All About The View - Gatlinburg Cabin

All About The View, 6 Bedrooms, Theater, Mountain View, New Construction
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (39 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
6 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 6 King
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

Your Gatlinburg vacation can start out “All About the View” when you stay in this recently built three-story lodge. However, you’ll soon realize you have a wealth of delights to discover within this spacious home with the million-dollar views from every floor. Plus, you are just a 10-minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg with all its entertainment and dining options. It’s hard to imagine a more perfect setting for your vacation.

Everyone in your group will feel like royalty because every one of the six All About the View bedrooms is actually its own primary suite complete with a king-sized bed, HDTV, and DVD player. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom and two of the bedrooms feature a jetted tub in addition to the shower.

There’s space out front at All About the View for four vehicles and the home can easily accommodate 12. Six couples or a few families can have the vacation of a lifetime in this mountain retreat.

When you walk in the front door you’ll immediately be stopped in your tracks by the amazing view and the many large windows through which you can look out on the misty blue mountains. No matter which of the three floors you look out from, you have access to this picture-perfect view.

From your wood plank walled living room, you can gaze out on the mountains, watch the crackling fire in your stone-surround fireplace, or take in a TV show or ballgame on the large wall-mounted flat-screen TV. Three large leather couches provide plenty of seating for all. You even have free Wi-Fi in case you want to send some photos home to friends.

Stroll out on one of your decks and sit down for a chat in the rocking chairs provided. There’s also a steaming hot tub where you can enjoy the view while soaking away any aches you have from hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

The main floor living areas create an open, inviting space that encompasses the kitchen, dining area, and living room. Your All About the View kitchen features stainless steel appliances, loads of cabinets, granite countertops, and everything you need to prepare meals and serve your group. You have a park-style charcoal grill outside in case you want to sizzle up some steaks some evening. Just off the kitchen, you’ll find the stacked washer and dryer. No need to locate a Laundromat when you stay at All About the View.

You can serve your group meals all at once when you stay at All About the View. There’s space for everyone around the large dining room table for 12. Enjoy the view while you savor your culinary creations.

You’ll never run out of fun things to do when you stay at All About the View. There are two separate game rooms. One with an air hockey table, couch, and TV and a second with a pool table, 20-game arcade, couch, and TV. Open the door to the deck in either room and let the wonderful mountain air inside. It’s so refreshing!

All About the View also has its own home theater outfitted with 12 cinema-style chairs and a large flat-screen TV. After watching a movie in this perfect setting, you’ll have a new standard for a great “family movie night.”

You could be perfectly content and never leave All About the View during your vacation, but then you would miss the many charms of this exciting area. Make just a quick drive down to Gatlinburg and you’ll have a wide selection of entertainment options ranging from the Anakeesta outdoor entertainment complex with its zip line and gondola ride to Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, shops, distilleries, and museums. You’ll also find a wealth of restaurants in case you want to let someone else cook for dinner some evening.

Head a little further to reach the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community. There’s something for everyone. In 30 minutes or less, you can be at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge where you’ll also find dinner theaters, Parrot Mountain and Gardens, and the Alcatraz East Museum.

Make All About the View your next vacation destination for a mountain experience that delivers on every level. We encourage you to book your preferred dates today!

Amenities

  • Mountain View
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

39 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
72%
4
29%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%
John T.
North Tazzwell, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2014

We brought our youth group and they loved it!

Great! Beautiful place!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Eric L.
Mansfield, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Great view.

We had a great stay. Only 2 issues, the washer has a serious mildew problem and the morning we were leaving my son gouged his head on a nail sticking out of the bathroom door trim. Guess we were lucky it was on the side of his head and not his face or eye. He will have a scar for life.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Silverhill, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

More than Just a Great View!

Our family (9 of us) were finishing up a very rough 2014 and just wanted to change the scenery and enjoy some time counting our blessings. "All About the View" more than filled our expectations! The view was fantastic, the rooms were all clean and comfortable and Gatlinburg was great fun! We took most of our groceries and supplies in a little U-Haul (a little harry going up the mountain), so most of our meals (especially Christmas dinner) were easily made as a group effort in the great kitchen. The Theater Room was a huge hit with everyone as was the big hot tub and air hockey table. We had a little trouble with the electronics (turned out to be a cable) in the Theater Room, but Wes from the rental office arrived in less than 15 minutes at 9:30 our first night! Could not have been nicer. We all had a terrific time opening presents in front of the fireplace and lovely decorated Christmas tree. It will be a Christmas we remember for many years for the joy of celebrating family and the healing offered by the peace of the Smoky Mountains!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2015):

Thanks for the warm and sincere review. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family at this amazing property and we are thrilled that 'All About the View' was the perfect spot for a vacation after a difficult year. The theater room is awesome isn't it? I apologize for the hiccup on that, but I am glad we got Wes out there within 15 minutes to get you squared away. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Steven R.
Pewee Valley, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

Wonderful.

Great place. Wonderful view. Everything was as expected. Kids loved it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2014):

I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed All About The View. Did you get a chance to enjoy the theater room? The views here are some of the best in the whole area and the location (close to Gatlinburg) makes this property ideal!

Radha S.
Jersey City, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2015

Beautiful place and scenic view!

It was a beautiful cabin ..with an amazing view! There were just a few hiccups in our stay : 1) would have liked a door to the bathroom. In a house with 8 Adults, having to close the entire bedroom to take bath or jacuzzi was a bother. 2) Could have provided atleast 2 garbage bags -had to buy an entire box for a three day stay and then had to throw it away. 3) the hot tub was not very hot, it was just lukewarm - not sure if the hot tub was not working at its optimum or we weren't able to operate it well ! Other than the above, we had a wonderful stay and the cabin was clean and well managed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

Amazing Weekend Getaway

The cabin was amazing. This was my first time in Gatlinburg. I had a girls getaway with a few friends. It snowed Saturday morning and was just beautiful Saturday evening. I somehow managed to get a tan in the winter by spending some time in the hot tub on the deck. The weekend was perfect. The cabin was super easy to get into and out of. Gatlinburg was a safe town with amazing sites. Favorite things about the cabin: the tubs and the fireplaces. Oh... and the MOVIE ROOM where we watched Bridget Jones's Diary (complements of the cabin).

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 27, 2015):

Thanks for visiting Gatlinburg and choosing this incredible cabin for your lodging! Weren't the views of the snow capped mountains gorgeous? We were happy to host you and hope to have you back again in the near future.

Niceville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2015

All About the View

The location and property were superb. There was some disappointment with the closeness of the neighboring cabins and extreme noise of the renters.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2015):

Thank you for the five-star rating and positive comments. Unfortunately, most of the properties that have both a perfect location (less than two miles to the Parkway) and incredible views are in close proximity to other cabins. However, this particular development is lower density (less cabins) than most and is usually pretty quiet. We hope to have you back again in the near future and appreciate your feedback.

Kimberly S.
Lynna, MA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Gorgeous Views

I rented this cabin because we were looking for a place that was relaxing since we are from the very busy Boston, MA area. My mother-in-law was very scared to drive up the mountains based on the previous reviews but the ride up was NOT bad at all. The place was clean, very roomy and beautiful. The only complaint I have is the with the pots and pans that were burnt and really yucky, so I didn't use them. I have been to other cabins in the areas where they had every utensil, pans and condiments you could ask for. Not so much with this one. For the price you pay to stay there--I think they could do a little better. Other than that-we enjoyed the place.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2016):

Thanks for choosing All About The View on your recent trip to the Smoky Mountains! We appreciate your comments, business, and four-star review. We will perform a kitchen inventory and determine if additional items are needed. Thanks for staying with us and come back soon!

Paula T.
Greensboro, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2014

10+ !!!

Our cabin was beautiful! As advertised we had spectacular views. Everything was so clean and there were the little extras like the beds being made with high thread count sheets, toiletries and beginner kitchen supplies. We had a problem resetting the internet and the phone support answered right away. They resolved our problem over the phone and were very polite and professional. We can't wait to visit again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 08, 2014):

Thanks for the great review of this beautiful property! I remember speaking with you late Saturday night and was happy to help you get the internet reset and working. :) We try to pay attention to the small details and appreciate you noticing. We hope to host you again in the very near future!

Josh L.
Marietta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Wonderful cabin. Amazing views.

We enjoyed the cabin with some friends and the cabin was amazing the views are spectacular. the house was very clean and organized. we called the rental company and requested a baby gate as the basement stairs donot have a door and they had a gate to us in under an hour. the only concern not a complaint was the amount of generic supplies like toilet paper paper towels and dishwasher soap. other then that the cabin was perfect and we are already planning a return trip

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2015):

Thanks for the positive five-star review! We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family at this luxurious property. Typically, vacation rentals only provide starter supplies (i.e. 1-2 rolls of paper towels and starter soap) and we do mention in the arrival FAQ to bring this with you. However, based on your feedback and others we are considering stocking the property with extras. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!