Mountain Paradise, located in Sky Harbor Resort, is just 7 miles from both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! This spectacular Smoky Mountain log cabin is the perfect place to spend your honeymoon or a family vacation. With more picture windows than an art gallery and two decks with a Hot Tub overlooking the forest, PARADISE will definitely be on your mind when you step into this luxury mountain palace! A 55" TV w/ DVD hung over the stack stone fireplace lets you know right away that the Cabin provider has spared no expense for your enjoyment. Authentic log beds and furnishings accent the authentic pine floors and stainless steel appliances. The game room has a Pool Table and a TV/DVD for your gaming enjoyment, while the kitchen features Stainless appliances & Granite counter tops! With a great combination of location, amenities and secluded wooded views, this is the perfect place for your next Great Smoky Mountain Getaway. This MOUNTAIN PARADISE is waiting for you! Come and reserve it today! Rate is based on 6 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.
Mountain Paradise #295 - Gatlinburg Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 2
- Bathrooms: 2
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- Pets Allowed
- Washer Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Near Dollywood
- Hot Tub
- Cable Satellite
- Pet Friendly
No shows will forfeit any monies put down.
All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.
Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.
To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.
This cabin is OK however cleaning service should be better. Lots, lots, lots of dust beneath beds.Also cabin is in worse shape than you can imagine from seeing the pictures.But overall it is OK. Quiet but close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractionsWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for being our guest, I do apologize for the dust beneath the beds. Please keep the front office in mind on your next trip to the mountains if you have any issues so we can get that addressed for you immediately to ensure that you have a fantastic stay.
The cabin was so clean and beautiful! Loved the pool table, so fun! Beautiful view. Checking in and out was extremely easy. Very convenient to places to eat and shop.Would recommend to others? Yes
Fall 2018 Cabin Rental
Overall the cabin was below average. When you pay a premium price for a weekend cabin rental there are expectations about the condition of the cabin and this cabin did not meet those expectations. The cabin was in need of several minor repairs: kitchen sink faucet drips, most window blinds were broken, electric fireplace did not work, not enough batteries for all remotes, master bathroom drain was semi clogged, furniture was minimal, and the kitchen wasn’t stocked well with necessary items.Would recommend to others? No
Charles, We thank you for sharing your review of your stay in Mountain Paradise. We are sorry we missed the mark for you and we assure you that we will be addressing the issues you have brought to our attention. We wish to remind you that we are always here to address issues that our guests may encounter during their time with us as we do not wish for anyone to have to deal with these kinds of interruptions. We hope you will afford us with another opportunity to show you how important our guests' complete satisfaction is to us. When you are planning your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains, make sure you ask for our repeat guest discount as well as mention your last stay with us so that we can find the perfect cabin for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
We will for sure be booking this cabin again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Krysta, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Mountain Paradise! Our staff will be so pleased to learn that their hard work helped to ensure that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to serving you and yours for many years to come. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals
True Mountain Paradise
We really loved the Mountain Paradise cabin and the time we spent there. It really is on top of a mountain. It was very clean inside. The higher windows in the front could have been cleaner and cleared of spider webs, but they would need a tall ladder, it was ok, we could still see out. The upstairs master bedroom windows were nice to look out since it was surrounded in trees. The hot tub was clean and so wonderful to relax in. We never played pool but found ourselves really enjoying using the pool table. We didn't bring music or we would have tried the stereo with its microphone. The large tv's were nice. It is so close to everything in Pigeon Forge so it was easy to get to everything. We enjoyed the many rocking chairs on both decks but the front porch had many spiders, so we didn't sit out there. We saw many squirrels and birds. This was our first experience in a cabin and we hope to stay again another time. My husband got a t-shirt from Aunt Bugs,I would have loved to get one as well, but they were out of mediums. Will definitely recommend this to family and friends.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are so glad to hear that you guys had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
We enjoyed our stay and the cabin was wonderful. The upstairs bedroom door needs to be repaired in order to keep water/bugs out (bottom of door is rotting) and the room had a slight odor to it. The only other thing was the kitchen sink drain plug was missing. But we still really enjoyed the cabin!Would recommend to others? Yes
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. We will make sure to get this information over to our maintenance men and homeowners. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
The check-in experience was wonderful as the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We were on our way to the property within 10 minutes. The Mountain Paradise cabin was lovely and just what we needed. It was clean and comfortable. The pool table was fun, but need shorter cue sticks as the room is a bit tight. The tv and sound systems were great. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and the kitchen was nicely stocked with cookware and utensils. The location of the cabin requires a pretty â€œtwistyâ€ drive, but we did see a bear on our way out which made it all worth it! The one disappointment with this property is the lack of a view. If you love privacy and the woods, this cabin is for you. We will definitely book through Aunt Bugâ€™s Rentals again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Susie, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us here! We look forward to being your next vacation spot and hope to be for years to come! Thank you, Aunt Bug's!
Average at best
The cabin itself was nice. We were quite surprised at how far up the mountain it was. I strongly feel this should be included in the description. We have a newee car but our tbrand new tires were slipping as we drove up. There is NO way I would have or could have made that trip in the winter. We paid an 85.00 housekeeping fee but there were very strict rules about dishes being done and put up prior to leaving. Im on vacation and check out was 10:00 am (too early!) The last thing I wanted to do was worry about doing dishes as Im trying to get out the door by 10:00 am. Many of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. My guess is the previous guesf just threw them in the cabinets. None of the pand were non stick, yet no scrubber sponges were provided. It took me 3 attempts to wash one pan.. and we had to make a stop in town to get something to scrub it with. There was only one spatula. The porches were filthy. Soider webs everywhere. There was no full length mirror. No closet in the master. I like to hang my clothes up but was unable to do so. The master door leading outside didnt lock or shut well. The A/C was broken. We had to have maintenance out twice. He WAS very nice and polite, but it was out on the day that we planned to stay in and relax. The cabin was 85/86 degrees and we were miserable. This is our second time renting a cabin in Gatlinburg and we have decided we wont be doing it again.Would recommend to others? No
We had a great time the house was very nice!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Nice get away
When we arrived to pick up our information packet at Aunt bug's we were told that our cabin was not pet friendly, bet on line it was and we had even paid a pet deposit. The one working there did not make a big deal out of it, gave us our packet and a water bowl for our pet. The next day we were out sight seeing when I get a call to come back to the cabin because someone from the cable was coming to work on it. We did not know anything about this until the call and the person at Aunt Bugs was not happy that we were not at the cabin to put our dog up so the cable guy could do what ever. We knew nothing about someone coming to the cabin ahead of time, the cable was working fine, and we were not treated nicely by the Aunt Bugs rep. Other than that, we had a fine stay. It is a very nice cabin, however, the only closet is in the bedroom on the main floor. No closet upstairs in the master bedroom. We enjoyed watching the snow through all the windows.Would recommend to others? Yes