Smoky Mountain Serenity - Gatlinburg Cabin

Escape To The Mountains! Private Arts And Crafts Community Location.
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.0 (12 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$260 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min. Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located just on the edge of the Arts and Crafts Community and is about 8-10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort *** Your group will love gathering and relaxing at Smoky Mountain Serenity located just on the edge of the Arts and Crafts Community near Gatlinburg. A private convenient location you are just 15 minutes from both Gatlinburg and Dollywood. While the adults gather in the great room, the kids will love playing a game of pool or foosball. Enjoy in cabin meals with a fully equipped kitchen with dining area. A charcoal grill is out front for your convenience. Escape to the 101 degree hot tub after a long day of hiking, shopping or hitting the many activities in nearby Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. The cabin offers 3 king suites each with a king bed, full bath, TV and DVD player. A queen sized sleeper sofa is available in the lower level for extra sleeping capacity. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 Loft Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

12 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
34%
3
9%
2
0%
1
9%
Christopher P.
Madison, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Beautiful cabin on a beautiful mountain!

We had a group of 9 stay at the cabin for a Fantasy Football draft weekend. After reading some reviews, we were worried about the parking situation, but once we got there we were relieved. You can comfortably park 3 cars here. 4 if you get creative. Luckily, we planned ahead and didn't have to rely on creativity and we carpooled. The cabin was exactly as advertised. The internet worked very well considering how heavily we relied on it. All the game tables were in great shape, and everything went really well. We don't have any complaints at all. Recommendations: If possible, trim the tree line a bit so the view from the 3rd floor is everything it can be. And maybe consider a standalone AC unit for the top floor during the day. All those windows, and it gets pretty warm pretty fast on a beautiful day. But no complaints either way. We would definitely book through you all again!Thanks!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher! We are pleased to hear that everyone had such a great time. It is great that the parking situation worked out for everyone. We appreciate your feedback regarding the tree line and AC. I have forwarded this information to out maintenance department to be addressed. We look forward to your next visit with us, and please don't forget to mention you are a repeat visitor you will receive 10% off your next booking!

Karen H.
Montgomery, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Wonderful Week!

2nd time with Elk Springs Resort. This time we brought the rest of our family and we introduced Elk Springs and Tennessee to another family. We all had a wonderful week! Looking forward to the next time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 12, 2018):

As always, we love hearing from another satisfied family! We appreciate your business, and we are pleased that everyone had such a great stay. Smoky Mountain Serenity is a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities and a fantastic mountain view. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Barboursville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Family Vacation Spot

This cabin is an awesome base of operations for your Smokey Mountain vacation. It is ideally located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with easy access to both. The road up is a little uphill and winding road, but the nice part is that you are surrounded by solace, peace and quiet. The fact that each bedroom has its own bathroom really made a big difference. Families can interact, but it also allows for the ability to have private space. The views are a little degraded because of the foliage, however since we spent most of our daytime hours exploring the area, views were not a big deal. Parking is a little tricky, but the cabin can accommodate 3 vehicles. Overall, I would definitely recommend this cabin, especially if you plan on spending your time in the Smokys exploring. This cabin is the ideal base camp.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your wonderful review, Ruey. We are pleased that you and your family had such a great cabin stay. Smoky Mountain Serenity is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. Thank you for your feedback, as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. I have reported your concerns regarding the view and parking to the proper departments to be addressed. It is fantastic to hear that you were able to explore the some of the areas during your stay. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as returning customers you will receive 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Dawn W.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Perfect for our group!

The cabin was clean and very roomy for the 10 of us. Everything was great from the number of bedrooms and bathrooms, to the game room. We only had one complaint and the parking spaces are a little less desirable as it is on a big hill. The staff always replied to my questions very quickly. We would go back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 18, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Dawn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Parking can be challenging in some areas, since many of the cabins are on mountain roads. We are sorry if this caused you any frustration. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Wake Forest, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family Vacay

This cabin was great! So much space and great views. We comfortably slept 6, but could easily have fit 4 more people. The cabin has typical cabin games (air hockey, foosball, pool) which are fun in the downtime. A quick drive to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but the drive up to the cabin is just a bit dangerous. We have had our fair share of winding narrow roads in past cabin rentals, so it's not the worst we have experienced, but be prepared to drive slowly and cautiously. Only complaint really is that there a massive trees covering the basement and middle-story windows, only the third floor has that amazing view. I would have liked for the tree's to be trimmed a bit, but overall this cabin was a great stay for our family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Linda. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. While this cabin is located in an area with winding mountain roads, we wouldn't consider the main roads leading to the cabin as dangerous. We do recommend using the directions sent, as there are different routes going to the cabin and some of these could be dangerous. We provide the safest and easiest directions, as GPS and maps don't always work well in our area. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Anderson, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

2nd time with Elk Springs

My first visit to the Love me Tender cabin was absolutely perfect so we booked it again for the summer. We walked in and it smelled like an ashtray from the guest before us. I called and Elk Springs was able to move us to another cabin immediately. This one was very clean but it smelled badly of polyurethane from where they had just put a fresh coat on the day before. I realize it wasn't their fault about that either and was thankful they had moved us...just wished the smell wasn't so strong. We had headaches from the fumes. But overall the staff was great help and I will definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Ashley. It is regrettable that you experienced any issues during your visit with us. Unfortunatley, we can't always control what our guests do in the cabins, and we are truly sorry that their behavior caused your trip to be anything less than exceptional. It appears as though our staff did move your right away but our staff had just done some work at Smoky Mountain Serenity causing the smell you mentioned. We are truly sorry for all of the issues you faced, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience.

Belle Chasse, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Smoky Mountain Serenity Stay

Nice Cabin, the only problem was the view. Trees tops need to be trimmed so you can enjoy the view year round. With two balconys you can view the mountains on the upper porch and look at the trees on the bottom porch if you wanted. Most people would enjoy mountain view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 01, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Rae Lynn! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the trees to our attention. This will be forwarded to the appropriate department. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Springfield, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Nice cabin with a few glitches--view not quite as good as photo

The booking experience was really easy. The cabin was generally clean and in good condition, and it was a good cabin for a family. Loved having game tables and TV's. The view from the photo can only be seen if you're standing on a chair looking out the upstairs window (perhaps the photo was taken a few years ago). When you're on the balcony, you're looking straight into trees, which isn't bad, but not like the photo. The route to the cabin was absolutely crazy--we had to use our phone to get to and from the cabin every time because there were SO many twists and turns. It was quite a trek to go anywhere. The written instructions they sent us were coming from the opposite direction and not relevant coming from the west. The driveway was a NIGHTMARE for parking--on a really awkward slant and hard to navigate. We had a few glitches in the cabin: it rained hard and water leaked through the upstairs window; when anyone showered in the main bathroom, it leaked water into the bedroom downstairs; the DVD player upstairs didn't work (wouldn't read disc); one of the pockets on the pool table needs repaired and the ball would fall straight through to the floor; the spiral stairs were challenging for my older parents (and might be a little scary with young children--great for teens); not enough pillowcases in the house and not the right size for the pillows they provided. We enjoyed our time, but next time, I think I might pick a cabin with easier accessibility.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 01, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tim. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall experience at Smoky Mountain Serenity. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. Although we understand this cabin was not the ideal location for your and your family, please keep in mind we offer many luxury cabins scattered throughout the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin for your next visit that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. The directions we send are very general at first and may vary depending on which direction you are coming in from, however, they are very specific once you are off the main highways. Indeed, the route to this cabin is very windy and has many turns, but we feel as though the step-by-step directions provided are very accurate. Also, I have reported your maintenance issues to the proper departments and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to assist you with any issue that may arise during your visit.

Salsbury, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Smoky Mountain Serenity

Nice accomodations for the family. Enjoyed the pool table, air hockey, hot tub, etc. The cabin was clean and everything provided for our stay (i.e. kitchen utensils, appliances, etc.); a plus since we cooked most of our meals there. The only complaint would be that when the sun hits, this cabin gets hot quickly, more room-darkening curtains would be a plus. The parking was precarious, this cabin is located on a steep hill with a very sloped driveway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Phillip. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit at Smoky Mountain Serenity. We appreciate you making us aware of your concerns, and I have forwarded them to the proper departments to be reviewed. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Lexington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Don’t stay here

They tried to charge us for damages totaling over $400 that we didn’t incur. Things in the cabin were broken when we arrived (or after we left by housekeeping) and they tried to pin it on us. Not only was the cabin run down and looked nothing like it did in the pics, but the trumped up charges were the last straw. I’ve tirned them into the BBB so hopefully something is done!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 14, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Paula. It appears as though there were several damages discovered upon your check out. However, the majority of damages were fixed by our maintenance staff, so we did refund all but $61.94. Our policy is clear in that we ask you to contact us upon your check-in if you notice any damages at all. This helps to avoid any confusion. It seems as though your disappointment lies in only in this situation and not in the cabin itself. We hope you were able to enjoy your visit and we would like you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you.

Map