Mountain Paradise, located in Sky Harbor Resort, is just 7 miles from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! This spectacular Smoky Mountain log cabin is the perfect place to spend your honeymoon or a family vacation. With more picture windows than an art gallery and two decks with a Hot Tub overlooking the forest, PARADISE will definitely be on your mind when you step into this luxury mountain palace! A 55" TV w/ DVD hung over the stack stone fireplace lets you know right away that the Cabin provider has spared no expense for your enjoyment. Authentic log beds and furnishings accent the authentic pine floors and stainless steel appliances. The game room has a Pool Table and a TV/DVD for your gaming enjoyment, while the kitchen features Stainless appliances & Granite counter tops! With a great combination of location, amenities and secluded wooded views, this is the perfect place for your next Great Smoky Mountain Getaway. This MOUNTAIN PARADISE is waiting for you! Come and reserve it today! Rate is based on 6 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.
Mountain Paradise #295 - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Air Conditioning
- Hot Tub
- Washer Dryer
- Near Dollywood
Host Cancellation Policy
This local host has a no cancellation policy. Their policy is no refunds and no rescheduling.
During winter months road conditions may require that you need a 4-wheel drive (if snow or ice is on the ground). No refunds will be given due to inability to get to cabin due to road conditions or grade of driveway.
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
After booking, the host offers a Vacation Guarantee for 7% of your total reservation. This enables you to receive a full refund, less the cost of the guarantee, up to 30 days prior to your arrival for a 1 to 4 bedroom cabin, and up to 60 days prior to arrival for 5 bedrooms and larger. Once inside those time periods, the Vacation Guarantee would allow you to reschedule your stay. This is an optional charge post-booking that you can elect to pay directly to the local host company.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
True Mountain Paradise
We really loved the Mountain Paradise cabin and the time we spent there. It really is on top of a mountain. It was very clean inside. The higher windows in the front could have been cleaner and cleared of spider webs, but they would need a tall ladder, it was ok, we could still see out. The upstairs master bedroom windows were nice to look out since it was surrounded in trees. The hot tub was clean and so wonderful to relax in. We never played pool but found ourselves really enjoying using the pool table. We didn't bring music or we would have tried the stereo with its microphone. The large tv's were nice. It is so close to everything in Pigeon Forge so it was easy to get to everything. We enjoyed the many rocking chairs on both decks but the front porch had many spiders, so we didn't sit out there. We saw many squirrels and birds. This was our first experience in a cabin and we hope to stay again another time. My husband got a t-shirt from Aunt Bugs,I would have loved to get one as well, but they were out of mediums. Will definitely recommend this to family and friends.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear that you guys had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
Get away Trip Feb 19
I booked the Cabin through VRBO and was met with several add on fees when I priced the cabin. This was a long weekend get away for my girlfriend and I and she really liked the cabin (rom the Pics on VRBO) so I bit the bullet and decided to book the Cabin. the fees added about 250 to the original posted nightly price. When booking I declined travel and property damage insurance. A few hours after booking the cabin I received a call from Aunt Bugs (Property Manager) stating that I was required to have travel insurance and they would cancel my reservation without out it. I told them I did not want nor need travel insurance and they said they required it. I explained they would be paid before the trip and the risk was on me. That did not matter. they said it was their policy despite not being in the ad where I rented the cabin. Long story short ....I spent an extra $60 on travel insurance just so I could get this cabin....insurance I did not want or need. The cabin was just like the pics but the windows were dirty with big spider webs on them. The sheets were very "hard" and uncomfortable. The fireplace was a joke. The 3 remotes had to "share" batteries as there were not enough batteries for each one. I understand the need to keep costs low on a rental but when you are paying over $200/night cheap sheets are not expected and don't really add to the relaxation of being way out from town. Someone needs to pick up trash around and behind the cabin...there was not a lot so 15 minutes of walking behind the cabin would really make the view better from the back decks. I should of let them cancel my reservation over the insurance as it really skewed my opinion...but my girlfriend agrees....a few things could be done to make the cabin experience much better....a little attention to detail. the staff at Aunt Bugs office was very pleasant when we checked in. Simply due to the insurance issue I will not use VRBO or Aunt Bugs again.Would recommend to others? No
We will for sure be booking this cabin again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Krysta, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Mountain Paradise! Our staff will be so pleased to learn that their hard work helped to ensure that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to serving you and yours for many years to come. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
Fall 2018 Cabin Rental
Overall the cabin was below average. When you pay a premium price for a weekend cabin rental there are expectations about the condition of the cabin and this cabin did not meet those expectations. The cabin was in need of several minor repairs: kitchen sink faucet drips, most window blinds were broken, electric fireplace did not work, not enough batteries for all remotes, master bathroom drain was semi clogged, furniture was minimal, and the kitchen wasn’t stocked well with necessary items.Would recommend to others? No
Charles, We thank you for sharing your review of your stay in Mountain Paradise. We are sorry we missed the mark for you and we assure you that we will be addressing the issues you have brought to our attention. We wish to remind you that we are always here to address issues that our guests may encounter during their time with us as we do not wish for anyone to have to deal with these kinds of interruptions. We hope you will afford us with another opportunity to show you how important our guests' complete satisfaction is to us. When you are planning your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains, make sure you ask for our repeat guest discount as well as mention your last stay with us so that we can find the perfect cabin for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
Average at best
The cabin itself was nice. We were quite surprised at how far up the mountain it was. I strongly feel this should be included in the description. We have a newee car but our tbrand new tires were slipping as we drove up. There is NO way I would have or could have made that trip in the winter. We paid an 85.00 housekeeping fee but there were very strict rules about dishes being done and put up prior to leaving. Im on vacation and check out was 10:00 am (too early!) The last thing I wanted to do was worry about doing dishes as Im trying to get out the door by 10:00 am. Many of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. My guess is the previous guesf just threw them in the cabinets. None of the pand were non stick, yet no scrubber sponges were provided. It took me 3 attempts to wash one pan.. and we had to make a stop in town to get something to scrub it with. There was only one spatula. The porches were filthy. Soider webs everywhere. There was no full length mirror. No closet in the master. I like to hang my clothes up but was unable to do so. The master door leading outside didnt lock or shut well. The A/C was broken. We had to have maintenance out twice. He WAS very nice and polite, but it was out on the day that we planned to stay in and relax. The cabin was 85/86 degrees and we were miserable. This is our second time renting a cabin in Gatlinburg and we have decided we wont be doing it again.Would recommend to others? No
I absolutely recommend aunt bugs the cabin is amazingWould recommend to others? Yes
Overall I liked the cabin. We arrived a bit late so the pre-check in was helpful. We had an issue with the Wifi and Aunt Bugs maintenance guy corrected the issue the next day while we were out. The last night the heat stopped working. It was late so we just pushed through it. It was a bit cold but not life threatening or anything. The cabin is a little difficult to get to for us flat landers from Illinois. The roads are steep, narrow, and have sharp bends. The drive way is sloped as well, you will need a good parking brake. In the winter this may be a bit more than an inconvenience. However, I liked the cabin, the Master bedroom was nice size and the amenities were good. I was happy with the stay in spite of the wifi, heat, and steep drive.Would recommend to others? Yes
Mountian Paradise Perfection!
Loved this cabin. The upstairs bedroom was perfection. The staff was very helpful and kind.Would recommend to others? Yes
We had a great time the house was very nice!!Would recommend to others? Yes
nice experience at cabin. normal minor details when staying in a rental. Place was clean just needed a little handyman maintance on a few things. All in all would stay again.Would recommend to others? Yes